X

Book Rooms at Fairmount Hotel - Prices Rs. 2600

  •  
  •  
  •  
1 Person in 1 Room
Room 1:
AdultsAbove 12 years
Children Below 12 years
  • Age(s) of Children
Room 1:
AdultsAbove 12 years
Children Below 12 years
  • Age of Children

Shimla

Sat, 24 Nov – Sun, 25 Nov (1 Night)  |  1 Room  |  1 Guest

Fairmount Hotel

Earls Field Estate, Near St. Bedes College, Shimla , 171002  |  Show on map

Rs. 2,600

REVIEWS

  • TRAVELGURU REVIEWS
  • VIEW HOTEL REVIEWS
  • VIEW ROOM REVIEWS
  • Overall Rating

    • 3.7 Very Good  

      (based on 51 reviews)


      90% of our customers
      recommend this hotel

  • AVERAGE GUEST RATING

    • Room Quality 3.5
    • Service Quality 3.8
    • Dining Quality 3.7
    • Cleanliness 3.5

Mr. Sumallo from Shimla, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 03 2008 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Over all the hotel is good just because its well located. Room was spacious but the bath tub was not working, maintenance was very poor. Food was very delicious specially all the veg Indian dishes. Service and staff was excellent.

SUNDAR from Shimla, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 08 2008 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

The rooms were excellent with beautiful interiors. The staffs were very polite and helpful. From the room I can see the mountains it was fantastic. Food was very delicious of the restaurant and the restaurant was also very clean and neat. I love the property very much.

R from Shimla, India recommends this hotel Posted: Dec 17 2007 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Our stay was pleasant. Fairmount is pretty decent hotel.

Mukesh K from Shimla, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 21 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

I LIKED THE SERVICE OF THIS HOTEL VERY MUCH STAFF IS VERY NICE BUT THE FOOD WAS OK. ROOMS WERE VERY NEAT & CLEAN.

Harman from Shimla, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 09 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Its very far away from city. no tandoori dishes are there...as there tandoor is not functioning. other dishes with we got tasteless esp non.veg

Vivek from Shimla, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 08 2008 Room Quality: 2/5 Service Quality: 1/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 2/5

Our room was without A/C & carpet, glazed heater were provided for heating which was not at all sufficient for cold temperature of shimla. Even after above surprise we adjusted our self as staff behavior was good. But third night it was nightmare. There was no light in the hotel from 11 PM to till we have checked out at 9 AM. When I have asked at the reception regarding generator, he confirmed that hotel doesn't have any generator back-up. Full night me and my family has struggled with cold without any sleep.

Amit from Shimla, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 14 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

The location was excellent near the hotel. Rooms were spacious with clean bed sheet and pillows. Service was as per expectation.

Mr. Sunil Dutt from Shimla, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 10 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

This hotel had a great view and was so positive from the time you enter. Ambiance was fantastic luxury. Strong point is, it has pleasant staff. Highly recommended.

Dr. B.K. from Shimla, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 17 2008 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

It was very difficult to reach the hotel, it took me 1 hour to reach within the shimla. Food was very delicious. Room was large and clean. View around the hotel were very beautiful. Staff and service was excellent. I will surely recommend to every one.

Suresh from Shimla, India recommends this hotel Posted: Dec 18 2007 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

1)I suggest this hotel, because the service is very good with smiley faces. 2)Good hotel with limited rooms. 3)Rooms are clean with good bathroom amenities. 4)Room service is good. Though menu is limited items are tasty. 5)We can enjoy the surrounding mountains.

Mr Manoj from Shimla, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 22 2007 Room Quality: 2/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

This hotel is located in the interiors of Shimla. 4 kms away from the railway station. This actually does not look like a 4 star property. There were no fan nor an AC in the room stating that it is very cold in Shimla and that the room does not require a..

Basha from Shimla, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jul 06 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Location was beautiful. Our room was clean and neat with all the facilities. The room service was accurate with their job. Also the food quality was good. We would like to visit this place again.

Ayan from Shimla, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jul 02 2008 Room Quality: 2/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

I had come to Shimla on business purpose. This hotel is located away from the main city in a remote area where you will find beautiful sceneries & abundance of nature. The service provided was good, & so was the food. But the room i was provided was not worthy of the money i paid, it lack appeal & few basic facilities anticipated by me. Overall not quite a value for money stay.

Mr Samrat from Shimla, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jul 09 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

It was a very decent stay here. Everything was up to the mark. My experience could be rated as average.

Dr Kiran Patil from Shimla, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jul 06 2008 Room Quality: 2/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Hotel is located very far from the main city. Our room was in a poor state, it was not cleaned properly. Even the size of the room was very small. The interiors were not so appealing. The staff was helpful with friendly nature. We had our breakfast in the restaurant, it was good in taste. Overall an average stay in this hotel.

Mr. Venkat from Shimla, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jul 08 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

The hotel was suitable for all kinds of travelers as it was well maintained and service was quite systematic. The room quality and food facility was well up to the mark. The location was also convenient and people were very helpful.

manoj from Shimla, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 28 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

It was a fascinating experience. The location was exotic and surrounding was relaxing. The room was comfortable and service was prompt. There was no shortage of facilities and staff was very helpful. I also tasted food and it was decent.

