X

Book Rooms at Hotel Dreamland - Prices Rs. 1800

  •  
  •  
  •  
1 Person in 1 Room
Room 1:
AdultsAbove 12 years
Children Below 12 years
  • Age(s) of Children
Room 1:
AdultsAbove 12 years
Children Below 12 years
  • Age of Children

Shimla

Fri, 23 Nov – Sat, 24 Nov (1 Night)  |  1 Room  |  1 Guest

Hotel Dreamland

Jakhoo Rd, Lakkar Bazar, Shimla, Himachal Pradesh 171001, Shimla , 171001  |  Show on map

Rs. 1,800

REVIEWS

  • TRAVELGURU REVIEWS
  • VIEW HOTEL REVIEWS
  • VIEW ROOM REVIEWS
  • Overall Rating

    • 3.0 Average  

      (based on 7 reviews)


      57% of our customers
      recommend this hotel

  • AVERAGE GUEST RATING

    • Room Quality 2.9
    • Service Quality 3.1
    • Dining Quality 3.0
    • Cleanliness 2.9

sunny from Shimla, India recommends this hotel Posted: Dec 30 2013 Room Quality: 2/5 Service Quality: 1/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 2/5

Hotel room condition is very bad,water geyser service is very bad.Electricity Problem,Hotel Location is only good.All Other facilities are very bad.In fact overall hotel is very bad for living purposes.

Sagar from Shimla, India recommends this hotel Posted: Apr 15 2014 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

1) I made the booking 2 months in advance, hoping that I'd get the room with best view. I traveled with my wife (wrote clearly in the special comments during online booking). I was disappointed with the room, to say the least. 2) No first aid box in the entire hotel 3) The receptionist guy was least bothered and concerned about us

Gulshan from Shimla, India recommends this hotel Posted: Mar 08 2013 Room Quality: 1/5 Service Quality: 1/5 Dining Quality: 1/5 Cleanliness: 1/5

first of all manager is rude. secondly shimla doesnt have ac hotels nor they do have room heaters. we went in feb it was snowing and we asked for heater they charged rs200/- extra per day for a toy heater. we vacated within 2hrs and stayed at hotel amar palace. which was 50% ok compared to hotel dream.........land....do not go to this hotel ever!!!!!!!!!!

SUMEET from Shimla, India recommends this hotel Posted: Apr 08 2013 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

My comments on `Dreamland'- Shimla stay : 1) Hotel reception person was not aware on date of booking, when I called on way from Manali to Shimla. But,afterwards accomodated. 2) Hotel location is a bit of an issue - as our taxi driver refused to drive upto the hotel citing `no entry' routes, and we had to hire a coolie to take luggage upto the hotel, which was at a height quite steep. 3) Room & bathroom were quite specious, but poorly lit. 4) Excellent view of valley from the balcony, which was however common passageway. 5) Food quality, its rates as well as room service was `EXCELLENT'. 6)Lack of room heater was a dampener. 7)There was some issue with our Geyser, which was attended promptly. 8) Rates offered by the hotel for local sightseeing as well as station drop were quite steep. So we arranged from outside travels. 9) Sevice Tax on basic Room Rate were collected separately in Cash, and Hotel was not ready to give any receipt for it, which I found strange. Subsequently, however they agreed to provide the bill. 10) Overall, the stay experience was GOOD, but could have been a little better !!

Parthasarathy from Shimla, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 10 2014 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

This hotel is very good and is at a very prominent location. Close to Mall road and Lakkar Bazzar. As Mall road is closed for vehicular traffic, to reach this hotel one has to take a long route... but the hotel staff are very helpful in guiding you through the correct route.

Prateek from Shimla, India recommends this hotel Posted: Sep 23 2014 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

. Nicely located near the Mall, Shimla. . Decent rooms at affordable price. . All amenities in functional condition. . Cooperative staff. . Good for students and people looking for affordable rooms for short stay.

Shankar from Shimla, India recommends this hotel Posted: Dec 23 2014 Room Quality: 2/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 1/5

hello team, please don't use room type like "Luxury Super Deluxe". there was nothing about this. room was just a normal type. we have bad experience thanks and regards, Shankar Kshetry

Demo Trip not select that hotel

by Rajkumarsantra on March 2, 2017

Demo Trip Book using online travel portals to get the best price and preferably go for the super deluxe rooms.

by Mayur M on November 6, 2016

Demo Trip Worst hotel

by Anuj C on August 15, 2016

Demo Trip Corner rooms are better choice

by ramakrishna72 on June 13, 2016

Demo Trip Getting to the hotel itself is difficult with poor service

by tuhinsingh on May 22, 2016