Book Hotels in Shimla

  •  
  •  
  •  
1 Person in 1 Room
Room 1:
AdultsAbove 12 years
Children Below 12 years
  • Age(s) of Children
Room 1:
AdultsAbove 12 years
Children Below 12 years
  • Age of Children

Shimla

Tue, 31 Jan – Wed, 01 Feb (1 Night)  |  1 Room  |  1 Guest

Aamod

Village Shahlaghat, PO Kaithlighat, Tehsil Kandaghat, Kalka Shimla Highway, Shimla , 173215  |  Show on map

Save Rs. 455 Rs.7,649

Rs. 7,194

REVIEWS

  • TRAVELGURU REVIEWS
  • VIEW HOTEL REVIEWS
  • VIEW ROOM REVIEWS
  • Overall Rating

    • 5.0 Excellent  

      (based on 1 reviews)


      100% of our customers
      recommend this hotel

  • AVERAGE GUEST RATING

    • Room Quality 5.0
    • Service Quality 5.0
    • Dining Quality 5.0
    • Cleanliness 5.0

Ajay from Shimla, India recommends this hotel Posted:  Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

The location of resort was prefect for spending quality time with family. It was altogether a different experience staying at Aamod. The view from Jacuzzi was something I and my kids will remember throughout our lives. Quality and variety of food was excellent.The eco adventure activities organised at the resort i.e., rock climbing,rappling,burmah bridge, tyre swing, zip flying were the ones my kids keenly looking for and enjoyed the most. In short,a perfect place to spend vacations.

  • Overall Rating

    • 4.0
    • Aamod

      (based on 267 reviews)

  • TRAVELLER RATING

    • Terrible 11
    • Poor 10
    • Average 20
    • Very Good 91
    • Excellent 135
  • RATING SUMMARY

    • Location
      4.5
    • Sleep Quality
      4.5
    • Rooms
      4.0
    • Service
      4.5
    • Value
      4.0
    • Cleanliness
      4.5

Awesome people & Service! Awesome people & Service!

by discoverin on January 1, 2017

Will advice this place for excellent service & happy people of the Team Aamod! Every one greeted us with a welcoming smile, and were always ready to help us! The Executive Kuldeep went out of his way to helps us in taking our Grandmother to the hill top cottage!

Awesome Awesome

by Ruchi G on November 18, 2016

We were a group of friends meeting for a reunion after an year nobody could guess we are doctors doing great in their respective fields from across the world .we are a lot of noise whenever and wherever we meet the staff was just too good and courteous to our needs .as its quite a climb to the room which was allotted to us I requested them for a change they were quick in giving me a room at a lower level.they even served us tea and coffee in the middle of the night say about 2 without any sign of irritation.thanks for making our reunion a memorable one

Quiet and isolated Quiet and isolated

by pradeepkant on November 18, 2016

Outstanding service and food. The staff is trained and motivated to a high level. The rooms are pretty good. The view from the room(119 ) i stayed in was excellent. Do nothing, enjoy the view and if you are upto it do the physical activity circuit ( the equipment is world class and the staff trained

pure nirvana pure nirvana

by Chiranjeev W on November 1, 2016

i recently stayed at the woodsmoke resort with my husband, it is located beautifully on a hilltop nestled amidst the greens. This place brims with serenity and the foremost reason for it is it's unique location that is so quiet and away from the hustle bustle of the main city and completely devoid of the hubbub. The facilities provided at the hotel are totally upto the mark i.e running hot water, cycling , games, warm and hospitable staff and not to forget the wi-fi . the room I stayed in had a balcony and the view from it was picturesque, lush green hills and the especially the mesmerising sunrise and sunset . Cant wait to visit woodsmoke again and last but not the least the sumptuous buffet breakfast that was absolutely lip smacking . woodsmoke resort for me would always be my favourite place to stay while in shimla because it gave me some of the most beautiful memories to cherish for life. i really appreciate the management for such a pleasant experience. thank you

Great Location but could do with maintenance Great Location but could do with maintenance

by Shweta A on October 26, 2016

The hotel location is really nice and if you manage to get one of the valley view cottages then you would possibly never step away from your balcony for the whole trip. The hotel has a lot of other things going for itself like: In Hotel Adventures Sports including a mini zipline, a decent spa and lot of trek options and great views from most vantage points like the Spa Terrace etc. Went there with my parents who are 60 yrs plus and while the climb to and from the Restaurant and reception is a bit of a trek it was thoroughly enjoyable and they were able to manage quite well. The staff is mostly courteous and in particular the Restaurant Manager and his service staff are very polite and attentive. Also the Spa Masseuse is really good and surely a good asset for the property. Now coming to the maintenance issues:- * The Spa Jacuzzi which has a great valley view was not functioning and there was no probably answer to if and when it will be back in function * The overall maintenance of the cottage is a bit poor starting from broken handles on cupboards, to fridge in the room not functioning etc. Given the property is only 6 years old the run done for the price that they command in the market is high

Powered by:

Demo Trip Book ahead since the resort has a limited number of rooms and ask for a 'room with a view'

by pradeepkant on November 17, 2016

Demo Trip Balcony room for sure

by Chiranjeev W on November 1, 2016

Demo Trip Ask for Valley view cottage

by Shweta A on October 26, 2016

Demo Trip Views from all the rooms are same, opening to deep, dense forest.

by Loves_to_travel20130 on September 13, 2016

Demo Trip Pick 101 or 107 ,extreme corner and top

by prashant k on September 13, 2016




Click to Check
Availability