X

Book Rooms at Galleu Hill Resort - Prices Rs. 3499

  •  
  •  
  •  
1 Person in 1 Room
Room 1:
AdultsAbove 12 years
Children Below 12 years
  • Age(s) of Children
Room 1:
AdultsAbove 12 years
Children Below 12 years
  • Age of Children

Shimla

Sat, 21 Jul – Sun, 22 Jul (1 Night)  |  1 Room  |  1 Guest

Galleu Hill Resort

Kufri, Fagu Road, Shimla , 171015  |  Show on map

Save Rs. 1,167 Rs.4,666

Rs. 3,499

REVIEWS

  • TRAVELGURU REVIEWS
  • VIEW HOTEL REVIEWS
  • VIEW ROOM REVIEWS
  • Overall Rating

    • 3.3 Average  

      (based on 21 reviews)


      85% of our customers
      recommend this hotel

  • AVERAGE GUEST RATING

    • Room Quality 3.3
    • Service Quality 3.2
    • Dining Quality 3.2
    • Cleanliness 3.0

Eshwar from Shimla, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 07 2007 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

For the amount charged, the facilities and comforts could be better. Really it was not worth the amount paid.

YOGESH from Shimla, India recommends this hotel Posted: Dec 17 2007 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Galleu Hill Resort is located 15Kms away from the Shimla, its near copri, taxi guy charged 600+ to reach the resort. Upon reaching there the resort was good, apparently i was the only guest at that time. Food options was good in the restaurant esp for non-veggies. Overall all stay was good, suggest for leisure travellers who looking for peace and calm.

shailesh from Shimla, India recommends this hotel Posted: Dec 20 2007 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

ON arriving caught with elec problem way was slippery due to ice which was not informed, nearly escaped. foodbasket not provided. location was scenic.

puneet from Shimla, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 03 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

The hotel is at a perfect location with picturesque view from the terrace....This is an ideal location for someone who would like to go on vacation away from the hustle and bustle city life ..for that matter also away from crowded shimla.....The rooms were good and so was the stay...the only bad thing abt the place is the service level...it is not properly managed ....you would not get everything that they display in their menu, the room service is also not up to the mark....but the view and location can still make you go there again as the stay was comfortable in a very beautiful location...I can go there again...but the hotel needs to work on its service level like food options and drinks options....Event if they maintain all the dishes/drinks mentioned in the menu card...this hotel is one of the best...

feisal from Shimla, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 06 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

It was a decent property.

M. S. from Shimla, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 21 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 1/5 Dining Quality: 1/5 Cleanliness: 1/5

Over all the hotel is good. Room was large and well maintained. There was no hot water, service was pathetic. Restaurant was not clean so i didn't had the food. Its a below average property.

Mr. Sumallo from Shimla, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 14 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

It was a very nice experience with this hotel. The rooms were in a very good condition the bedsheets, curtains and their was clean. In the room it was nice.

GANESH from Shimla, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 19 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

The resort is fine. Staff and service was just average. All the food items prepared were just ok. Room alloted was decent and clean. On whole still needs to improve a lot.

Vibhore from Shimla, India recommends this hotel Posted: Mar 31 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Room was spacious and clean. Nice staff. Food served was tasty. Service was quick and prompt.

Navin from Shimla, India recommends this hotel Posted: Apr 07 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

It is the best hotel I can say in Shimla. Room was well equipped with all the necessities. Staff are caring and polite. Breakfast was delicious in taste. The location was amazing near the hotel. One can view the beautiful hills and mountains from the room.

girish from Shimla, India recommends this hotel Posted: Apr 10 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

It was more than a general hotel. The surrounding was quite peaceful and the ambiance was relaxing. The staff was supportive and they assist me delicately throughout the stay. I also checked the food it was not bad at all. It was more suitable place for the honeymoon couple.

MANISH from Shimla, India recommends this hotel Posted: Apr 18 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Hot water was a problem & had to call several times for the same. Quality of food was good. Extra charge for a room heater. Bathroom was having only a soap as a toiletry. No clean towels.

Roshan from Shimla, India recommends this hotel Posted: Apr 26 2008 Room Quality: 2/5 Service Quality: 1/5 Dining Quality: 1/5 Cleanliness: 2/5

The hotel was very far from the main city approximately 30 km. After having food we had a bad tummy. There is no one at the receptionist to look after the guest. Room was smelling very badly with dirty bed sheet. Service is very poor of the staffs.

jasmeet from Shimla, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 09 2008 Room Quality: 2/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 1/5

Housekeeping was horrible. Unclean balcony with dust sticking to our feet, no foot mats, towels were not clean. There was extensive renovations going on in the hotel & noises start coming in the morning till late evening. No power back up in the hotel. Last whole day of the trip went without electricity and staff blamed it on the weather but there should be power backup facility for atleast few hours. Total horrible exp. in total.

PALAK from Shimla, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 18 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

It is a very good hotel, but it is 20km, away from shimla.

