X

Book Rooms at Hotel Jayasyam Inn - Prices Rs. 700

  •  
  •  
  •  
1 Person in 1 Room
Room 1:
AdultsAbove 12 years
Children Below 12 years
  • Age(s) of Children
Room 1:
AdultsAbove 12 years
Children Below 12 years
  • Age of Children

Tirupati

Sat, 22 Dec – Sun, 23 Dec (1 Night)  |  1 Room  |  1 Guest

Hotel Jayasyam Inn

13/6/759A P.K.LAYOUT, , Tirupati , 517501  |  Show on map

Rs. 700

REVIEWS

  • TRAVELGURU REVIEWS
  • VIEW HOTEL REVIEWS
  • VIEW ROOM REVIEWS
  • Overall Rating

    • 3.6 Very Good  

      (based on 46 reviews)


      82% of our customers
      recommend this hotel

  • AVERAGE GUEST RATING

    • Room Quality 3.7
    • Service Quality 3.6
    • Dining Quality 3.0
    • Cleanliness 3.8

Yogesh Prabu from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jul 05 2012 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Caveats: * Their ad says 24hrs check-in/check-out. But the minute you land there (usually early morning) the first scam attempt is by telling you check-in procedure is from 12Noon to 12 Noon - So pay us one day tariff extra. * No Restaurant attached. You Order food and Its brought from some road-side hotel (very evident by the packing, good that the taste was decent) * The Geyser and TV control are maintained from Reception. So if you want to watch TV - call Reception, you want to take bath - call Reception. * This Hotel is situated right on top of a Theatre by the same name. If you are reaching your room late at night be ready to face some drunk people waiting to get inside the cinema hall. * Room service personnel ask money for each and every thing. Be warned, Don't encourage Pros: * Nice little room, comfy enough for a couple * Clean and Neatly maintained * Very close to Bus-stand - easy to commute.

Shibin from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: Aug 13 2012 Room Quality: 1/5 Service Quality: 1/5 Dining Quality: 1/5 Cleanliness: 1/5

I did not check into the hotel due to the unpleasant surroundings. I was told over phone that they will procure meal from outside based on the order. I would not recommend this hotel for Family.

Sisir Kanti from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: Oct 02 2012 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Its really difficult to identify the entrance of the Hotel. Touts came to sell movie tickets. As ground floor of this hotel is a cinema hall.

CHANDRASEKARA from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: Mar 17 2013 Room Quality: 1/5 Service Quality: 1/5 Dining Quality: 1/5 Cleanliness: 1/5

I DID NOT STAYED EVEN TWO MINUTES IN THIS HOTEL.THIS IS THE DITIEST HOTEL WHICH I HAD SEEN IN MY LAST 60 YEARS LIFE TIME.EVEN DOGS/PIGS WILL NOT LIKE TO STAY IN THIS TYPE OF DIRTY HOTEL.THE HOTEL STAFF REFUSED TO REFUND THE MONEY (Rs.2148) PAID BY ME.HENCE MY TAXIE DRIVER KEPT HIS BAG & LOCKED THE ROOM& RETURNED THE ROOM KEYS ON 15.03.13. HENCE KINDLY REFUND THE MONEY PAID BY ME INSTEAD OF PAYING TO THAT DIRTY HOTEL.PL.DON'T RECOMMEND SUCH DIRTY HOTELS TO ANY HUMANBEEINGS IN FUTURE.

Arumugampillai from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jul 16 2013 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Very nice hotel though rooms are very small. Normally the rooms in tirupati are 24hrs check in and check out. But if the rooms are booked through online websites it is 12pm check out. That is very bad. DONT BOOK ONLINE better book to the hotel directly. Also travel guru rate is same as hotel rate so why do we need to book through travelguru? I checked in at 11pm and forced to leave at 12noon but if i would made directly to the hotel i can stay till next day night 11pm..It is pathetic....Travelguru booking does not add any value....

