X

Book Rooms at Hotel Willow Banks - Prices Rs. 6299

  •  
  •  
  •  
1 Person in 1 Room
Room 1:
AdultsAbove 12 years
Children Below 12 years
  • Age(s) of Children
Room 1:
AdultsAbove 12 years
Children Below 12 years
  • Age of Children

Shimla

Sat, 24 Nov – Sun, 25 Nov (1 Night)  |  1 Room  |  1 Guest

Hotel Willow Banks

The Mall, , Near Tourism Lift, Shimla , 171001  |  Show on map

Save Rs. 1,200 Rs.7,499

Rs. 6,299

REVIEWS

  • TRAVELGURU REVIEWS
  • VIEW HOTEL REVIEWS
  • VIEW ROOM REVIEWS
  • Overall Rating

    • 3.9 Very Good  

      (based on 46 reviews)


      100% of our customers
      recommend this hotel

  • AVERAGE GUEST RATING

    • Room Quality 4.0
    • Service Quality 3.7
    • Dining Quality 3.6
    • Cleanliness 4.0

Alok from Shimla, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 20 2010 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Our stay at the Willow Banks Hotel, Shimla was quite satisfying. Top points for the location of the hotel just a few metres from the lift! It is situated on the Mall hence close to the action in the city however not in the middle of the Mall so not in the noisy area. The staff at the Front desk was polite and helpful. Our room was spacious and clean and was serviced well every day. The Housekeeping staff was helpful and prompt with our small requests. Breakfast every day was very good. Nice variety of Indian and Continental dishes being changed every day. The Restaurant staff was efficient and courteous. We checked out early in the morning due to an early flight and the front office staff insisted on packing some sandwiches for us since we would miss breakfast. A small thing but truly impressed us! The only small drawback we can point out is the view. Our room overlooked modest housing on the hill and not a green valley as promised. All in all good value for money and we would definitely recommend the hotel to friends and family and return ourselves.

Deepak from Shimla, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 31 2010 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

The room had a nice balcony with wonderful view of the valley.Overall it was a good experience staying in this hotel.

pratik kumar from Shimla, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 13 2010 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

- on the mall road - clean and spacious room - staff attentive CONS - hotel still being constructed - food is expensive - food taste is very average - would recommend eating out

Pritesh from Shimla, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 04 2010 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Overall good

SANDEEP from Shimla, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 29 2012 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

The room was not airy and very uncomfortable. Though there was a balcony, but ventilation was nil. We asked the Housekeeping for the bed-sheets. They provided us the dirty bedsheets. After follow-up, they gave us the wet bedsheets and said that all the bedsheets are of same kind. Parking facility is not there. No accommodation for car driver. Overall, NO VALUE FOR MONEY....only positive thing is the situation as it is at Mall Road. One more thing I would like to share, we stayed in Hotel Honeymoon Inn, Shimla for 24th and 25th May night. This hotel is excellent as compared to Willow Banks with regard to accommodation, food, ambience etc.

James from Shimla, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 03 2012 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Nice and wonder hotel in a lovely extreme place of India. Perfect for exploring the beauty called Shimla. Staffs were helpful and courteous and the views over the city were an added bonus. Would happily recommend staying here.

Mr Rahul from Shimla, India recommends this hotel Posted: Sep 30 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

We liked the location very much, it is located in a very peaceful place. We stayed in super deluxe room, it was well furnished with all the facilities but their was bit leakage of water from the wall. The staff were kind and polite towards their work. The breakfast was also very tasty. It is a recommendable property.

Vijo from Shimla, India recommends this hotel Posted: Sep 12 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Good place to spend 2 nights. Good thing was the property was situated just in the starting point of Mall. So those who wish to go for a shopping, mall is easily accessible.

Vivek from Shimla, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 18 2009 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

The overall stay was very comfortable and it was a good experience. The service was prompt and good. I had breakfast and it was really tasty and very nice. I did not visit the restaurant as I had my food outside I would rate this hotel 4.2 on a scale of 5.

Prabhakar from Shimla, India recommends this hotel Posted: Oct 05 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Mall road Shimla is banned for traffic. You need to park some roads below and get coolies. Location on beginning of mall road is good. Food was not up to mark. Cleanliness was good and service was above average .

UMESH from Shimla, India recommends this hotel Posted: Oct 17 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

No complaints on the property... however service needs improvement... The food prices are way too high for the area and the quality... Did not find the welcome as warm as I would expect from a good customer friendly hotel... wants to make money for all small request/s and services. They charged WiFi @ INR 150 per day.

Sameer from Shimla, India recommends this hotel Posted: Sep 04 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

The location was very bad. We requested the hotel people to give the room on the 5th floor but the room given to me was in the basement. Room was clean and neat. Even the breakfast was good in taste. But the service was average. It's a nice property.

m p venkatesh from Shimla, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 18 2010 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

I WILL RECOMMEND TO MY FRIENDS.IT WAS A GOOD EXPERIENCE.

