Book Hotels in Shimla

  •  
  •  
  •  
1 Person in 1 Room
Room 1:
AdultsAbove 12 years
Children Below 12 years
  • Age(s) of Children
Room 1:
AdultsAbove 12 years
Children Below 12 years
  • Age of Children

Shimla

Fri, 27 Jan – Sat, 28 Jan (1 Night)  |  1 Room  |  1 Guest

Club Mahindra Kandaghat

Vill Sichra P.O Kawarg Teh , Kandaghat , DIist. SOLAN, Shimla , 173215  |  Show on map

REVIEWS

  • TRAVELGURU REVIEWS
  • VIEW HOTEL REVIEWS
  • VIEW ROOM REVIEWS
  • Overall Rating

    • 5.0 Excellent  

      (based on 1 reviews)


      100% of our customers
      recommend this hotel

  • AVERAGE GUEST RATING

    • Room Quality 5.0
    • Service Quality 5.0
    • Dining Quality 5.0
    • Cleanliness 5.0

Gurbir from Shimla, India recommends this hotel Posted:  Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Club MAhindra Kandaghat is an excellent resort with beautifully manicured lawns.The landscape is breathtaking.Hotel has excellent facilities.The staff is couteous,the food is good.There are lots of activities one can indulgein.Only shortcoming is absence of swimming pool.Overall i enjoyed my stay at Kandaghat hotel.

  • Overall Rating

    • 4.5
    • Club Mahindra Kandaghat

      (based on 461 reviews)

  • TRAVELLER RATING

    • Terrible 14
    • Poor 7
    • Average 52
    • Very Good 146
    • Excellent 242
  • RATING SUMMARY

    • Location
      4.5
    • Sleep Quality
      4.5
    • Rooms
      4.0
    • Service
      4.0
    • Value
      4.0
    • Cleanliness
      4.5

I recommend this hotel positively I recommend this hotel positively

by ND0777 on December 26, 2016

The hotel is very approachable and I found the hotel as very neat and clean, with good restaurant, reasonable rate. Good food and excellent location.check in and check out was quick Excellent staff always ready to help

Day off Day off

by arvind t on December 16, 2016

Considering that this comes as free with my membership and the location of the resort being great, I could just about ignore the missing simple basics of a smile on the face of those serving, even diet coke was not available , the shooter drink was served in a juice glass.. and worst of all.. i was asked to check out at 10am !!!!!!!!!! Might as well ask us to leave at night. If you are looking for a free holiday cause u r a member , you might not crib, else I think this resort needs to pull up it's socks

Awesome stay. Awesome stay.

by Puneetgoel87 on December 14, 2016

Had comfortable stay in the resort. Staff is cooperative. Room view was awesome. Had private couple dinner in resort and the preparation and decoration was awesome. Shuttle service from reception to room. It's a 16 acre resort and very peaceful and delightful stay.

Winter holiday Winter holiday

by Hawabaaz on December 13, 2016

Very nice resort 30 km before Shimla. Much better to stay away from Shimla if you want to enjoy a relaxed and peaceful holiday. All around are Shimla Hill range...misty at this time. We had a fantastic bright sun throughout the week. Food is good though a bit limited options if you are there for 5-6 days. Can't walk out and have Dhaba food. Resort is in some 14 acres with lot of lawns and Gazebos but not lounge chairs or bars outside to enjoy a drink in the sun, though you can carry your lamonade from the bar. Place to visit in 30-35 km range are Shimla, Kufri, Chail. ...nice car rides.

Excellent Resort Excellent Resort

by Nina G on December 10, 2016

We spent 3 nights at this wonderful resort and we highly recommend it. Its a relatively new property and very well-appointed. The smiling and ever helping courteous adds an additional charm to the place. For the "geeks" : they have a high speed WiFi which you can comfortably access from your room once they explain the process to connect to it for logging in. The staff is talented; they presented (during our stay) Himachal folk dance with a great enthusiasm. There are trecking activities as well as other adventure activities arranged by the club. Food is good and offers a great variety. "Chail" is the place you must visit when here (The summer palace of Maharaja of Patiyala is at Chail). On your way back, do not forget to have the food at "Sona Dhaba" to enjoy the home cooked local food (organically grown vegetables), which the family serves you with great affection. In all, it is highly recommended to be here to soal yourself in the wilderness as well as to experience the warmth and hospitality of Himachal people. We have not attached a photo because plenty are available on the Internet.

Powered by:

Demo Trip The rooms below the fun activities are better for the elders of the family as it has lift.

by _faithntrust on November 21, 2016

Demo Trip Best during festive time

by Mitul S on November 17, 2016

Demo Trip Rooms close to the dining hall are convenient if you have older people along as there is no climbing involved.

by AnkitaShreeram on November 14, 2016

Demo Trip Most of the rooms do not offer good view of the valley. Prefer room near the restaurant if you want to avoid long walks

by rx2389 on October 13, 2016

Demo Trip Choose valley view room

by Tanu K on October 8, 2016




Click to Check
Availability