X

Book Rooms at East Bourne Resort & Spa

  •  
  •  
  •  
1 Person in 1 Room
Room 1:
AdultsAbove 12 years
Children Below 12 years
  • Age(s) of Children
Room 1:
AdultsAbove 12 years
Children Below 12 years
  • Age of Children

Shimla

Thu, 28 Jun – Fri, 29 Jun (1 Night)  |  1 Room  |  1 Guest

East Bourne Resort & Spa

Near Bishop Cotton School, Shimla , 171002  |  Show on map

REVIEWS

  • TRAVELGURU REVIEWS
  • VIEW HOTEL REVIEWS
  • VIEW ROOM REVIEWS
  • Overall Rating

    • 4.0 Very Good  

      (based on 2 reviews)


      $tgRecommned% of our customers
      recommend this hotel

  • AVERAGE GUEST RATING

    • Room Quality 4.5
    • Service Quality 3.5
    • Dining Quality 3.0
    • Cleanliness 4.5

Nitin from Shimla, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 13 2013 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

everything was fine , check in was bad and the lady on the front desk was rude . quality of food was below avrage , good hotel with average food .

preeti from Shimla, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 24 2013 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

quality of food was not good

  • Overall Rating

    • 4.0
    • East Bourne Resort & Spa

      (based on 347 reviews)

  • TRAVELLER RATING

    • Terrible 26
    • Poor 21
    • Average 69
    • Very Good 128
    • Excellent 103
  • RATING SUMMARY

    • Location
      4.0
    • Sleep Quality
      4.0
    • Rooms
      4.0
    • Service
      4.0
    • Value
      3.5
    • Cleanliness
      4.0

Had a very nice stay Had a very nice stay

by vineetvsharma on June 4, 2018

Calm and serene place with very hospitable staff.Very nice place to stay.Hall and garden were grand and well maintained.Would have given five stars but am giving three stars only due to misbehaviour and miscommunication by the customer care girl of Genial Holiday club who was thoroughly unprofessional and big big disappointment ,otherwise hotel was very very good.

Club Membership Fake Club Membership Fake

by Mukul K on May 25, 2018

Went to eastbourne club and took their club membership. Two girls would come at your breakfast table and dont let you eat food until you take their membership. This is such a fraud membership. They have curtailed hotels from 60 to 30. All good hotels have gone, not only those hotels are available which would otherwise cost Rs.1,000 per day.

Worst rooms Worst rooms

by tushar261 on May 17, 2018

We stayed couple of days at the property, and we felt really let down by the quality of rooms. Very old rooms with Old wooden furniture. Bathroom fixtures are really old and tap was not even giving good water flow. Dust everywhere in the room, electric sockets came out. Hair Dryer broken and corrosion in the Coffee maker machine. Restaurant areas and conference rooms are well maintained, but Kids playing area / indoor activity area are such poorly maintained. Super Deluxe Rooms were so small for family of 2+2. We were wondering if Super Deluxe rooms are of that quality, what would be Deluxe room. Not worth the price we are paying for this property, I would rather look at other hotel at half price but with better quality.

Outstanding Customer Service Outstanding Customer Service

by Fay B on May 4, 2018

The hospitality was very gracious and the staff worked well together as a team. We enjoyed the beautiful gardens with gorgeous roses and lilies, and the patio was surrounded by a lovely pine forest with playful monkeys. Our room, over looking the gardens on the ground floor, was comfortable and attractive with a pleasing bathroom and lovely shower. The food we ordered from room service was tasty and the service was prompt and pleasant. We left an ipad in our room after checking out and we weren't on the road 5 min. when our driver got a call and we were able to pick it up without any trouble. One of the staff met us out in the driveway. We were so grateful for the prompt and thoughtful service that made our stay so memorable.

Best Hotel to stay in Shimla Best Hotel to stay in Shimla

by Hardik S on May 4, 2018

Full Lavish hotel with good Garden Beauty full of roses and Lily's along with Swimming Pool and Spa. Rooms full automated with Digital Lighting and Bathroom fitted with good shower system and almost 24hrs hot water supply with best and wide range of variety in food served in buffet dining

Powered by:

Demo Trip Old Classic Style Hotel with Modern Equipments

by Hardik S on May 4, 2018

Demo Trip Pick room facing sun and have balcony

by bediamit on December 31, 2017

Demo Trip All d rooms r good!

by glakshmanrao on November 27, 2017

Demo Trip we stayed in super deloxe rooms , spacious rooms with super king size beds,very good view from balconies.

by Anoop O on November 26, 2017

Demo Trip sleep in the car rather than going to this hotel

by deepsluthra on September 13, 2017

Click to Check
Availability