X

Book Rooms at Bridge View Regency - Prices Rs. 3200

  •  
  •  
  •  
1 Person in 1 Room
Room 1:
AdultsAbove 12 years
Children Below 12 years
  • Age(s) of Children
Room 1:
AdultsAbove 12 years
Children Below 12 years
  • Age of Children

Shimla

Thu, 25 Oct – Fri, 26 Oct (1 Night)  |  1 Room  |  1 Guest

Bridge View Regency

Mall Road, Near The Lift, Shimla , 171001  |  Show on map

Rs. 3,200

REVIEWS

  • TRAVELGURU REVIEWS
  • VIEW HOTEL REVIEWS
  • VIEW ROOM REVIEWS
  • Overall Rating

    • 3.2 Average  

      (based on 53 reviews)


      79% of our customers
      recommend this hotel

  • AVERAGE GUEST RATING

    • Room Quality 3.2
    • Service Quality 3.1
    • Dining Quality 3.2
    • Cleanliness 3.2

Mandar from Shimla, India recommends this hotel Posted: Apr 01 2013 Room Quality: 1/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

I was given a third reat room when I reached. I had to call travelguru and complian before I was given the right room. I think when the guest reaches the hotel, the hotel guys do not give the actual room which is advertised. The photos put on the website are fake. The room that I got was a third rate room, no where close to 3 star category. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. I would sincerly urge the Travelguru guys to first do a due deligence of the hotel they are offering to the guests.

Rakesh from Shimla, India recommends this hotel Posted: Apr 30 2007 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

The location is very beautiful, having panoramic views of the valley and the himalayan ranges. The hospitality was excellent and we felt at home here. We enjoyed the food, forest walks. The best thing was it was all very economical.

BRIJ from Shimla, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 11 2007 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Nice hotel situated in a scenic place. Staff are friendly. Rooms are clean.

Bhupinder Kr from Shimla, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 01 2007 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Situated in a wonderful place with surroundings which is soothing to your senses. This makes Bridge View hotel an ideal choice.

RUCHIR from Shimla, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 13 2007 Room Quality: 1/5 Service Quality: 1/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 1/5

The deluxe rooms are very ordinary. They don't seem to be deluxe from any point of view. The only plus point is that it has a terrace from which there is a good view of the valley.

Abhishek from Shimla, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 15 2007 Room Quality: 2/5 Service Quality: 1/5 Dining Quality: 1/5 Cleanliness: 2/5

Not a good experience with this hotel, not to the standard of a 3 star hotel, awful food, no fan in the room, false commitments by the hotel. We ordered food from outside as the hotel didnt have any buffet system for lunch or dinner and they served same food everyday. No guide available in the hotel shocked to see such service in such kind of 3 star hotel. Would recommend to avoid staying at this hotel. ood everyday. No guide available in the hotel shocked to see such service in such kind of 3 star hotel. Would recommend to avoid staying at this hotel.ood everyday. No guide available in the hotel shocked to see such service in such kind of 3 star hotel. Would recommend to avoid staying at this hotel. Abhishek

khushnawaz from Shimla, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jul 04 2007 Room Quality: 2/5 Service Quality: 1/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 2/5

The location of this hotel is good and that makes it a place worth staying. Room was not good. Staff should be more co-operative and customer friendly.

Tanya from Shimla, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jul 09 2007 Room Quality: 1/5 Service Quality: 1/5 Dining Quality: 1/5 Cleanliness: 1/5

Forget it, do u call this a 3 star??

Mr Anand from Shimla, India recommends this hotel Posted: Oct 18 2007 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Bed was very nice. Service was very quick. Staff was friendly. Food was good they provided us complimentry breakfast. There were all facilities in my room. It was one of my great experience staying here. I would like to visit again to this hotel.f

KALYAN from Shimla, India recommends this hotel Posted: Oct 22 2007 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 2/5

Maintain better cleanliness levels. Food was not good.

Ms Sheetal from Shimla, India recommends this hotel Posted: Dec 20 2007 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

The room was decent, but the furniture inside the room was very old and dusty, bedsheets were small. The entire place was clean. Service was not quick, we have to ask for towels and accessories again and again. Food was great to taste. Service needs to be improved seriously.

Jyoti from Shimla, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 15 2008 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Its worth the money paid. Over all the hotel is excellent. Food was ok needs to improve. Room was well equipped and comfortable. Staff and service was great. Its recommendable to others.

RAVINDER KUMAR from Shimla, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 18 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Deluxe room was decent well maintained having all the basic facilities. Staffs were quick and prompt in their work. I had my meal in the restaurant it was superb in taste. Location was very good near the hotel.

UMESH from Shimla, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 22 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

The breakfast was tasty. Room was clean having all the facilities. Staffs were good in their service. Location was good near the hotel.

s r from Shimla, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 25 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Its not worth the price, its an ordinary hotel. Everything was just average.

S from Shimla, India recommends this hotel Posted: Mar 16 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

It was just an average stay in this hotel. Room was nice not so great interior. Service was nice of the staffs. The food was ok in taste.

