X

Book Rooms at Hotel Woodpark - Prices Rs. 2250

  •  
  •  
  •  
1 Person in 1 Room
Room 1:
AdultsAbove 12 years
Children Below 12 years
  • Age(s) of Children
Room 1:
AdultsAbove 12 years
Children Below 12 years
  • Age of Children

Shimla

Sun, 30 Sep – Mon, 01 Oct (1 Night)  |  1 Room  |  1 Guest

Hotel Woodpark

Woodrina Estate, Dhalli , Shimla , 171012  |  Show on map

Rs. 2,250

REVIEWS

  • TRAVELGURU REVIEWS
  • VIEW HOTEL REVIEWS
  • VIEW ROOM REVIEWS
  • Overall Rating

    • 3.5 Very Good  

      (based on 47 reviews)


      85% of our customers
      recommend this hotel

  • AVERAGE GUEST RATING

    • Room Quality 3.4
    • Service Quality 3.7
    • Dining Quality 3.5
    • Cleanliness 3.4

Vinay from Shimla, India recommends this hotel Posted: Dec 17 2007 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Very nice hotel. Great food and ambience.

tanseer from Shimla, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 21 2008 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

The manager of the hotel was very good, was polite and very helpful. Room alloted to me was well maintained and very spacious they didn't had phone in the room so the waiters gave us their cell phone number so we use to give them miss call and they use to be there on time. Service was excellent. Food was average actually i had food in many different places in shimla but no where i founded the tasty food. I will highly recommendable to others.

Mr. Sandip from Shimla, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 12 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

We have stayed here for 3 days in late Dec '07 and our stay was excellent. Deluxe room was comfortable, neat and clean with all the facilities. The Food provided was lovely. Service was great and the location was great.

Ranchhodbhai from Shimla, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 02 2008 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

It was a wonderful experience with this property. Service was quick and prompt. Food was delightful and well served. Room was large and well maintained with all the facilities. I have already booked for my son its highly recommendable to others.

RAJENDRA from Shimla, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 14 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

It was a reasonable yet well equipped hotel. The room was clean and neat. The staff was attentive and service prompt. The food was delightful and served nicely. The location was probably the best part of the stay as surrounding lively n ambiance peaceful.

Rakesh from Shimla, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 17 2008 Room Quality: 2/5 Service Quality: 1/5 Dining Quality: 1/5 Cleanliness: 2/5

Staff were slow in their service. Room was smelling badly, not cleaned properly and quite small. The food was average in taste. Location was also not so good near the hotel. It was a very bad experience with this hotel.

rahul from Shimla, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 19 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

The atmosphere was great and the property was fantastic. The room was well maintained and service quick. The food was also interesting. Great property for holiday vacation.

subramanian from Shimla, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 19 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

The room was fine not so great in looking. Staffs were nice in their work. Food was average in taste. Overall the stay was average in this hotel.

Prakash from Shimla, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 20 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Room was nice not so great in looking. Service was average. Breakfast was good in taste.

Achin from Shimla, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 22 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Room was spacious with clean bed sheet and pillow. We were highly impressed by the staffs they were very helpful with smile on their face.

ANKUSH from Shimla, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 22 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

It was an nice experience at woodpark. Staff was very helpful in nature but the dining menu options should be improved and increase.

Amaresh from Shimla, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 26 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Our stay at Hotel Woodpark was a good experience. Its a little far from the main city (10Kms) and hence is a good option to stay in this hotel to stay in the woods if you have your own vehicle. On the whole we liked the hotel and was a pleasent experience. Breakfast was very nice and the room was very tidy and cozy with nice view from the balcony.

Alpesh from Shimla, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 27 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

We would really appreciate the staff for providing an excellent service. The food was great, all the dishes prepared very well and delicious. Seems like they have renovated the property our deluxe room was not spacious & we are not much impressed with the comfortability. Otherwise the ambiance was wonderful, it really makes you feel forget about all the negative experience. Overall fine property to stay for family members.

Biswaranjan from Shimla, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 30 2008 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

This is an excellent hotel, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The location was just very good, with congenial ambiance. Our room was nicely arranged, the room service were friendly too. Also the food served was very delicious. We would like to come back again.

