X

Book Rooms at Kences Hotel - Prices Rs. 2549

  •  
  •  
  •  
1 Person in 1 Room
Room 1:
AdultsAbove 12 years
Children Below 12 years
  • Age(s) of Children
Room 1:
AdultsAbove 12 years
Children Below 12 years
  • Age of Children

Tirupati

Wed, 25 Jul – Thu, 26 Jul (1 Night)  |  1 Room  |  1 Guest

Kences Hotel

Oppo. APS RTC Bus Stand, T P Area, Tirupati , 517502  |  Show on map

Save Rs. 451 Rs.3,000

Rs. 2,549

REVIEWS

  • TRAVELGURU REVIEWS
  • VIEW HOTEL REVIEWS
  • VIEW ROOM REVIEWS
  • Overall Rating

    • 4.0 Very Good  

      (based on 146 reviews)


      95% of our customers
      recommend this hotel

  • AVERAGE GUEST RATING

    • Room Quality 3.9
    • Service Quality 4.0
    • Dining Quality 4.0
    • Cleanliness 3.9

Mr. Anil from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: Apr 16 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

I was very happy with the staff they tried their level best to help me any time. Room was comfortable with clean bed sheet and pillow. Food was lovely in taste. Only the draw back was that the location was not so good near the hotel as it is located in a crowded place.

Gajanan from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: Apr 11 2008 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Management didn't welcome us properly during the check-in, reception was quite rude. In spite of that the rest like room arrangement, food provision and service was excellent. The location was also suitable.

sumantha from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: Apr 28 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

This is the third time we are staying in the same hotel. We find that the upkeep is poor, the room and bathroom are Not well maintained before check in and the set up was poor. Otherwise service and the food absolutely no issues. Location is convenient.

Praveen from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: Apr 21 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

This hotel is ideally located near bus stand and at 5 minutes walk from railway station. The staff is quite responsive and service oriented. Food is good. All in all, the tariff and the deal is value for money. Yes, an important tip. If you check in there, please ask for the rooms facing the rear of the hotel as if you are in the rooms facing bus stand, you can not escape noise.

MAHENDRA from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 19 2008 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

It was indeed a pleasure staying at Fortune Kences especialy with the large family group of 12 members. All the 4 rooms that we had booked were clean & well-made each day. The sercvices were prompt only we had some communication problem with the staff. But nevertheless it was overall a wonderful experience & i would recommend 'Fortune Kences' to all the visitors who are actually admire quality staying & dining. The variety of food choices was the speciality here. In a nutshell, i must say that FK is the best hotel in Tirupati.

A Ravindra from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 13 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Room was spacious with clean bed sheet and pillow. Food was pretty good in taste. The property is really very good to stay.

d from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 08 2008 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Our room was beautiful. Hotel management are helpful & friendly. The breakfast was excellent in taste.

YR from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: Apr 29 2008 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

We did not tried any food in the hotel. Room was well organised by the housekeeping. The tirupati temple was bit far from the hotel. Staff were well dressed with prompt service. The location was nice near the hotel.

rishi from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 13 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

I had a wonderful experience with this hotel. The staff was supportive and they assisted me perfectly. The room was well organized and facilities were sufficient. The location was also comfortable and food arrangement was superb.

nirmal from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jul 26 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Location was wonderful. Our room was well equipped with modern necessities. We found the staff to be very helpful and friendly. Even breakfast was good in taste. We are satisfied.

Kameswara from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 10 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Our stay here was really decent. It is a well located hotel. The room we stayed in here was very good. The staff members did a good job, even the food quality was satisfactory. This is a recommendable property.

Bharat Bhushan from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jul 07 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

I always prefer to stay at Fortune, whenever I am in Tirupati. The service is excellence. And the club room is wonderful with all the necessary amenities. Certainly I'll stay here again.

ANOOP from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 30 2008 Room Quality: 2/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

I have spent a night in Standard room, the furnitures were quite old and the cleanliness was fine. Service was decent and the food was good.

Saiguru Prasad from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jul 02 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

This was decent stay that we had here. My room had appealing interiors. The room service had done a good job to maintained this hotel well. We even liked the buffet meal we had, it had satisfactory options. This is an above average property for sure.

SANDIP from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 23 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

My stayed here didn't meet my expectations. For a 4 star hotel the basic amenities provided here were not up to the mark. For instance my room was cleanly maintained but then there was was no fridge in it, which was expected facility from my part. The room service though was thorough professional, no complaints there. A special mention of the food, it was excellent. Overall I believe for the money that I payed my stay could have been much better.

PRAKASH from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 17 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

The service was good. Rest every thing was average.

Hema from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 29 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

I was quite happy with the stay as there was no problem throughout the stay. The room was convenient and service was prompt. The staff was well trained and food was tasteful. The location was also easily accessible. I will definitely recommend this property.