Ramakrishna from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: Aug 27 2013 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 1/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

No reliable staff for any value added services. Booked a Cab speaking with Mr. Ram to tirumala and when we were ready waiting for the cab early in the morning at 2.30am, there was no Ram nor anyone who could even speak to us properly on the cab status. Finally we left all hopes and went our way.Very Bad customer service, especially by Mr. Ram. Very disappointing

VIJAY from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: Sep 14 2013 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

hotel situated in main place, but in service theres some issue, theres no lock in rest room, no restaurant within the hotel, heater worked but theres some problem with tap, otherwise its a pleasant stay

pradeep from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: Oct 16 2013 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

The hotel is situated in good location.Reception and housekeeping very good.They were so helpful to plan our travel also.Room and bathroom are very clean and room service was also very good.I recommend this hotel those who visit tirupati and thank you travelguru for selecting this hotel.

ILANGO from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: Oct 28 2011 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

The hotel is a new one and hence was very clean. It is located adjacent to the bus stand. The room was just adequate for a queen size bed with hardly one foot space all around. The TV was mounted on wall at an awkward height and could hurt your head if you are not watchful. Another drawback is lack of in house restaurant but there are plenty of them very nearby. As we spent most of our time in the temples, the room was used for night only and hence the hotel was an economical choice.

Rahul from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: Nov 08 2011 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

The Room was looking good. The building was good as well and it is located very close to the bus stop which adds to the convenience. The only issue that we faced was the water shortage in the hotel. The water in the hotel room was almost coming in drops and it took time about 5 -10 minutes to fill a bucket.

Hrishikesh from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: Nov 14 2011 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

I did not like the location of the hotel.

sekhar from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: Nov 16 2011 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Vicinity to city was only saving grace though it was clearly mentioned that booking was for three members they provided only a single towel. We had no space for a third bed and had to upgrade to a different room by paying more. The geyser the airconditioner the television all were remotely controlled through mcbs at reception and it was irritatng to constantly keep asking maintenance. In short we had to constantly demand services. The hotel being new the rooms were neat and clean but only time will show if these are maintained.

Murli from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: Dec 30 2011 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

This hotel is perfect for the busy biz traveler. The rooms are very clean and well furnished. The hotel is conveniently located near the Tirupati station. The rooms are spacious. The staff is courteous. Room service is good. Travel desk is good and dependable

Amilthan from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 19 2012 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Very good hotel to stay in Tirupati, situated heart of the city. Easy to access.

Pavan Kumar from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 20 2012 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Overall service of the hotel is very good

Meyyappan from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 23 2012 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 1/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

No dinning facility, still under construction. Since this is above the theatre, parking is an issue. Otherwise the hotel rooms are neat and clean.

nirmal from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: Mar 01 2012 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

was comfortable except for the information what we had was that this hotel has resto bar but to our shocking surprise they dint have it. They would get us the things from outside with very little option for quality food.

ANIL from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: Mar 02 2012 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

AC room was compact just sufficient for a couple, with good cleanliness and nice room service.Restaurant is not available at present but food and snacks are readily brought from other restaurant from near by. Overall at a very convinient place opposite bus stand.

Abinash Chandra from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: Mar 07 2012 Room Quality: 2/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 2/5

Rooms are Very small there is no space for move bathroom is in higher from room, where they have fixed TV while moving TV stand touch head ther is chance for geting head injury. ther is no dining hall or resturent, it my bad experience for chosing this hotel also while going to bathroom you should be careful otherwise there is chance to fell down and you may get fracture same thing happened to my wife.

krishna from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: Mar 15 2012 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

services were fine but delay in room services

NIGMANAND from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: Mar 23 2012 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

I stayed here from 17/03/12 to 21/03/12. I visited here for Balaji Darshan and other nearby temple darshans. It is a good hotel in the reasonable price range. The pros are : 1. Good rooms (average sized), 2. Very courteous staff, 3. Very close to Bus stand (walking distance), 4. Close to Station (auto 5 mins , Rs. 30-40 only), 6. The reception staff are very helpful and they help you about near by points, auto fare, bus availability etc. 7. Very reasonable pricing (I stayed in ac room). The negative points are: 1. No extra bed for kids, 2. Hotel is in crowded market and in back side of a cinema hall (Jayasyam theater), 3. The food is horrible (too spicy and hot, my kids slept hungry on the first night of my stay).

Murty from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: Apr 11 2012 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

We stayed in this hotel, as part of Tirupathi pilgrimage trip for 3 days. Pros: 1. Economical, fits in budget (value for money) 2. Nice staff 3. Quick room service. 4. Very near to bus stand Cons: 1. Hot water is only on demand. We have to call front desk to switch on heater when we want hot water. 2. Rooms are congested. every time we have to watch head while crossing TV in room. 3. The road where this hotel is located contains many theatres. So crowdy almost all times and stinks very much when we come out of hotel (problem with hotel locality, not with hotel) Excellent for people, who uses hotel just for refreshment and sleep, rather than long stay inside room. Surely we will stay next time here when we come to Tirupati for trip.