VIKAS from Shimla, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 18 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

The food was not so interesting but location was awesome. The room alloted to me was comfortable and full of facilities. The staff was attentive and service was instant. Great place to unwind.

anilkumar from Shimla, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 22 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

The room was spacious. The staff was pretty courteous. The food was excellent.

Bharat from Shimla, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 26 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

The room was comfortable and food was also tasty. It is comfortable for family members.

Pawan from Shimla, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jul 02 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Hotel is located very far from the main city. Our room was clean and spacious with all the facilities. The room service were quite friendly, also the breakfast served was good in taste. We would definitely recommend this hotel to others.

Mr. Ajay from Shimla, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jul 03 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

The only main inconvenience was the hotel location as it is located around 20Kms away from the proper Shimla, and after 6pm no transportation will be available to commute. Also this property is located on hilltop around 200mtr. But upon reaching this resort everything was upto the mark. Our room was comfortable and the food quality was good. Service was also very fine.

Manjunath Udupa from Shimla, India recommends this hotel Posted: Sep 18 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

The hotel was not a worthwhile place to stay. The location was not suitable as it was about 20km away from the Shimla town. Even the road to get there was terrible. The facilities in the hotel were not sufficient as there was no bar service but food was decent.

  • Overall Rating

    • 4.0
    • Galleu Hill Resort

      (based on 240 reviews)

  • TRAVELLER RATING

    • Terrible 16
    • Poor 10
    • Average 22
    • Very Good 65
    • Excellent 127
  • RATING SUMMARY

    • Location
      4.5
    • Sleep Quality
      4.0
    • Rooms
      4.0
    • Service
      4.5
    • Value
      4.5
    • Cleanliness
      4.0

Great Place to Relax !! Great Place to Relax !!

by Pradeep K on June 25, 2018

We recently visited this resort on 21st June. We reached the resort at 10:00 am. We thought, we have to wait till check in time i.e. 2:00 pm to get the room alloted but the resort staff was cooperative and alloted the room. Thanks to the staff. The allotted room was neat, clean and well maintained. The view from the room is awesome and also room opens in garden area and you get the scenic view of mountains and greenery. The hotel is located on kufri road near fagu, 3-4 Km from Kufri and 18-20 Km from Shimla. Ample parking space is availabe here but approach road is a steep. The adventure park is just next to it. The resort has dedicated garden for bonfire. The food was good and tasty but the service was slow.

excellent excellent

by Shivam M on May 21, 2018

good hospitality nd cooperative staff very good location nice sites seen through hotel and at affordable price. The taste of the food was very delicious at minimum cost and the very most amazing part is that there is an adventure park just after our hotel door which is a very funmost part of every age group.

A beautiful Hotel situated at the peak of Hill A beautiful Hotel situated at the peak of Hill

by Aditya B on April 11, 2018

It is a 3 star hotel, situated at the peak of the hill. Location of the hotel is excellent. Situated in Kufri at a distance of 16-18 kms from Shimla. Rooms are very spacious and outside view is excellent. Very big terrace with garden and small park is there. Amusement park is connected next to its boundary. Food is extraordinary. Price is reasonable. Really a must visit hotel.

Best property to stay Best property to stay

by Mukta C on February 20, 2018

We had gone India for family vacation in between we had gone to kufri for enjoy the view from hills and weather. We had stayed at this hotel for 2 days and I would just like to say it was fabulous. From where should I start, everything so perfect. the staff was so helpful that they helped me arrange cake for my sons bday, food quality was amazing and it was more delicious because of the weather. And the best part about the hotel was the perfect view from the room and terrace. I will recommend all my friends and family to do visit this property.

My Visit to Kufri My Visit to Kufri

by Maruti P on February 10, 2018

If you plan to visit Kufri and are visiting the place for the first time here are some quick tips that will help you. I visited in month of Feb, 8th Feb to be precise. It wasn't snowing when I was there but I was lucky enough and got to see some snow that had fallen a few days back. The temperature during evening dropped to -4c. The place where I stayed is pretty good. Got this for 2700 (only room) a night. The resort is very well maintained and the oldest property in Kufri. My suggestion, Kufri unlike Shimla doesn't have any market hence eating options outside are nill. So when you book, book with meals probably BF and Dinner as you might get some discount at the time of booking. This hotel boasts of pretty big rooms and offers a scenic view from the window. The staff is very good, courteous and welcoming. Blowers inside the room offers respite from the cold breeze. The food offered in the restaurant is really good. The resort in 20 metres away from Adventure park and offers ample parking space.

Powered by:

Demo Trip Cottages at the top are the best

by Anvita S on October 30, 2017

Demo Trip beautiful view

by Resham M on July 24, 2017

Demo Trip Rooms on the second floor has balcony,

by hiteshgolash on January 30, 2017

Demo Trip The corner room with round sitting area has the widest view and is spacious

by Happy2Help247 on January 15, 2017

Demo Trip For 6 or 8 people, always ask for 3BHK cottage!

by Avish M on December 7, 2016