SAURABH from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jul 17 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Location was prime. We are very happy with our stay here. Our room quality was fantastic, very well maintained. The room service was accurate with their job. Also the food quality was good. We would like to visit this place again.

usha from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: Sep 18 2008 Room Quality: 2/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 2/5

I was totally disappointed with the experience. The housekeeping and room service was extremely poor. The bathroom was not clean and room quality was also quite ordinary. Food was somehow manageable but it was not a worth property to stay.

Mr.Subhash from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 24 2008 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

The stay was very lovely. Dining option was awesome. Room given was very spacious and well maintained. Service was quick and prompt. Staff was well trained and very helpful. Location is very convenient.

rohit from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: Mar 21 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

This the second time we are here, and the stay was very fine as it was. Value for money.

S K from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 29 2008 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Room was spacious and clean with tea/coffee maker and a minibar. Food prepared was very delicious. All the Staff members are helpful and friendly. Overall the stay was satisfying.

Kuldip from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: Mar 18 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

The standard room was spacious with all the basic facilities. Staffs are prompt and quick in service. The location was wonderfuland the breakfast in the restaurant it was amazing.

Manish from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 02 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

It is a decent hotel. Room and bathroom are very spacious. It looks not very well maintained. I stayed in this hotel four year ago also, when they had just opened. I looks like a four year old room. But it is still the best hotel in Tirupati. Food is very good. They have excellent buffet breakfast, lunch and dinner. Staff was very courteous. Service was prompt. Overall a good hotel.

Mr. Divya from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 24 2008 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Stay at this property was very comfortable. Service provided was very good. Staff was friendly and polite. Room was spacious and clean. Food was awesome to taste. Its recommendable to others.

Mr. Shrinivas from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: Apr 03 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

We spent a night in standard room and it was a comfortable stay. We liked the service n also the breakfast. Its a recommendable property.

DHARMENDRA from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: Mar 16 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Standard room was spacious with all the basic facilities. Service was quick. Breakfast was good.

Anoop from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 25 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

The stay was wonderful in this hotel. Staffs were fantastic in their service. Room was well furnished with modern style interiors. The food was very good in taste of the restaurant. I would definitely recommend this hotel to others.

TUSHAR from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 05 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Rooms are very comfortable, location is also very nice. It was a very good hotel, I liked the hotel.

Manoj from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 24 2008 Room Quality: 2/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 1/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Hotel from inside is not modified. The room quality was not good. We didn't tried the food. Staff and service was average. It was not upto my my expectation its not worth the money charged its little expensive. Over all the property was average.

Lukesh from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 07 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Hotel is apparently the best in Tirupati but was bit of a disappointment. Rooms were old, Bathroom door couldn't be locked. Plenty of mosquitos and no mosquito repellent. Despite us asking them, we only got it at midnight spoiling our sleep. Otherwise fine. Food options were good. Room service (food) was quite good.

Ashok from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 24 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Hotel staff service and food were excellent. Room was also basic type. Overall stay was good.

Mr. Mahesh from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 16 2008 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Everything has been just perfect!!!!

Mr Sarin from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 03 2008 Room Quality: 2/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

It is not worth the money. Rooms were dirty not cleaned properly. Staffs were very poor in their service. The food quality was also not so good in taste. The hotel is located very close to temple.

VINOJ from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 12 2008 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

We were there for Christmas it was a great stay with this property. They had buffet for lunch and dinner both it was awesome to taste and was at a very cheap price. Quality of room was good and entire property was neat and clean. Staff and service was perfect. I will definitely recommend to others.

Sandeep from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: Nov 28 2007 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Its really a great hotel. Cleanliness was impressive. Room was very fine with all the basic facilities. Service was good. Overall its value for the money & would recommend this hotel for other travelers.

Manoj K from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: Oct 26 2007 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Good Hotel.

Mr. Srinivas from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: Dec 10 2007 Room Quality: 1/5 Service Quality: 1/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 2/5

We had a bad experience with this hotel. The room quality was poor, A/c and TV was not working properly. Staff service was pathetic.

Mr. Srinivas from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 16 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

This hotel is truly a fantastic hotel. One of the friendliest. Had a terrific holiday with my wife. Amazing place to go on holiday. It was really a very good experience to be there.

Mr Santhosh from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: Nov 09 2007 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 1/5 Cleanliness: 2/5

Hotel was ok and not very great.

RK from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: Oct 22 2007 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Not much can be said about the below standard dining experience with such service levels.

Amoolya from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 06 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 2/5

As a regular customer i have visited here many time. It was good property but now it is not at all maintained well. Room were unclean & tidy. Management really need to care for the property. It seems to be expensive for the hospitality provided.