Tirthankar from Shimla, India recommends this hotel Posted: Apr 26 2008 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Room was excellent with good views. It was a continental breakfast in which we had bread with omlet and some juices and in dinner we had butter chicken with naan that was quite delicious. Staff were quick and prompt in their service.

Mr. C. S. from Shimla, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 16 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

We had a wonderful stay in this property. The ambiance was just perfect for a vacation, it was wondrous. A special mention of our room, it was splendid. The room service too were attentive. Also the food served was delicious. I wont mind coming back again.

Milind from Shimla, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 22 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

I was not impressed with their hospitality. The staff was not trained and always confused. The room was fine but food was very common. This hotel was very expensive as I didn't find it worth the price.

deepak from Shimla, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 27 2008 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

The room was well furnished with modern furnitures. Staff was fantastic in their service. The restaurant was good with clean table and chair and the food quality was awesome.

NISCHAL from Shimla, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 29 2008 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

There is no parking place near the hotel. Room was excellent with comfortable bed. The breakfast was tasty & staff was decent in service. The property is really very nice.

Akash from Shimla, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 29 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Not located in the major city. Room was normal and the complimentary breakfast was just sandwich. Overall an average stay.

MANMOHAN from Shimla, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 30 2008 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this hotel. The location was very fantastic for a vacation outing. Our room was well equipped with the needful amenities. The food served was really tasty, also the staff members were friendly & guided us accurately. This is an excellent hotel.

Vivek from Shimla, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 04 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

I like this hotel. The hospitality was really pleasing and arrangement was superb. Room was well up to my expectation and facilities were compact. The staff was friendly and food was also desirable. I will definitely recommend this hotel to the all class of travelers.

Mr.Umeshbhai from Shimla, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 05 2008 Room Quality: 2/5 Service Quality: 1/5 Dining Quality: 1/5 Cleanliness: 2/5

It was a horrible experience with this hotel. The cleanliness was missing out in the room. Staff were very slow in their service, we had to remind them 4 times. This is not value for money.

Mr Sanjay from Shimla, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 08 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

The stay was wonderful in this hotel. The room we stayed was spacious and clean. Staff was efficient and polite towards the guest. Even the breakfast was superb in taste. This is a recommendable property.

Mohmmad from Shimla, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 11 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

My stay went on quite smoothly with this hotel. The management was superb and they arranged everything promptly. The room was large in size and staff was helpful. The food was also well prepared and location was awesome. It was a memorable stay altogether.

Sushil from Shimla, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 19 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

This hotel is perfect for my entire stay.

SANJEEV KUMAR from Shimla, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 21 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

The room promised and booked i.e. Ultra Luxurious room was not given to us. They offer some other soddy room, this was the worst case.

Mr Prajesh Kumar from Shimla, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 22 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

The hotel is centrally located in the main city. Our room was clean and neat with all the facilities. The room service were quite friendly, also the breakfast served was good in taste. We would definitely recommend this hotel to my collegues and friends.

Deepak from Shimla, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 23 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

We reached this property around 01PM, the lift was switched off & we had a bad time climbing till the 2nd floor with our luggages, so its better to check-in in a day time. The deluxe rooms were clean and comfortable. The food options are also fine. The staff service was OK & the location was fine.

Mr. NADEEM from Shimla, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jul 07 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Room, service was all as per the expetation.

gagan from Shimla, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jul 08 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

The hotel was not so great in terms of quality but service was admirable. The staff was caring and shown great respect for the guests. The room was also clean and spacious. The food was delightful and location was desirable.

D P from Shimla, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jul 08 2008 Room Quality: 2/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 2/5

The management was pathetic. I booked the deluxe room but the room alloted to me was completely below standard. The people were not responding and there was no food arrangement in the hotel. My stay stay was messed up.

Alok from Shimla, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jul 10 2008 Room Quality: 2/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

The experience was disappointing and their arrangement was pathetic. The room was not desirable and service was extremely poor. I had to remind them thrice for a cup of tea. The staff was not attentive and whole management was irresponsible.

K K P from Shimla, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jul 20 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Location was wonderful. Our room was not so great in looking, the interiors were not appealing. But the service provided by the staff was wonderful. Even the food was superb in taste. Overall an average stay in this hotel.

Mr. Siddharth from Shimla, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jul 22 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Hotel is centrally located in the main city. Our room was very well maintained. The room service were helpful. We had breakfast in the restaurant, it was awesome in taste. Value for money.

Sabyasachi from Shimla, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jul 31 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Quality of the food, service and the room was superb. Cleanliness was very good. It is recommendable to others.

MANJIT SINGH from Shimla, India recommends this hotel Posted: Sep 19 2008 Room Quality: 2/5 Service Quality: 1/5 Dining Quality: 1/5 Cleanliness: 1/5

It was a horrible experience with this hotel. Our room was in a poor state, it was stinking very badly. The flush wasn't working properly in the toilet even their was no water. I was with my family and we have to stay in a very small room. There is no room service. We had our food in the restaurant, it was pathetic in taste. Not worth the money.

MANI from Shimla, India recommends this hotel Posted: Oct 12 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 2/5

From Chennai I went to simla, when I reached hotel the manager started to argue for extra payment for extra bed but already I have paid in advance and the rooms are not alloted as we booked.