Dhamodaran from Shimla, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 30 2009 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

When we reached and called hotel reception they simply told us we have no option for Luggage pickup from Down. Because this area Mostly VIP area and no vehicles are not allowed inside. We came from down stair to hotel it took 20 Minutes by walk. Lobby managers were helpless. Overall, we had a very bad exp with this hotel.

Lokesh from Shimla, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 03 2009 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Will go again, all things as promised.

Balaji from Shimla, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 01 2009 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

This was a wonderful hotel and the location of the property is great and the quality of service is also very good.

HARPREET from Shimla, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jul 10 2009 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

The quality of room was very good as it was well furnished with all the basics of Locker ,TV,fridge ,phone available and the room service was good too as we recieved a call every morning for Breakfast .Room service was pretty good and prompt ,the overall experience was pretty good the only thing that they can improve is on the Breakfast they serve (they can atleast include some non -veg dishes ) other than this the food was okay.

Yadav from Shimla, India recommends this hotel Posted: Mar 17 2013 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

I am not happy with the extra charges levied, where as the coupon of TravelGuru had no mention of the same neither was I informed in advance. Inclusions/Exclusions does not mean anything, the option had to be made clear to the buyer, either included or excluded, an oblique is meaningless. I expect TravelGuru to refrain for such miscommunications in future to render better experience, the Tax levied by Willow Bank was a bit tooo much 1014 INR for 2 nights which was over and above INR 94 collected by TravelGuru and there was no receipt provided by the Hotel, I think it deserves to be taken to Consumer Forum now...Thanks...Jeevan Talegaonkar +919971699027

SUMIT from Shimla, India recommends this hotel Posted: Aug 16 2012 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

THE HOTEL WILLOW BANKS FIRST AND THE MOST STRIKING FEATURE IS IT'S LOCATION RIGHT ON THE MALL ROAD WHERE ALL THE ACTION HAPPENS.THE HOTELS LOBBY , RESTAURANT AND SERVICE IS GOOD ENOUGH TO COMFORT YOU AFTER A TIRING JOURNEY. AS PER THE ROOM IS CONCERNED IT WAS A SUPER DELUXE ROOM AND WAS SUPER CLEAN WITH ALL BASIC AMENITIES LIKE BEING NEAR THE ELEVATOR AND WASHROOM WAS COMPLETE WITH ALL BASIC ACCESSORIES PROVIDED FOR YOUR SOOTHING STAY. THE FOOD DEFINATELY NEEDS IMPROVEMENT AS WE ONLY TOOK BREAKFAST AND IT WAS NOT UPTO TO THE MARK AS I FELT THE VARIETY OF DISHES WAS LESS. OVERALL I WOULD SAY THAT THE HOTEL IS SATISFACTORY.BUT GIVEN A CHOICE I WOULD LOVE TO EXPLORE OTHER OPTIONS AT THE MALL ROAD.

Yogendra from Shimla, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 20 2012 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

No one from hotel comes to take luggage no vehicles are allowed on road where hotel is situated they doesn't care about there guest

SRIPADA from Shimla, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 13 2008 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

It was an excellent experience with this hotel. Staffs were prompt and quick in their work. The food was very delicious in taste of the restaurant. Rooms were beautifully decorated with modern style interiors. I liked the place very much.

Anu from Shimla, India recommends this hotel Posted: Sep 20 2007 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

The food in the restaurant was first class- serving a mixture of Indian, Chinese foods. It was very comfortable stay at hotel. The rooms were well kept, neat and clean. The view of room was amazing.

Shyam from Shimla, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 07 2008 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Rooms were well maintained with balcony and I can see the shimla town from the balcony. Hotel has restaurant I had been to the restaurant the meal could be improved more. The room were fantastic having all the facilities. It is recommendable to everyone.

Ms Libby from Shimla, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jul 27 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

The hotel is primely located, with beautiful ambiance. Our room was very well maintained. The room service were helpful. Also the food quality was good. This is an above average property for sure.

romil from Shimla, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jul 21 2008 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Location was excellent. Our room was very comfortable & well equipped. The room service were very prompt & friendly at the same time. Also the food served was absolutely delicious. We would definitely recommend this property to our friends and relatives.

Vivek from Shimla, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jul 02 2008 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Hotel Location and Room: The room quality and hotel location was excellent. Quite spacious room with all amenities plus valley view balcony really would please anybody. Hotel Service and Restaurant : Hotel service especially front desk was not upto mark. The biggest challenge we faced that hotel restaurant do not serve al-a-carte, so if your package includes lunch-dinner buffet then its fine. Our breakfast was included in the rate but breakfast buffet was just Ok. Parking: There is no Hotel parking since the hotel is right on mall but you can park your vehicle at paid parking on cart road then take HP tourism lift to reach hotel. You can hand over your luggage to coolies (don't forget to take their tokens), they will carry your luggage to hotel. Of course you have to pay for coolies.