P U from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 30 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

It was a nice experience with this hotel. I had my dinner in the restaurant the food was good and served very well by the staff. Rooms were very neat and clean.

Mahesh ramji from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: Oct 12 2007 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Hotel is nice. I had a comfortable one night stay.

Anil Kumar from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: Sep 29 2007 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Nice hotel to stay.

Jitendra from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: Oct 16 2007 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Stay was wonderful.

vismaya from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 05 2007 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

We booked two rooms at hotel Fortune Kences for one night. The rooms are spacious and with all the necessary comforts. It is very close to railway station. Staff was helpful and friendly. We ate idli and dosa for breakfast.

Rahul from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: Mar 28 2007 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 2/5

The room is well equipped with all facilities. Being a tea addict the tea maker in the room was a boon.

RAJIB from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: Mar 23 2007 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

A good hotel. Rooms are clean and service is quick.

surendranath from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: Aug 24 2007 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Place was good, service is best.

Rajkumar from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: Aug 30 2007 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Rooms were very neat and clean and well kept by the staff. I had my breakfast in the hotel restaurant and dinner I got it ordered in my room, the food was quite good. The hotel was 30 km from the Tirupati temple. We did not find any difficulty to reach the hotel. Staff of the hotel. Staff of the hotel were very helpful and co-operative in their work.e hotel. Staff of the hotel were very helpful and co-operative in their work.

SANJEEV from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: Sep 29 2007 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

It is located near to railway station. Room was comfortable with all facilities. Service was nice, staff was always ready to help the guest. I think it is a decent hotel with pleasant service.

jayanthinauthan from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: Oct 07 2009 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

EVERY THING IS ALRIGHT,BUT EVERYTHING IS EXPENSIVE

Shruti from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: Sep 23 2009 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

The stay at Fortune Kences was a pleasant one. It is well located & easy to find. The staff is friendly and accomodates all requests promptly. The room was spacious and clean. The bathroom had hot & cold running water and was well equipped. They have 24 hr room service as well. The hotel can arrange a taxi for you if needed. All in all this is recommended.

VIKAS from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: Oct 29 2009 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

There is no better a place than to stay at Hotel Fortune Kences in Tirupati. Good food, Execellent Service & Hospitality. Will surely recommend others for a comfortable stay.

Alok from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: Sep 29 2008 Room Quality: 2/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 2/5

It was not a relaxing property. Being close to the railway station it was noisy throughout the day. The staff was not so helpful and food was also below standard. I will never go back there again.

JATIN from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: Sep 28 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

The hotel is situated in tirumala and it is far from the tirupati temple. The staff was co-operative and helpful. Even the food was delicious in taste. We had a great time in this property.

Sanat from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: Oct 22 2008 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

It was fun at older age. We enjoyed it a lot. Though our arrival & departure timings were late in the mid night, still the hotel staff were at their toes to help us in every best possible manner. The warmth which they have shown is a thing to cherish. All this is possible because of good management & organized execution.

Sanjay from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: Nov 15 2008 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

I had been going to Tirupati since last 12-13 years or so. This time i chose Fortune Kences Hotel to stay on. I was so disappointed that i was not staying in this hotel for my all previous visits! I must share my true excellent experience with this hotel that i have no choice to stay, other than this hotel, for my next Tirupati visits.... Overall, i would rate this experience as one of the best in my travel life...thank you!

Chalapathi Rao from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 16 2009 Room Quality: 2/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 2/5

The hotel was just not upto the mark as they maintained it like lodge. The service was ok but my room was very bad as there was leakage in the toilet. I did not like the paint on the wall. The restaurant was ok but outside food was much better than the food in the hotel.

sachin from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: Nov 27 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Above Average

UMESH from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 07 2009 Room Quality: 2/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 2/5

The Front office should have been manned by professional people. The room was lacking bathroom mat. It was surprising to note that the tv remote was totally damaged and had so many 'cello tapes' all around it. On checking with the veg restaurant for the north Indian menu, I was given a bold "TIME LAGEGA". Except Sridar, nobody was aware of the management.

PREMAL from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: Dec 09 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

One of the best hotels in tirupati, should have a Gym as there is no place to walk on tirupati roads.

Raja from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: Aug 03 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Hotel is located very close to the railway station. We had to wait in the lobby for ½ hour to check-in in the hotel. Our room was not so great in looking, the interiors were not appealing. Even the shower wasn't working in the bathroom. The restaurant was clean and neat and the quality of food was also good in taste. The people are very good of the restaurant. But the other staffs of the hotel are slow in their service. Overall an average property.

mahavir from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jul 20 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

The room we stayed was spacious and clean.The service provided by the staff was wonderful. Even the breakfast was awesome in taste. Very nice property to stay.