Amit Kumar from Shimla, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 06 2009 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

It is a averge budget hotel near to mall road shimla.

Nitin from Shimla, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 06 2010 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 2/5

Access: Easily accessible from the government lift and mall road. Infact thats one of the only few positive points about this hotel Parking: Parking is available near the lift. I hadn't taken my car so parking was least of my worries Location: The hotel is in a very convenient location for the Mall Road. You take the hotel lift to the ground floor and then again take two flights of stairs down the hotel to reach the mall road. The hotel is bang in the middle of the mall road. Very strategically located The Front desk: The front desk staff was reasonably helpful. However they could do a lot better with a more professional staff. The Room: I upgraded myself to the newly built Abey Hyatt Room in the New Bridge View Hotel(the super deluxe room looked very bad and very cold) and the room was very very very expensive for its worth. It had an LCD TV, a Jacuzzi bath tub and few very nice fittings but other than that there was nothing to write home about. The bed sheet was very dirty and so were the quilts and blankets. Blankets were stinking. The towels inside the bath room were also very dirty. No central heating was available neither was any heater provided in that expensive room. Food & Room Service: Food at their restaurant was very bad to say the least and the service was also very poor in the restaurant. There were no heaters in the restaurant and food became cold as soon as it was being served. They only switch on the heaters when snow falls. I dunno why. The room service was reasonably good but the room bell was shreiky and very annoying

SATYENDRA from Shimla, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 16 2010 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Everything was ok and fine as far as stay and hotel was concerned.

ajay from Shimla, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 28 2010 Room Quality: 1/5 Service Quality: 1/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 2/5

There was not good service d'nt have a manners to how to talk with a guest. wastage of money

Mayank from Shimla, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 17 2010 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 2/5

First of all the parking. The hotel doesn't have any parking, so you have to park your car in the paid parking place of HP Govt. That was really bad. I booked a vally view room which was a super deluxe room and they provide me a delux room which has no valley view. Than I asked them for this and after that they checked it and provide me another room. basically if i didn't enquire they won't provide me the good one. Room service was good and food was really delicious. Althogh I just ordered breakfast because it was included in my package but it was really delicious. Overall It was an ok types hotel. I would like to give it 3 rating point out of 5. Thanks!

Madhur from Shimla, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 12 2010 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

This hotel is not suitable for people above 60 yrs. The vehicle has to be parked very far off. The interiors for the hotel are also very average. Consdering the rates the hotel is not that good

Arimardan from Shimla, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jul 05 2010 Room Quality: 1/5 Service Quality: 1/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 1/5

May be hotel Bridge View Regency is a 3 star hotel but they accomodate me in hotel Bridge View Room No 108. I don't think it was a Delux Room. Because the room and toilet condition was very poor quality. Further there was no room service and house keeping.

RAHUL from Shimla, India recommends this hotel Posted: Oct 28 2011 Room Quality: 2/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

My stay in this hotel was not that good although the hotel is located in a nice area that is on a mall road. But there was no water for almost 3 days. Because of which I and my family had suffered a lot. But the staff behavior was good and well mannered. I would think before recommending this hotel to anyone.

MOHAMMED NAVEED from Shimla, India recommends this hotel Posted: Dec 08 2011 Room Quality: 1/5 Service Quality: 1/5 Dining Quality: 1/5 Cleanliness: 1/5

Extremely bad experience.With my twins i had tough time with hotel people. They were not at all supportive I had to pay them for hot water. Car couldnt reach to the hotel. had to walk with my mom who is 70 plus along with luggage and 2 infants and my wife and son who is 7 yrs for almost half an hour. It was a complete night mare for me. We are scared to do any kind of bookings online now

prasad from Shimla, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 29 2012 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Nice hotel. Good clean room. There are some glitches with check-in but overall had great time in the hotel.

Pankaj from Shimla, India recommends this hotel Posted: Aug 03 2012 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

We went on a pleasure trip to Shimla. We booked luxury room but at the time of check-in was shocked to see the quality of the room. it was typical dharamshala type room and contrary to the pics we had seen online. When we complaint about the same, the hotel of the manager, who was friendly and cooperative and thankfully upgraded our room to some other type of room, which otherwise could have spoiled our trip. The room eventually we got was a good one. And hotel was also located on MAll road, which is a big advantage if you want to enjoy mall road and shopping.

Amit from Shimla, India recommends this hotel Posted: Mar 26 2013 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

It has not been a good experience.

Ram from Shimla, India recommends this hotel Posted: Apr 01 2013 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

I found the location of the hotel very conveninet; just on the Mall road, as shown on the map. Promptness of service was really appciable. Overall quality of food and service were satisfactory.

Demo Trip Room No. 201

by sshivesh22 on September 28, 2017

Demo Trip good location, decent for families

by Krishan_PSingh on June 14, 2017

Demo Trip If travelling with family, avoid it

by Jayesh N on April 25, 2017

Demo Trip Never ever go there , no matter what!!!

by ilovetotravel21851 on March 16, 2017

Demo Trip look for alternatives

by menonanoop on December 29, 2016