Pankaj from Shimla, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 31 2008 Room Quality: 1/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

We had a difficult time in searching this hotel, moreover the road that led there was not a convenient one. Also our room was not what we had expected it to be, considering the money we paid. The staff members though were well behaved, also the food quality was decent.

pankaj from Shimla, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 03 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

It was a suitable property for all class of travelers. Room was spacious and service was efficient. Food was also fresh and taste was awesome. Location was glorious and staff was polite. I will definitely visit this place later on.

Sangit from Shimla, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 05 2008 Room Quality: 2/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 2/5

It was an unsatisfactory stay at Hotel Woodpark. Deluxe room was unclean and not much comfortable. The service was below average and the food quality was ok. Not worth the price charged.

Rajeev from Shimla, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 10 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

The size of our room was small but it was clean and neat with all the facilities. The service provided by the staff was wonderful. We had our breakfast in the restaurant, it was decent in taste. This was an average stay.

JAYANT from Shimla, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 16 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

The hotel is located in a isolated place. We stayed in deluxe room, it was clean and neat but the size of the room was bit small. The staff were average in their service. We had breakfast in the restaurant, it was decent in taste. Overall just an average property.

Sandeep from Shimla, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 16 2008 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

We had a convenient stay in this property. Our room was wonderful, the room service managed the things well. The food quality too was up to the mark. This is definitely an above average.

Chintamani from Shimla, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 21 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

I was quite relaxed throughout the stay as staff was obedient and assisted me promptly. The room was well kept and food was delightful. The location was also suitable and place was very peaceful.

Chintamani from Shimla, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 21 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

The stay was not so great as the property was quite ordinary but location was excellent and surrounding was peaceful. The room quality and service was manageable and food was also not so impressive. It was not a recommendable property for families.

Dhiraj from Shimla, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 23 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Our room was spacious with all the necessities. Staff members were willing to help us anytime. Also the breakfast was tasty and it was served very well by the waiter of the restaurant. We would definitely recommend this hotel to our friends.

Mr S T from Shimla, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 23 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Our stay was fine at Hotel Woodpark, Shimla. We liked the cleanliness. The location was convenient too. Room was comfy and the food was fine. Overall good deal for the price.

Sourabh from Shimla, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 25 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

The stay was very nice and we enjoyed it a lot but I was not happy with the food arrangement as it was very costly. In fact everyday they used to charge different rates. Otherwise service was consistent and staff was helpful. I will recommend this property.

Amita from Shimla, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 27 2008 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Great Place to Stay! The view is amazing and the location unparalleled. The room opened into a small balcony with a great view of the thick dense forest around. Highly Recommended!!

Mr. Amit from Shimla, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 29 2008 Room Quality: 2/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 2/5

I had a terrible experience that I cant even explain. The room was pathetic and bed was worst. The service was manageable but food was awful. The location was fair enough but it was the most hopeless property I ever visited in my life.

RAKESH from Shimla, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 29 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

The staff was very co-operative and location was fantastic. The room was quite relaxing and facilities were sufficient. The food was also up to the mark and surrounding was peaceful. It was a refreshing experience for me.

Arun from Shimla, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jul 02 2008 Room Quality: 2/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 2/5

We were very disappointed with this property. We had booked for 6 nights but we left within 2 nights of stay. The property as such is not at all well maintained. The room provided to us was small, moreover it was lousy too. The service was not at all up to the mark, for instance we had ordered for tea at 6am & they informed that we'll not get it before 7.30am. The food quality though was decent. But overall a below average stay.

Mr. Vijay from Shimla, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jul 03 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Our room was not so great in looking, the interiors were not appealing. The service provided by the staff was not up to the mark. Even the breakfast they served, it was tasteless. Only the location was beautiful near the hotel. Overall an average property to stay.

Sanjay from Shimla, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jul 04 2008 Room Quality: 2/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 2/5

It was not a hotel by any standard. The room was stinking and bathroom flush was not working. The staff was not responsive and accommodation was shabby. The bed was not proper and very dirty. I will strictly regret this property.

Ajay from Shimla, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jul 04 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

I had a wonderful experience with this hotel. The location was excellent as it was convenient yet quite peaceful. The surrounding was very attractive and service was efficient. The food was not so great but it was a good property for families.

Dhaval from Shimla, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jul 04 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

It was one of the better property in Shimla with decent location and hospitable people. Their food arrangement was very special and I enjoyed different varieties over there. The room was fabulous and interior was eye catching.