Arjun from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jul 10 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

I was completely satisfied with the overall experience. The staff assisted me promptly and room was spacious enough . The other arrangements were also impressive and we had a good time over there.

KRISHNA from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jul 20 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Had an above average stay in this property. Our room was very clean & comfortable. The food served too was of good quality. The room service were professional too. We would love to visit this place once again.

Rajesh from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jul 16 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

We really had a very comfortable stay here. Our room was beautiful. The service and the food in the restaurant was great.

RK from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: Aug 07 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

We had a comfortable stay. Cleanliness was good and the services were very fine too.

Daxesh from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: Aug 24 2008 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

It was a gorgeous property and location was magnificent. Staff was helpful and service was instant. Room was also well arranged with all the facilities. I didn't checked the food but I was impressed with the overall arrangement.

Vikas from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jul 30 2008 Room Quality: 2/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 2/5

It was a horrible experience. The quality of service, reception , room and food etc was below standard. It was more like a tow star property rather than four star. The location was also not so great. It was a complete waste of money, I must say.

M from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jul 22 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

We had a wonderful 2Nights stay here. Everything here was very good.

M from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jul 20 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Location was prime. There is no complaints with the management. Our room was adequate. Also the room service & the breakfast provided were appreciative. This is a recommendable property.

Prakash from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jul 24 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

It was a short stay as we checked in the night and left in the morning but there was no inconvenience from their end. The management was systematic and room was clean. The location was easily accessible is well.

DILIP from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: Aug 26 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

The rates were bit high compared to the service and facilities provided. Otherwise whole experience was satisfactory. Room was big enough for the couples and accommodation was clean and well maintained. Service was also sufficient.

dr koppala from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: Aug 26 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Room was big enough for the single occupancy and cleanliness was well up to the mark. Staff was polite and quick with their effort. I didn't check any meal but breakfast was tasteful and fresh. It was a worthwhile property at a decent rates.

Satish from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: Aug 30 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

This hotel was really worth the price. Room was spacious and well kept. Food was tasteful and well served all the time. Staff was courteous and provide decent service. I will definitely suggest this property to my friends.

Pradeep from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: Aug 23 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

The hotel was well maintained but their management was not smooth. I booked three rooms in the hotel but they didn't provide any extra bed for the infant. They didn't even bother about the bill. Otherwise facilities and room service was decent enough.

Harsh from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: Aug 21 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

I am staying in this hotel consistently from last three years and I found it as the best one in tirupati. Their service was impeccable and room quality was also decent. It was a worth place to stay.

Shailendra from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: Mar 11 2011 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Location: Hotel is opposite to the Triputi Bus stand. Very crowded place with lot of decent resturants nearby. Overall: On the whole, the hotel is a good option for the budget traveller and for short stays.

Mr.Ramulu from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: Aug 15 2010 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

very good

SAMIT KUMAR from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 07 2010 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 1/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

No food items like Dal,Roti and Green vegetables available only some south indian food available at buffet system. No system to take proper order and serve on table itself, Rooms are near to railway track hence noisy. Ceiling also drips from Roof. OVER ALL No Value for Moneyand improve.

Kamlesh from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jul 16 2010 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Both days menu for breakfast was the same. Bathroom taps were leaking. Bar was not clean- very old furniture. Lower staff was expecting tips every time.

Vikas from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 01 2010 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Location :- walking distance from Tirupati Bus Stand The Front desk:- The staff was helpful but the hotel does not have a written list of local sightseeing places. The travel desk should maintain a catalog of the local sightseeing places. This would help in planning the trip to temples other than Tirumala. Food: - Had food at the Greens, vegetarian restaurant at the Hotel. The food at the restaurant was ok. The choice of the food available should be improved. Other Facilities :- No other facilities in terms of indoor gym / sports

vikram from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: Mar 19 2011 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

its probably the only hotel run by a hotel group hence the comfort level to book with them otherwise the hotel experience is quite average, nothing to talk about.

Shridhar from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 25 2011 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Would Love to visit this place again

Vinod from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: Aug 01 2011 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

I think our stay was the highlight of our visit to Tirupati. We had a very pleasurable experience in this hotel. the hotel is located in the heart of the city. The room was fantastic with all necessary amenities. Room service was prompt. Dining option was also pretty good. Rooms are also neat and clean. Highly recommended for family & friends also a good value for money.

ajay from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 08 2011 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Very pleasant stay.

GURUNATHA from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: Dec 11 2011 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

I had a great experience in this hotel. This hotel is located in a peaceful area. Hotel staff was very nice and cooperative and the food given by them was also good. The best thing about this hotel is its cleanliness. This hotel is very neat and clean. I would like to recommend this hotel to my friends.

mukesh from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: Oct 15 2011 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

my hotel stay was comfortable check in check out was fast. rooms and service was good. i would recommend only this hotel for staying in tirupati. i hav tried others but they r horrible.