Manish from Shimla, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 06 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Our stay here was quite good, we had no complaints. Our room was decent. The room service was up to the mark, even the food served tasted good. This is an average property.

VIVEK from Shimla, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 20 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

The hotel is located in a very peaceful place. Our room was very clean & comfortable. The food served too was of good quality. The room service were professional too. We would love to visit this place once again.

Deepak from Shimla, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 16 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

The rates were quite expensive and I didn't observe this property like a three star hotel. The room was manageable and service was also not great. The food was decent but it was surely lacking behind in quality.

deepak from Shimla, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 06 2008 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

We enjoyed our stay here in Fairmount. It was really comfortable stay in Deluxe room. We even enjoyed the food in the restaurant. Service was excellent. The laundry service was fine, clothes could have been cleaner. Though we dint found difficulties in finding the hotel, it would have been great if they mention sign boards to direct the hotel.

harikishan from Shimla, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 14 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

The room quality was desirable and staff was prompt. I was quite pampered to receive such a service. The food arrangement was impressive and location was manageable. I will certainly suggest this hotel to my friends.

Praveen from Shimla, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 27 2008 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

An excellent property with great rooms. The food and the service provided was amazing. Overall, it was a worthwhile stay.

B Deepak from Shimla, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 25 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

The experience was not so satisfactory. The hotel was not familiar in the locality and we had a tough time in finding the address. The room was fine and service was decent but food was pathetic. It was not a convincing property.

Ashwani from Shimla, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 20 2008 Room Quality: 2/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

I paid Rs 6000/- for two nights but believe me it was not worth it. The room was shabby and old looking. The service was very ordinary and staff was not showing any initiative. The location was far away from the city.

D from Shimla, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 07 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

The hotel is located in the heart of the city. Our room was small but it was very well maintained with all the necessities. The service was prompt, they didn't gave us chance to complain. Even breakfast provided to us was superb in taste. We would love to visit this hotel once again in future.

Mr Akshay from Shimla, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 07 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

I was not impressed with quality and arrangements. The property was not up to the standard of three star and very expensive. The location was not also in the proper city. Only the service was admirable but overall stay was quite average.

amit from Shimla, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 22 2008 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Overall It was an excellent stay. Our super deluxe room was great with all the facilities available in it. The complimentary breakfast and the dinner was delicious. Staff was extremely helpful.

amit from Shimla, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 20 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

It was a gorgeous property with excellent view of nature and calmer surrounding. our room was relaxing and service was pleasant. The food was awesome and available in different varities as well. It was truly a recommendable property.

Mr Vinay from Shimla, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 15 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

The stay was excellent. The room was spacious for families and food was delightful. The only concern was a location as it was situated bit inside so quite inconvenient to find the address. Otherwise rest everything was fine.

Vijaykumar from Shimla, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 08 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Food was lovely in taste of the restaurant. Staff was outstanding in their service. Room was wonderful in looking with all the facilities.

JAGDISH from Shimla, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 19 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

The location was fairly inconvenient but the hotel is beautiful. The ambiance was soothing and climate was very relaxing. The room alloted to me was sufficient and room service was up to the mark. The food was also not bad either.

K from Shimla, India recommends this hotel Posted: Apr 24 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

It was a wonderful movement that I have spend this hotel. The room was really nice and clean. The breakfast and dinner we had was fantastic. People are quite attentive towards their work.

PRASNAJITT from Shimla, India recommends this hotel Posted: Aug 02 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

I like this hotel. Room was well organized and service was prompt. Staff was quite friendly and surrounding was cool. Food was warm and tasteful. Location was awesome and climate was amazing. I will definitely visit this property in next season.

Mr Zia from Shimla, India recommends this hotel Posted: Nov 11 2009 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

The hotel was comfortable and service was good. However, it was quite far from the Shimla Mall and the drop facility provided by the hotel was not prompt. Otherwise it was a pleasant experience.

Mr Mahadev from Shimla, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 02 2010 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Facilites was not so good basic things like room heater,carpet was not available. food was nice.

Rajeev from Shimla, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 03 2010 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Its was very good hotel food was good i like his service very much and i dont went any place to see out

Sarfraz from Shimla, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 18 2010 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

LITTLE BIT FAR AWAY FROM MAIN SHIMLA CITY.BUT IT WAS A GOOD & NICE EXPERIENCE.

Manoj from Shimla, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 05 2009 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Location of Hotel: Excellent, we were looking for something away from crowed city and this was excellent option. Ease in reaching the hotel: Very good since hotel provided pick-up from lift. Staff: Humble, warm and responsive. Pick-up and drop from mall road was excellent and we liked this option very much. We got help in term of getting cab for local tour and our return journey to Simla. Recommendations: (1.) Keep some games to engage kids(in door and out door (2.) Keep information (some books) about Simla and places to visit. (3.) I am not sure but you need to take care of monkeys, probable telling people to avoid feeding them, and taking care of proper food disposal.

