X

Book Rooms at Jamal Resort - Prices Rs. 1700

  •  
  •  
  •  
1 Person in 1 Room
Room 1:
AdultsAbove 12 years
Children Below 12 years
  • Age(s) of Children
Room 1:
AdultsAbove 12 years
Children Below 12 years
  • Age of Children

Srinagar

Mon, 23 Jul – Tue, 24 Jul (1 Night)  |  1 Room  |  1 Guest

Jamal Resort

Mughal Garden of Nishat & Shalimar, Srinagar , 191121  |  Show on map

Rs. 1,700

REVIEWS

  • TRAVELGURU REVIEWS
  • VIEW HOTEL REVIEWS
  • VIEW ROOM REVIEWS
  • Overall Rating

    • 3.5 Very Good  

      (based on 2 reviews)


      100% of our customers
      recommend this hotel

  • AVERAGE GUEST RATING

    • Room Quality 3.5
    • Service Quality 3.5
    • Dining Quality 4.0
    • Cleanliness 3.5

Suresh from Srinagar, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 06 2012 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

An ordinary place with small dingy rooms, not spacious for double bed room, However breakfast and food is good. Not a place to spend so much money for Room in this Hotel, It is not a Resort as the name implies, just a Ordinary Hotel

Samrath from Srinagar, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 02 2012 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

We arrived at Jamal resorts a little after 3. after checking in, we headed for the restaurant. The staff said that lunch service was over, but on being told we were hotel guests, offered to serve us lunch. the staff was very hospitable and friendly. We ordered mostly authentic kashmiri dishes, that were all brilliant. The rooms were very clean, we had requested for extra cots at night in each of our two rooms, which had already been set in our rooms, while we were out for a late dinner. There were geysers in the rooms, that were efficient enough and the bathroom was clean and functional as well. We didnt really use room service or the t.v, so could not comment on that. as a last note, the electric blankets in the bed were a welcome addition at night. And, at checking out the staff was extremely courteous and gave us morning coffee complimentary. Would definitely recommend the hotel and would stay there again. The hotel is a little further off on the boulevard road, and we could have used a little better directions on the address.

  • Overall Rating

    • 3.5
    • Jamal Resort

      (based on 189 reviews)

  • TRAVELLER RATING

    • Terrible 22
    • Poor 17
    • Average 35
    • Very Good 69
    • Excellent 46
  • RATING SUMMARY

    • Sleep Quality
      4.0
    • Location
      3.5
    • Rooms
      3.5
    • Service
      3.5
    • Value
      3.5
    • Cleanliness
      3.5

Excellent Property with Luxury! Excellent Property with Luxury!

by Raman D on June 5, 2018

Jamal Resorts is a lovely property. Stayed 01 Night only. Good rooms with all amenities, including luxury, good furniture, very clean beds & bathrooms, great service, nice people. Staff is Helpful Especially Mr.Lateef ,he helped me a lot I forgot my license at pahalgam he helped me to bring my license He also Upgraded my Room From Deluxe to super Deluxe without any charge HouseKeeping Staff also Friendly Especially Mr.Majeed and Tariq .Air Condition arrangements are average to good. The location is average in terms of view, however, if you are looking for peace without hustle bustle and away from the city, then this property is ideal. Peaceful, Beautiful & Comfortable! Good for families as well, plenty of open space for the kids to play. Also nice place for couples if they are looking for peace & solitude. Crack a good deal before you book!

Nice property. Spacious rooms with good interiors. Nice property. Spacious rooms with good interiors.

by Rohan C on April 29, 2018

Our trip to Kashmir concluded with last two nights at Jamal Resorts. It is a nice, spacious hotel located between Shalimar & Nishat Garden. Bit away from Dal Lake. Room 126 is most spacious with antique feel, with Wooden interiors and exquisite paintings. They also have outdoor lawn sitting area and special place for a candle light dinner. Room service needs improvement. Bathroom design is average. Toiletries are just average local soap and shampoo sachets. Buffet breakfast was average. A la Carte menu is bit pricey. On last day we were late due to heavy traffic at Sonmarg. However Latif ensured that the dinner is prepared and served when we arrived. Overall a pleasant stay.

Good hospitality and service Good hospitality and service

by aasimdeshmukh on March 15, 2018

We stayed here for 3 nights. Hotel and rooms are good. Food is tasty. Good room with room heater facility. Never felt cold inside the room being very cold outside the room. Staff are friendly and helpful. They are always available to assist. 1 night we reached late after sightseeing. Staff called us to ask for dinner which is a great example of good service. Would have given 5 star if it was near Dal Lake. It is away from Dal lake and Srinagar city. Almost 30 minutes by car.

Friendly staff, Good Rooms and prompt Service Friendly staff, Good Rooms and prompt Service

by Aslam K on March 5, 2018

My Room was just opposite the main entrance. Good Room with amenities functioning properly. Neat and Tidy, worth living in Jamal Resort. All staff are very hospitable and prompt to respond to your requirements. Worth living in Jamal Resort and will visit soon next season.

A valuable trip A valuable trip

by sandiapchowde on October 2, 2017

I booked through travel Guru after searching hotels at Srinagar.I choose Jamal Resorts at Srinagar .After reaching Hotel I have been very well welcomed.I met the manager Mr Seroz at reception.He helped me a lot regarding my sightsceen.I Visited accordingly it was really enjoyable and amazing.He also Provided me a Cab.The driver was very polite and well mannered ,He never refused any thing.My last year trip was spoiled by the hotel Grandmahal.The staff were very rude and i went for a complaint against food the manager told me that you have consumed 40% food how can I accept food is not good.I felt very much upset.Atleast he must have to tell me I will Check it.Any way this year I choosed Jamal Resorts.it is totally different.The staff is very well trained ,very good service. I really found it valuable .I suggest to all Indian people book JamalResorts in Srinagar.Thanku so much Jamal u are really kamal.

Powered by:

Demo Trip Super Deluxe is better than Deluxe Rooms

by Raman D on June 5, 2018

Demo Trip All Rooms are equally good, depends on what you require...

by Aslam K on March 5, 2018

Demo Trip Good for Family and group tour,Since it has all the facilities to Sit,Play and enjoy outside room.

by drryadav on June 2, 2017

Demo Trip The wifi does not work in the rooms.

by PKSinghal on August 17, 2016

Demo Trip Choose rooms on the front side on first floor

by VIGYAN A on July 1, 2016