Tarun Kumar from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: Sep 08 2011 Room Quality: 2/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

I had read a lot of good reviews about the hotel so my expectations were high (Rs 3500 + tax at Tirupati is quite an amount). But the hotel did not meet our expectations. The key (card) did not work. had to go down to the reception again and get a new one issued (Worst of all) There was no water in the room/toilets. This really really put me off (and is part of the reason for the overall low rating). Struggled for over 20 mins to get attention, and another 30 mins to get water. AC almost had no effect during the day. Called-up and the guy said he will reduce the temperature from some central location. That did not happen. Relief eventually came only after sunset as the temperature around dropped. Checkout - morning 6:30 when we want to rush for darshan, there is a solitary attendant seeking 'phone assistance' from someone to 'manufacture' the bill.

Savitha from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jul 14 2011 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

The Room Service was really bad.. And the telephone in the room was not working all the time, in case it worked, no body would pick the call in the room dining or even at reception. To order food we had to go down to the reception thrice, after all this was the service. No Hand Towels were provided, reason was they don't give it for standard Room. No Shower caps in the bath room. Overall felt for the money paid would have got better service elsewhere. Not to suggest anyone to stay there At 10:30 AM, the breakfast buffet was just then over, and when asked for tea and coffee, the same was not served, stating the buffet time is over. ...It would have been worth 500 or 600 per day for kind of service, and not 3500 per day...Utter waste paying so much money.

amol from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jul 16 2011 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Despite of my various repeated verbal and written requests for an extra bedding, the request was honored after lot of thinking on the part of hoteliers at the time I was there for check-in. The hotel room did not give an impression of any luxury 4 star hotel since basic amenities like locker, hand towels, refrigerator,complementary tea, extra glasses, AC temperature control remote were not available in the room. The bathroom was small without bath tub, with a visibly old bucket and mug. The food was reasonably good, however, the difference in taste of South Indian food was acceptable. Overall performance of the hotel if ranked from 1 to 5 where 5 being the highest, the rating would be 2.5 Hopeful of a more pleasant and happily memorable stay next time.

Rajiv from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jul 12 2011 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

I wonder if this is really the best hotel in Tirupati ?? If it is then I am sure some competition is required. Well located, great brand name but total experience is not great. Rooms are not Fortune quality, cleanliness could be better, restaurants are fine but only push the buffet. The coffee shop does not have a person asking for an order even after 10 minutes. There are few flights from Tirupati and the first flight is a 8.10 Kingfisher. BUT BUT Fortune staff at the restaurant made a terrible huff and puff to even open the restaurant for the few airline guests at 6.50 PM. Standard reply....we open at 7.00 Am and management does not listen.

S P from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 25 2010 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

HOTEL WAS FINE .. ROOM WAS NEAT AND CLEAN ... FOOD OK ...

Pradeep from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 16 2010 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

One of the best hotel's available in Tirupati

satish from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 08 2010 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

The hotel is very nice & the staff behaviour is good.Sri Kapileswaraswami Temple is 3 kms i would recommend this hotel, bus stand is very near overall i would rate this hotel 4/5.

srinivasan from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 19 2010 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

NO COMMENTS.

pritam from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: Dec 08 2009 Room Quality: 2/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 2/5

The Hotel is right on the main road opposite interstate bus stand and since we wre given room on Ist floor there was lot of NOISE during NIGHT. From no angle the property looks 4 star. The bathroom was very dirty with lot stains on all fittings even the flush was leaking.Since we came on pilgrimage & were in the room during the night only and we had to leave in the morning for another temple we didnt create any FUSS about it. This hotel definately requires LOT..... of Improvement in order to attract the same guest NEXT TIME!

Padmakumar from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 26 2010 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

The stay was comfortable

Dr Nirad from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 30 2010 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

AS PER BDM DONT MAKE LIVE - The stay was ok I was not happy with the hotel i have so many suggestions for them first is to improve their maintainence and upgrade the rooms that is very primary. I did not like the food but the staff was good.

Manish from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 04 2010 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Hotel is very good and also in the city centre.Room on the 1st & 2nd floor were not much clean compared to the ones 3rd & 4th.Tirupati temple is very close approx 40 min by car.Staff were friendly, courteous.South Indian food was the best and we availed the same its was very tastee.Hotel can be recommend to business traveller & family both.I would rate the hotel as 4 from 5.

subrahmanyam from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: Mar 08 2014 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

It was good as far as the room was concerned.We also had a conference there where the toilets were very badly maintained.The staff was courteous all the time.The rooms also need some painting job as the paint is coming off at some places.

