X

Book Rooms at New Alexandra Houseboats - Prices Rs. 1800

  •  
  •  
  •  
1 Person in 1 Room
Room 1:
AdultsAbove 12 years
Children Below 12 years
  • Age(s) of Children
Room 1:
AdultsAbove 12 years
Children Below 12 years
  • Age of Children

Srinagar

Mon, 23 Jul – Tue, 24 Jul (1 Night)  |  1 Room  |  1 Guest

New Alexandra Houseboats

Ghat No. 13, Dal Lake , Opp Hotel Boulevard, Srinagar , 190001  |  Show on map

Rs. 1,800

REVIEWS

  • TRAVELGURU REVIEWS
  • VIEW HOTEL REVIEWS
  • VIEW ROOM REVIEWS
  • Overall Rating

    • 3.5 Very Good  

      (based on 4 reviews)


      100% of our customers
      recommend this hotel

  • AVERAGE GUEST RATING

    • Room Quality 3.8
    • Service Quality 3.8
    • Dining Quality 2.8
    • Cleanliness 3.5

JOYDEEP from Srinagar, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jul 04 2010 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

IT WAS GOOD !

Ajay from Srinagar, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jul 18 2013 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 1/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Location was execellent in golden dal lake. This was the only reason we enjoyed the stay. Except that, rooms were average. Food was horrible.

Harish from Srinagar, India recommends this hotel Posted: Sep 04 2013 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Alexandra Boat house situated on Dal lake Srinagar, was a nice place to stay with reasonable price and ambience we stayed for 4 days and had good time.

Rohit from Srinagar, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 17 2014 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

When to Stay in House Boat : ---------------------------- House boat is not good during snow time. Best time to plan house boat is between March to August. Food : ------ Try to pack food from "Shamyana Hotel" Opposite to Gate No 2 of Dal Lake. (Best Food Cum Lodging Place) HouseBoat Care Taker: --------------------- "Hilal Bhai" tries to Give comfort to tourist at his best. Excellent and helping person. Floating Market: ---------------- Do No Buy Anything In Floating Market if you don't have Bargaining Capacity. They will sell 10/-rs item for 500/-rs. Best place to buy the local items is Lal Chowk. You will also have people visiting your HouseBoat with HandCrafts, Jwellery etc. Bargain with them at your best else "DO NOT BUY". Overall Rating (2 out of 5): ---------------------------- Houseboat was extremely chilled. Nevertheless due to snow!!!!!.....No Room Heating Option available apart from bed heating, Dinner Food was 1000/-rs for 2, Waste of money, Left with no option, Due to "Boat" we cannot goo on land in nights to have quality food. Rest "Hilal Bhai" (Care Taker) helped allot to become comfortable and provided us with Kangdi (Coal Heat Carry Bag) for time being. Prefer House Boat when there's no snow in J&K. Monetary Tips : --------------- Rs.100/- is Ok. to care taker.

  • Overall Rating

    • 3.5
    • New Alexandra Houseboats

      (based on 26 reviews)

  • TRAVELLER RATING

    • Terrible 5
    • Poor 1
    • Average 4
    • Very Good 6
    • Excellent 10
  • RATING SUMMARY

    • Location
      4.0
    • Sleep Quality
      3.5
    • Rooms
      3.5
    • Service
      3.5
    • Value
      3.5
    • Cleanliness
      3.5

Pathetic Experience , Just waste of money Pathetic Experience , Just waste of money

by Jay_masand on April 13, 2018

I would never ever recommend anyone to stay in this houseboat. The room condition is bad, the toilets are in pathetic state no soap is also available to wash hands. The caretaker is not at all friendly, he will always say no to whatever you ask him. Food provided was very limited and after asking for more he said nothing is left. In short waste of money...

Excellent Staff and Service Excellent Staff and Service

by Devanshi T on September 3, 2017

People say house boats in Dal Lake has lots of flies n mosquitoes. So they prefer not staying in houseboats. And i too was of similar opine. But my family wanted to stay here 1 night n give it a shot. And it was worth it. ******NO FLIES NO MOSQUITOES****** So here are 2 boats. Great Alexander and Princess Alexander. I stayed in Great Alexander as Princess Alexander was occupied. The only difference between the 2 were the bathrooms. Princess Alexander had more elegant bathrooms. Besides that rooms, Kitchen, Living room all were same. Infact almost all boats in Dal Lake have similar structures n ambience. So before booking this I visited many boats and all were same. With Kashmiri carpets n chinar wood furnitures. So you will find all similar house boats. Now talking about Alexander, its situated between gate 12 n 13 of Dal Lake. They provided Shikara as many times u want to travel to n fro. I had gone out shopping and called the shikara 11 at night. He came there even at 11th hour to take me fro. There is a small kitchen where they prepare breakfast, lunch n dinner. There is always a guard there to help u out in case of need. So overall good ambience, good people, good service. And Dal Lake mai housboat mai nahi rahe toh Kashmir Kya hi dekha......

Family stay Family stay

by komal d on May 25, 2017

New Alexsandar group of Houseboat's infrastructure is very good... Staff is also very Co operative and stand by every time ...we stayed for 1 night in this house boat and we enjoyed a lot...we also enjoyed shikara..

New Alexandra Houseboat, May 2016 New Alexandra Houseboat, May 2016

by worldsgift on May 10, 2016

Such a warm welcome from the owner and all there staff, a very tasty Indian and Kashmiri local style food , well set up table, well prepared of the room in everyday and they always take care of you like you are in your home.. I'm falling in love with this place, don't missed it!! Cheers!!

Good but not great,you pay for the experience dats it Good but not great,you pay for the experience dats it

by Siya C on June 8, 2015

The house boat is just about the experience.The houseboats are good but all look similar .The carvings and intricacies inside the houseboat are good but the stay quality is very average.The beds aren't very stylishly maintained.They can make the experience better by adding great bed linens and duvets,currently the bed linens and duvets are very old style and doesn't compliment the architectural beauty of the houseboats.So I think it can be improved a lot plus the water in the lake should be cleaned and maintained,the water is very dirty and have lots of insects.

Powered by:

Demo Trip all rooms are big and spacious

by pmarkanday on January 15, 2015

Demo Trip Doesn't matter

by aman_malhotra on September 26, 2014

Demo Trip All rooms are good.

by prerna62 on June 5, 2014

Demo Trip Last room is large and sunny

by Rakesh989866 on December 1, 2012

Demo Trip The last room, at the back of the boat, is usually the largest on the houseboats.

by MillOaks on October 15, 2012