Jiten from Shimla, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jul 20 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Our room was not so great in looking, the interiors were not appealing. But the bathroom was very dirty. The service provided by the staff was average. Even the food was superb in taste. Altogether this is an average property.

sunil from Shimla, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 24 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 1/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

It is an OK hotel, but it is managed by some very rude people. Mr. Gupta in particular is a very hostile and rude to customers.

RIPU from Shimla, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 26 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

The surrounding near the hotel was wonderful. We had a satisfactory stay here. Our room was acceptable. The room service were prompt. Also the food served was good to taste. This is a recommendable property.

AMIT from Shimla, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 17 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

This is a decent property. We stayed in a Super Deluxe room here, it had all the needful facilities. The room service did a good job, even the food served met our needs. We are satisfied.

RAJIB from Shimla, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 27 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Our hotel stay was absolutely fine here in Shimla. We liked the good location around this property also its close to the mall road. All the facilities were very good. Service was prompt and the food was tasty and edible. Overall it was a worthy stay.

Tarundeep from Shimla, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 19 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Overall good stay mainly because of the location of the hotel where you need not to travel much. Everything is nearby.

Inder Pal Singh from Shimla, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 08 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

The location is vey good, right on the mall. The rooms are clean and well appointed. The staf is polite. The hotel has a decent Gym, sauna, steam and jacuzzi. However the food needs to be improved.

Mr Adan luis from Shimla, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 20 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 2/5

The restaurant was not good. The cleanliness was not up to the mark and food was very ordinary. The staff was not attentive and room service was very inconvenient. The room was fine but overall experience was not satisfying.

Mr. Munish from Shimla, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 27 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Our 3 nights stay with bed and breakfast plan was great. Super Deluxe Room was well appointed with all the needs. Service was quite good. We liked the buffet breakfast. Its just on the Mall road & easy to locate the hotel.

Mr. Kunal from Shimla, India recommends this hotel Posted: Aug 12 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

We had a pretty good stay at Hotel Willow Banks, Shimla. Our room was comfortable and service was good. Quality of food provided was good. The ambiance and the views were amazing... in all it was a wonderful stay.

Narayan from Shimla, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 22 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Quality of the room, cleanliness and the service was excellent. Food in the restaurant was great.

Bindu from Shimla, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 10 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Rooms were spacious. Also the balcony in the room was welcome. Hotel is centrally located - close to the mall, but away from the noise. Housekeep was bad and not prompt. The tea maker was dirty.

Rakesh from Shimla, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 07 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Rates were very high. The arrangement was not so great. The room was ordinary and staff was not trained properly. The food facility was not so sufficient. I will not go back to the same hotel again.

Karthikeyan from Shimla, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 08 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

The perfect location and the comfortable accommodation offers a great holiday. The hotel gave you a real sense of space. I didn't enjoyed a lot because it was one night stay.

sangeeta from Shimla, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 29 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

The location was really convenient and arrangement was superb. The staff was responsive and service was efficient. The room was well up to the standard and food was delightful. I will certainly book this hotel again.

SACHIN from Shimla, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 26 2008 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 1/5 Dining Quality: 1/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Excellent infrastructure but poorly maintained specially in terms of responsiveness of room service and house keeping. Terrible breakfast.

Vivek from Shimla, India recommends this hotel Posted: Apr 27 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Location wise this is perfect property. As far as the maintenance & service is concerned it is an average hotel. Our super deluxe room was basic, the room service was up to mark as well. I wouldn't mind to recommending this property.

Samir D from Shimla, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 17 2008 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Staff was excellent in their service. Room was fabulous with all the necessities and also with beautiful view. We had breakfast and dinner in the restaurant it was delightful in taste.

Karthik from Shimla, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 18 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Staff were very good. Our room was well maintained & the mountain views are amazing. The breakfast was awesome in taste. We liked the place very much.

Amit from Shimla, India recommends this hotel Posted: Apr 29 2008 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Had a pleasant stay in the hotel. Good hospitality and courtesy offered by the hotel staff. It was needed a refreshing experience and would suggest all to visit the hotel for having a cool stay in the Queen Of Hills-Shimla..to conclude, it was great value for money.

Demo Trip Take the rooms at the upper levels from where you can get the views of the mall road

by VISHALA586 on October 17, 2018

Demo Trip premium room with a balcony for city view

by ManishS3459 on September 5, 2018

Demo Trip # with balcony 3ed or 4th floor.

by HARIN251 on September 4, 2018

Demo Trip comfortable rooms

by Alvin A on September 4, 2018

Demo Trip Never opt for road facing room as it becomes very noisy after 6 am.

by Arun S on August 31, 2018