Sanjeev Kumar from Shimla, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jul 09 2009 Room Quality: 1/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 1/5

The hotel room that was given to me was not upto the mark.It was not worth for the money paid.They showed me three/four rooms and none were good.As I reached the hotel in the wee(At around 6:30 AM) hours of Friday there was none at the reception desk.I had to knock the door and then some one opened it.There were dead insects and flies everywhere in the hotel.The Bedsheets and towels were verey very old and dirty.Even though they changed the bedsheets and towels there were marks on them.Also the Behaviour of the manager was very very unprofessional.Their pick up and drop service to mal road was also not good.Every time you request fo the same and they will make you wait for hours. it is three star hotel but the hotel staffs themselves admit that it is not a three star hotel.The hotel is not properly maintained.

Nitin from Shimla, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jul 02 2009 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Good: 1. Excellent Location 2. Excellent Service 3. Excellent Food 4. No Hidden Cost 5. Near Jakhu 6. Closer to Kufri Bad: 1. Rooms Stuffy (No Fans provided even on request) 2. Difficult to trace hotel Suggested for people who wish to be away from hustle & bustle. Dining is very reasonable & good quality.

Raman from Shimla, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jul 17 2009 Room Quality: 1/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 1/5 Cleanliness: 1/5

very bad experience. .

BHAGWAN from Shimla, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 18 2009 Room Quality: 2/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 1/5

It was really terrible. The room which was allotted was full of cockroaches and in spite of reminding the hotel staff they shown the helplessness. We didn't used there any services to Mall road, and bars as Wine was not available, and the answer was "cannot be made available" but they charged us extra rs.900/-for additional person. No lift, no door mats, no shampoo, no towels change. Room was alloted near store near bar room and no freshener was applied only when reminded three to four times.

Kapil from Shimla, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 17 2009 Room Quality: 2/5 Service Quality: 1/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

pathetic and worst service at the hotel.

PKB from Shimla, India recommends this hotel Posted: Oct 03 2009 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

I have a mixed experience. Location good, restaurant average and service scores less than desirable

Maya from Shimla, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 09 2012 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Overall stay was comfortable. Quite far from Mall but have pickup&drop service which needs appreciation. Room do not have open windows as sometimes feel very hot during Peak May Summer.

Debjit from Shimla, India recommends this hotel Posted: Dec 01 2011 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

The location is away from the main city. The staff behavior of the hotel was good. Overall it was a very good stay at the hotel I will recommend this hotel to my friends for future bookings. Its a family hotel.

Sanmukha Sundaram from Shimla, India recommends this hotel Posted: Aug 01 2011 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

I think our stay was the highlight of our visit to Amritsar. We had a very pleasurable experience in this hotel. The room was fantastic with all necessary amenities. Room service was prompt. Dining option was also pretty good. Rooms are also neat and clean. Highly recommended for family & friends also a good value for money

Sumit from Shimla, India recommends this hotel Posted: Aug 12 2011 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

location: too far from mall road, one trip to mall costs Rs 200. Good thing is otel provides one pickup and one drop off to the mall during the stay. Queit location, tough for some taxis to find. Room quality: big room, a little damp, cleanliness not super, tv ok., free wifi. Service: Very good, all requests were met and people were soft spoken. food: was good and reasonably priced. parking: available, if u have your own car location not a disadvantage. will I stay there again? if I have my own car yes, if not no.

Arun from Shimla, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jul 22 2010 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

The room was cramped, otherwise good service.Staff is very cordial and helpful and they provide free car pick up and drop to stn. The Mall etc in city.. pl do not go if you have Vodafone..

Amit from Shimla, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 25 2013 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

The hotel was average but clean. The rooms were small with a TV which was i think of last decade. Th bathroom were clean but were very small with average fittings. Though there are no covered parking but it had definately parking for some 10-12 cars which are hardly with much hotels in Shimla. The menu had a number of good options and tasted good. Breakfast though has a limited option but tasted vey good especially the PRANTHAS. The staff were cordial and softspoken. Overall the experience was good but not overwhelming. The prices i paid seems little bit higher in terms of amenities provided and location of the hotel. I would recommend the hotel for those who are not expecting high from hotel but definately dont want to get any shock. Everything was in place, nothing WOW but nothing bad also.

Demo Trip Excellent Views in rooms with large Windows, Great buffet Dinner and Breakfast

by Ajith H on June 12, 2018

Demo Trip Most have a good view but choose floor to your ability to climb stairs

by AmiSen on May 30, 2018

Demo Trip The higher floors would be quieter. Breakfast choices very limited but staff very attentive and friendly.

by Harry H on March 27, 2018

Demo Trip Room No. 304 dos not have a balcony, but the view is good and quiet corner room with a large window.

by shree_ganesh1974 on October 6, 2017

Demo Trip The rooms in New block are good, bedding is fresh, bathrooms are good, view is great, the wood paneling in rooms is wonderful.

by Anand923 on September 17, 2017