Subramanian from Shimla, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jul 09 2008 Room Quality: 1/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 1/5

The earlier room which they provided on checkin was dingy & there was a seepage problem. The room service was too slow. But the food quality was good & we got the complimentary fruit basket. The management could have provided us with good room. Overall it was unsatisfactory stay.

Raghav from Shimla, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jul 19 2008 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Very thoughtful staff we were holed up in the room due to very heavy rain the room waiter brought us a pack of card and suggested pakoras and tea. Something I had dreamt of doing in my spare time..apart from that lovely experience at the hotel.

Santosh from Shimla, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jul 20 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Hotel is very well located. Our room was well furnished with modern amenities. The room service were very prompt & friendly at the same time. Also the food served was absolutely delicious. We would definitely recommend this property to our friends and relatives.

Rajesh from Shimla, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jul 26 2008 Room Quality: 2/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

The room quality was terrible. There was no paint or maintenance to the rooms. The service and food arrangement was also quite ordinary. I managed somehow but next time I will not book that hotel again.

Sudhir S from Shimla, India recommends this hotel Posted: Aug 11 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

The ambiance was really good near the hotel. Our room was well maintained with all the necessities. The room service were quite friendly, also the food served was good in taste. It is good value for money.

S.R. from Shimla, India recommends this hotel Posted: Aug 14 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

NOT SO MUCH SATISFACTORY.

ALI from Shimla, India recommends this hotel Posted: Aug 21 2008 Room Quality: 2/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Average

NITIN from Shimla, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 04 2009 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Overall stay was good, Room service doesn't start early hours and hence sometimes you land in trouble if you decide to start off early. Breakfast time given as 7:30 AM but you would not get it before 8:30 - 9. So there is delay in services but food is good. Since we booked in advance so we didn't get the option of choosing between rooms and hence had to settle with the room which doesn't offer the pleasant valley view. However since we had planned for only 2 day stay so in any case we could not get the chance to enjoy the view from room.

Santhosh from Shimla, India recommends this hotel Posted: Sep 25 2009 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Location: Though the hotel is located bit far from city, sorroundings were really calm and perfectly suited for a relaxed time. I got a room which have a balconey towards the hills and woods provided a good view. But accessability to the hotel location is little difficult. Hotel got a very warm and nice people. They manage the needs of the gusts wih available resources in a nice manner. Food - you dont have much to choose, but got neet and tasty food. Rooms are small and have average kind of furnishing. I rate this hotel good for a family stay without much expenses.

Iftikher Rahman from Shimla, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 29 2010 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

This hotel is near to tourist places but far from railway or bus stand the surrounding is pleasant and staff is good and quick in response families can find this hotel nice for stay but do not recommnend to business or high end folks.

Srinibas from Shimla, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 01 2010 Room Quality: 2/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Dissatisfied with hotels hospitality,facility was not good,none of the facility like pick up and drop, welcome drink were given. It was a complete waste of money,unless and untill you never ask for for it ,none of the items were given,the hotel was far away from railway ststion,staff behaviour was good,food was ok. Will not recommend this hotel to friends or family members.

Naresh from Shimla, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 02 2010 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

The hotel is very far from station its like a hill station and i like this hotel very much and i realy enjoy this hotel very well i give thanks to mr sharma who take care of us i visit again this hotel

Naresh from Shimla, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 02 2010 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

The hotel is very far from station its like a hill station and i like this hotel very much and i realy enjoy this hotel very well i give thanks to mr sharma who take care of us i visit again this hotel

Pankaj from Shimla, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 30 2013 Room Quality: 2/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 1/5 Cleanliness: 2/5

I selected my stay in the hotel by reading all the reviews on the same website and the truth is only the location of the hotel is nice. There is no road to the hotel form the main road. towels were not clean. there was a typical toilet smell in the room.I am very unhappy with the taste of food.

Demo Trip No room is good to stay

by Fageria on June 20, 2016

Demo Trip Decent hotel with good location & staff

by Amrit S on January 28, 2016

Demo Trip Balcony rooms only, others don't even have a window

by jpmalli on July 7, 2015

Demo Trip Ask for scenic side (valley view), makes a big different comparing the other side. They are flexible on free upgrade (may not be during peak season), so don't hesitate to request (Mr Rakesh).

by Nassar M on April 20, 2015

Demo Trip Do not keep windows open. You will have monkey visitors.

by Maulin_Parekh on November 1, 2014