Srinivas from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 01 2014 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

This is a perfect stay for those who prefer to stay in the city for a couple of days. Right opposite to bus stand, it has a good access to all points from the city. Buffet breakfast is the best part of your stay - spread with a lofty options, its unmatched compared to its peers. Food and restaurant options are simply too good and for those with kids, this will definitely come in handy as you all will collectively enjoy food, with a good value for money. Housekeeping and toiletries offered best in class service. On the whole, it is a pleasant experience and a fulfilling stay at Fortune Kences!

AMIT from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 21 2014 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

BEST AT PRICE, LOCATION,QUALITY OF FOOD.

Redev from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jul 14 2014 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

The hotel is located opposite the Bus Stand which makes it easier to locate and commute. The rooms are a bit dated, with noisy AC, Fans with non-functional regulators. But the staff is helpful, the breakfast and dinner options are decent. Special mention of the Taxi we hired from the hotel, left my mobile in the Taxi while disembarking at the Airport, the driver came all the way back and returned the phone! The main purpose of the visit it visit to Balaji temple, the hotel served the purpose and is value for money.

ankur from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 30 2014 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

very gud !!!

NILESH from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 27 2014 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

I have visited this hotel 2nd time. Hotel is old property of Fortune Group BUT it is well maintain with all services. Best choice at triupati. Good buffet option with reasonable rate. Love to visit again

Kumud from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 28 2014 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

This hotel is very good and value for money. The rooms are very clean and well furnished. we enjoyed our stay

Dinesh from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: Apr 10 2014 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

I would like to mention that your website has wrongly mentioned that club room is having a living room but it has only one single room. The ala carte service is terrible as no one knows what goes with what. The lady staff is busy chatting & more over they not professional.The hotel is good for stay but you cannot personalize your orders.

MAHINDER from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: Mar 11 2014 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

It is one of very good hotels at the rate at which is available. everything about the hotel and staff is good. I am planning to book this hotel again when I visit Tirupati sometime in June- July. Mahinder Singh from Mumbai

man mohan from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 09 2014 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Further to your mail, it was explained before booking by your team member Mr. Upender & Abhay Singh that one living room and one bed room as they checked on web site of hotel Fortune Censes at Trapati (AP) and booked for me at the rate of Rs.16652/- for 3 persons and asked me to transfer the said amount in your company account before booking. I transferred 100% amount in advance in your account. When I reached the hotel, the hotel staff gave me a single small room for 3 persons and no extra facility for 3rd person as it was charged from me in advance for 3 persons. I called nos. of times to your team all persons were saying to wait me . We are replying back and solve the problem. I waited 5 hours for your team reply and called nos. of times , all are saying again to wait our team is calling you back at hotel reception. The hotel staff also refused to talk the travel guru team. I was frustrated from your team behavior after waiting 5 hours no one replied me back. I checked out the hotel and informed your team on phone that I have checked out from your booked hotel. The checkout bill is attached refunds my money immediately by DD. Please send my DD without any delay at my address: Man Mohan, House no. X/3050 , Lane no. -4 , Raguber pura no. -2, Gandhi Nager, Delhi-31. I hope after giving me this much of problem to me after getting 100% money in advance your team and yourself will not feel any kind of shame.

Praveen from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: Dec 23 2013 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

fortune kences is the perfect place to stay for a quick visit to tirupati. good service. good food. decent rooms. bathroom fittings were not great however. overall experience was good.

Dharmendra from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 13 2014 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Hotel is centrally located and easily accessible from all the important visit place sin Tirupati. Reaching the hotel is a cake walk as it is right infront of the Bus Stand and the hotel advertsiement boards are many Reception and check-in process is good Surprised with no valet service on offer. Must be owing to the rush! But the Parking space is quite cramped and it took more than 15 minutes for me to get my car out on one of the days The rooms are average. At best a 3 star kind but surely not a 4 star. There are some patchy walls and bathrooms are pretty ordinary Restaurant is decent. I have only been to the Veg one but the options are limited. Buffet dinner is over priced with what is on offer Overall staisfied with the stay given the purpose. Guest relations and service are appreicable.

KARNA from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 30 2014 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

GOOD HOTEL.

CR GURU from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: Oct 01 2014 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 1/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

IT FULFILLED ALL THE PARAMETERS EXECPT THE ROOM SERVICE IT WAS HORRIBLE TO SAY THE LEAST

ramamurthy from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: Aug 12 2014 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

needs to improve the quality Mohan

Prashant from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 15 2013 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Excellent location, well appointed rooms, courteous staff, good food, ample parking. What more can one ask for ! A very satisfying stay and experience.

Ram from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 21 2013 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Just opposite the APSRTC Bus Stand... Rooms are good and I stayed in a Club Room on 4th Floor, many of the rooms were being renevoted and hence noise was heard all day... consistent noise from across the road from bus stand and from the railway line behind the hotel was also a problem. Food was good and buffet spread was with plenty of choices. Will try another property, if I visit Tirupati again...

jayendra from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: Sep 28 2013 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

good service.comforteble stay.

