X

Book Rooms at Hotel Star of Kashmir

  •  
  •  
  •  
1 Person in 1 Room
Room 1:
AdultsAbove 12 years
Children Below 12 years
  • Age(s) of Children
Room 1:
AdultsAbove 12 years
Children Below 12 years
  • Age of Children

Srinagar

Mon, 23 Jul – Tue, 24 Jul (1 Night)  |  1 Room  |  1 Guest

Hotel Star of Kashmir

Hyderpora Chowk. Near Flyover Bridge,, Srinagar , 190014  |  Show on map

REVIEWS

  • TRAVELGURU REVIEWS
  • VIEW HOTEL REVIEWS
  • VIEW ROOM REVIEWS
  • Overall Rating

    • 3.0 Average  

      (based on 3 reviews)


      $tgRecommned% of our customers
      recommend this hotel

  • AVERAGE GUEST RATING

    • Room Quality 3.3
    • Service Quality 2.7
    • Dining Quality 3.3
    • Cleanliness 3.0

Ronak from Srinagar, India recommends this hotel Posted: Apr 15 2014 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 1/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Hotel was not very clean when we first entered may be because it had rained just before we had arrived. Staff is helpful and are ready to help but the hotel itself lacks professionalism. Most annoying was the food. We had a menu card in the room but when we were placing order they had only on of the item in curry prepared (Mix veg sabji). Naan, kulcha were mentioned in the menu but apparently only tawa roti was available. Lack of option was one problem but the bigger problem was the taste. It was pathetic and very low quality. It is also away from the main city. Not a very good deal. I'm never going back to this hotel for sure.

MANAS from Srinagar, India recommends this hotel Posted: Mar 27 2014 Room Quality: 2/5 Service Quality: 1/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 1/5

Location Of Hotel:- It's exactly near the Hyderpora flyover bridge in Srinagar. 5 to 6 Kms from Airport. Hotel Staff:- Some of them are showing good behavior and rest are having careless attitude. Hotel Room Interior:- One of the pathetic hotels I have seen in my life. I will recommend if you want to enjoy your holidays and not bothered by the hotel experience then then don't stay here. These guys never changed the bed sheet for a single time in my 5 days of stay. Added to the misery they do not have geyser or hot water facility in the hotel, where it is the utmost necessity. Even after calling so many times for a bucket of water, they did not provide one bucket of hot water. They never cleaned the room floor for a single time in my 5 days of stay. recommendations:- I will strongly suggest, no one should stay in this hotel. It is not actually an hotel rather a 3 story old building.

ramakrishnan from Srinagar, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 24 2015 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Good location, closest to airport, away from city hustle bustle and peaceful, Courteous staff, Able guidance for local tour and shopping.Easy access to central city. In all a good and economic place to stay.

  • Overall Rating

    • 4.0
    • Hotel Star of Kashmir

      (based on 180 reviews)

  • TRAVELLER RATING

    • Terrible 7
    • Poor 10
    • Average 16
    • Very Good 63
    • Excellent 84
  • RATING SUMMARY

    • Sleep Quality
      4.0
    • Location
      3.5
    • Rooms
      4.0
    • Service
      4.5
    • Value
      4.0
    • Cleanliness
      4.0

Review Review

by Sskcl S on July 6, 2018

We went there from Bangladesh. It is a very good hotel with excellent service. I recommend people to have a stay at this hotel. The staff was very supportive and made us very comfortable during our stay.

Trip to kashmir Trip to kashmir

by Aradhana J on July 4, 2018

We went there as a family.it was our very first visit to kashmir.the food was really good.staff was very hospitable and considerate.everything was very systematic and we loved our stay there.we will go back again whenever we get an opportunity.

Hotel review Hotel review

by Dandoo F on June 25, 2018

I am anees . I stay in Hotel star of kashmir . I prefer to all . The staat was nice . I like the rooms and in very good budget. The food was good. There was morden washrooms well designed rooms. I like it so much.My family also like it very much.

An average hotel @ a decent location An average hotel @ a decent location

by Lokesh_babu on June 10, 2018

The hotel is located not too far from the airport (15 mins drive) and is close to a couple of good restaurants esp (14th Avenue - my favorite in Srinagar). Other than that the rooms were pretty average. Water heater needs to be toiled with if you arent an electrical buff. We were supposed to leave the hotel around 5:30 am for our flight and informed for a taxi with the hotel. To our dismay, the front door was locked and there was no one in the reception and we had to run around knocking rooms to see if we could find anyone till 6 am. Finally a guy shows up and unlocks the door and we dont as much get an apology even.

Business meeting Business meeting

by sahabjiraina73 on May 11, 2018

Nice to be here. It was just like homely enviorment. Food was good. Services provided by the hotel management were xcellent. Overall it was a nice experience to be with the nice people around you in Kashmir. Hope to be there in near future also.

Powered by:

Demo Trip Best staying and services

by Swaroop C on June 15, 2017

Demo Trip All rooms are one of its kind

by Jehangir C on May 17, 2016

Demo Trip rooms having windows open to hill side are beautiful

by tvnham on April 8, 2016

Demo Trip Don't take rooms in the ground floor.

by Meghna10 on January 5, 2016

Demo Trip Best budget hotel yet like a 5 star hotel

by siddhthakkar on November 23, 2015