RAJESH from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: Aug 17 2013 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

hotel is good centrally located every thing was perfect welcome was good and staff was taking care of guest as there is problem in AP of telangana issue

haresh from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: Sep 28 2013 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

fine stay

Sandanatavan from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 05 2013 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

My room suite ok overall tq

KARNA from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: Oct 15 2013 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

good budget hotel center of the city opposite to APS RTc and walk able to rail way station.

PN from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: Oct 15 2013 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Execellent hotel on good location, love to stay in it

Jayant from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 04 2013 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

It's a very nice hotel if you're staying in Tirupati and not in Tirumala. Centrally located, great food, and very nice service. Allowed me to check out much later than the official time. Highly recommended.

kishore from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: Aug 07 2013 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Its good to stay there.

Umakant from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: Sep 13 2013 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

This hotel is not the same as earlier. The standards have dropped. Right from the service to buffet spread, nothing worth a mention. If you get a cheap deal then one can consider this hotel, that too only for its location advantage

Sai from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 03 2013 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

A strategic location, well mannered staff and nicely maintained rooms. We had a pleasant stay there. Special mention to the sumptuous breakfast spread. Word of caution please don't use the services of hotel travel dest.

Prabhakara Satyanarayana Rao from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 03 2013 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Even though the food was little expensive and over all experience is good. Its value for money spent.

SM from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 02 2013 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

all fine.all good thanks. s m sundaram

Vinod from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: Dec 14 2012 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

The best hotel to stay in Tirupati. Accessibility: Bang opposite to APSRTC Bus stop. 5 minutes away from Tirupati railway station. 5 minutes away from Reliance Mart Front Desk: Welcomes the guest with a welcome drink. The check-in check-out process took hardly 5 minutes. Very friendly staff. Room: Very clean, spacious. Toilet was ultra clean with good toilet accessories. Food: Excellent vegetarian food. They charged us RS 400 per person for buffet and child was free of cost. It is the best in Tirupathi.

Suryakant from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: Nov 07 2012 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

- Exactly located in front of APSRTC bus stand. The place is crowdie. - We could get a room facing the road only. The room was small but neat and comfortable. The bathroom was very compact and reasonably clean. no exhaust fan in bathrooms. Food was average. Service was fast. No amenities at all. No garden space and balcony view to room. Overall the hotel is a good option for short stays..

Sudhakaran from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: Nov 04 2012 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Best feature of the stay - Buffet breakfast (good variety spread from south Indian, North Indian and English dishes) - All vegetarian though. King-size bed was clean enough and we had a good rest during both nights. Some things to improve - 1) Toilets needs more attention - shower knobs were rusted, roof had some black spots, and exhaust was not working. The floor was of a dark green granite/marble - not quite the ambiance you expect out of a 4-star or even a 3-star hotel. My 2-year hesitated to step in for a shower 2) The cushion chairs/sofas looked dirty - like having been used extensively and not shampooed/cleaned 3) Room A/C just had an on/off switch, needs A/C blower controls 4) Room, Reception and restaurant service staff were very courteous and friendly. However, the car park, reception security and the bell boys seemed explicit and desperate for tips!.. No valet parking available The above 4 points "to improve" was not typical of Fortune group of hotels owned by ITC. There should be a uniform standard and protocols set across all the group hotels, as we expect from the group (being frequent visitors).

DOKULA from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: Dec 10 2012 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Location wise Really Good. Dining Is Very Good. But Facilities in ROOM is NOT at all Satisfactory.

ROHIT MOHAN from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: Oct 30 2012 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

EXCELLENT IS THE WORD. WILL GO AGAIN. KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK.

BHABANI from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 18 2012 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

The winter package included a fortune club room, with stay for 2 kids complimentary. The package included one meal and breakfast. There was confusion if this includes meal for kids as well. The front desk resolved it quickly in our favor, even though it wasn't clear in the package. We could leave the kids in hotel for sometime. The hotel felt safe and they were provided food in time, as asked for earlier. Few other points probably aren't expected in a hotel in religious places. No bath-tub in case you expected in rooms of this cost. No swimming pool. The meal plan is applicable in vegetarian buffet restaurant. The taste and choices are good. Non-veg items are available in separate restaurant.

Ramya from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 26 2012 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 2/5

I happened to stay at the Fortune Kences Tirupati checking in and out more than twice a week for two weeks. Due to its location just opposite the track on one side and bus stand on the other. There is constant noise in all the rooms. The staff at the reception are courteous on my feedback about the noise gave me their best available option. House keeping has to improve a lot. There was dust under the cot, used moisturer bottle left for use, glass tumblers with stains of previous use and to top all once I had to check in a used room and the room. The rooms were smelling cigarette. Food is good and very homely. Breakfast is a not to miss. Needs a lot of improve for an ITC group of hotel. For the security and over all package I will recommend.

Chandrashekar from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: Mar 10 2012 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

This is my 4th time at this hotel every year I go to tirupati. I stay at Fortune Kences. Excellent people and room cleanliness

Nitin from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: Mar 07 2012 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Hotel location is in centre of the market place and just next to the bus stand .. It was a decent hotel but it is not a 4 star hotel as it claimed its more close to a 2.5 -3 star in terms of the room. Service of the staff was good and prompt. Overall a decent experience.

RAHUL from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 26 2012 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

It was a wonderful experience. The staff at the hotel( all departments) were very well behaved and they took extreme care of all our needs. Food quality and the range available is truly appreciable. Our trip to the mandir was also very well organised and a smooth one.

Sanjay from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 02 2012 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Location of hotel is very good and it met mine as well as my family's expectation. In future I will be looking for ITC hotel.

chetan from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: Nov 05 2011 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Food was excellent as well as the services will surely recommend to my friend and colleagues for the same hotel

Kamlesh from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 07 2012 Room Quality: 2/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

The hotel staff was very helpful and nice.

Shashikant from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 07 2012 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

As this was my forth visit to this hotel and it belongs to ITC group chain but htis time it has diluted service and quality of product as basin was cracked & club room was very noisy from bus and oher side is tran . i donot think this hotel should carry itc log more . I am the frequent travelor to fortune group but it was not at all nice stay this time . Recptio nis good but room quality is going down not woth for this much money specailly noise has made uneasy during stay at this hotel.

MAHAVIR from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 08 2012 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

nice hotel best place to stay in tirupati

  • Overall Rating

    • 4.0
    • Kences Hotel

      (based on 842 reviews)

  • TRAVELLER RATING

    • Terrible 49
    • Poor 51
    • Average 120
    • Very Good 254
    • Excellent 368
  • RATING SUMMARY

    • Location
      4.5
    • Sleep Quality
      4.0
    • Rooms
      4.0
    • Service
      4.0
    • Value
      4.0
    • Cleanliness
      4.0

Below average Below average

by Masked-Caper on July 16, 2018

Dont expect too much on this property as this is a very mediocre hotel. Nothing special About this place. Of course you are not staying here for a holiday but just as a stop gap arrangement for the temple; but still not comfortable.

Good Hospitality Good Hospitality

by Sudha S on July 10, 2018

We visited twice Tirupati and stayed here, food was good, its near to Tirumala, we can see Hills View from this hotel. its near to the railway station enjoyed the hospitality services here, we recommend everyone to stay here

Excellent Service in Restaurant By Pratyusha Excellent Service in Restaurant By Pratyusha

by Kunal J on July 6, 2018

Being a North Indian finding good north Indian food and great hospitality is a bit difficult to find in south India. But this place is exceptional. This is not my first visit but first review for this restaurant. Excellent food with great hospitality and cordial staff. Special thanks to Our service manager Pratyusha.

Desperately needs a renovation Desperately needs a renovation

by SydneyChin_Chin on July 2, 2018

Pretty bad rooms that are in a desperate need of renovations..place is very run down and looks dirty but it's just the bad grout, tiles,toilets, furniture...that need replacing. Sorry ITC you have let yourselves down by branding this as one of yours

Conveniently located Old property due for renovation Conveniently located Old property due for renovation

by UNNIMAYA on June 17, 2018

Conveniently located close to Tirupati bus station and Railway station, this property is good for a night or two stay particularly considering that you would be out of the room most of the time visiting Tirumala for Balaji Darshan. The sleep quality is not that good due to the proximity to the bus stand and being right behind the railway tracks. This is an old property and the common area furnishings and carpets etc are outdated and due for a renovation- particularly considering that this is Fortune chain hotel belonging to ITC group The room size is OK and adequately furnished and supplied with good quality toiletries. The room also has a kettle with tea bags and coffee sachets .The housekeeping is good. The check in staff is efficient. We could not try the complimentary breakfast due to our early check out - but we were given sandwiches and cut fruits in our room. The hotel also has a bar attached if you are in a mood for a drink (did not use the facility since we were on pilgrimage)

Powered by:

Demo Trip Avoid rooms on the railway track side

by UNNIMAYA on June 17, 2018

Demo Trip If you want hotel in a city then you can opt for it.

by Jyoti C on June 2, 2018

Demo Trip Street view is good.

by Srini52 on March 14, 2018

Demo Trip avoid rooms facing railway tracks ..

by GLOBALSEAS on March 1, 2018

Demo Trip Ask for a room which is not adjacent to train track.

by sivaramprasad on February 19, 2018