Raja from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 04 2012 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

""It is a very good hotel in the reasonable price range. I stayed in A/C room here on 24-04-2012. I visited here for Balaji Darshan and other nearby temple darshans. Good clean rooms and Very courteous staff. Very close to Bus stand Just a walking distance Close to Railway Station, The reception staff are very helpful in guiding us to the nearby places and arranged transportation for us very quickly. Excellent services and room maintenance very clean, all facility is very good. over all a very decent hotel and will stay there next time i visit Tirupati. I give 5/5 for this hotel.""

Karthikeyan from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 12 2012 Room Quality: 2/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 2/5

Room was stinking once after entering the Hotel. Though we booked online & provided the printout in the Hotel, they said room is not available since there is problem in On line booking. After some arguments finally they gave us a room which is a normal Room. Wont suggest this hotel to anyone.

PRATAP from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 13 2012 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Good budget hotel. nearby Bus Stop and Railway station.

ROHIT from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 21 2012 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

perfect for tirupati as bus stand is right opposite to the hotel. Room quality is also decent for the price. How ever they dont have inhouse restaurant hence what ever you order will take atleast 45-55 min and the food quality is ok .So if you are looking at quality dining then please look out for options.Over all a good stay and very convenine location

Nandini from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jul 19 2012 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

I was impressed by the cleanliness of the hotel room. Though its a small place, it has all the amenities promised, such as shower, towels, soaps. The bathroom was very neat and clean, with an exhaust fan. However, hot water was not available at all times. The staff was courteous and helpful. I had to check out late due to delayed darshan and the hotel staff obliged. The only drawback is the location. It is situated in a crowded street, behind the bus stand, and between 2 theatres. But somehow inside the room there is no noise at all. There is no in house restaurant. But there are good eating options outside. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Tirupati.

Dinakar from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: Aug 22 2012 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

True value to money..... Room is neat and clean

Shiva from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: Sep 08 2012 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

The Parking is not viable in the location, one need to park the car in the attached cinema theater, which always leaves a worry!! Otherwise the hotel in a very congested lane, which is not family friendly.

Ramakrishna from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: Oct 26 2012 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

This is my 3rd stay at this hotel in a span of 01 year . It was a pleasant stay at the hotel though not much service options available. But, the hotel being in the vicinity of all food outlets and especially the Bus Stand which is just opposite and the Railway Station just a few kms away, this is the most economical option with good standards of accommodation. Overall, it was a satisfying experience. The Hotel Staff, especially Mr. Ram is very courteous and was ready to help in every way possible. I would suggest this hotel for everyone who is looking at value for money.

Balakrishnarao from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 04 2013 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Room is neat and clean.Room service is fabulous and Manager Ram is a customer focused person.I recommend this hotel to have a good Stay.

Babu from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 17 2013 Room Quality: 2/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 1/5

Hotel is good for singles and not for family. This hotel is above the cinema theater. The street was very narrow and crowded. Access to the hotel was really pathetic. I drove down to tirupathi on my car. First I was not able to enter the street then there was no parking available. The parking was shared between theatre and the hotel. I was forced to park at common parking area distance apart. On the service front it was one more disaster there is no one for the call. There was no water on the tap. The building has lots of cracks which will make u scary. As I stated earlier its not for families.

PREMKUMAR from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 23 2013 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

1. Though in a busy congested area, surprised to see a clean hotel; reception, lobby and rooms are clean. 2. Just in front of bus stand and very close to Railway station 3. Though located on a narrow road, parking is available in the cinema theatre, nearby. 4. Has restaurant; but many good hotels are nearby, at reasonable rates. 5. Room, toilet etc are surprisingly clean; bed is neat. Tariff is very reasonable. 6. Hotel is worth recommending

SANJEET from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 16 2013 Room Quality: 1/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

The room is very small and it bed sheet and blanket were in very bad shape.

hanumantha from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: Mar 13 2013 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

sorry for giving a negative as about the hotel.1.the hotel is just in the upstair of a cinema house.2.environment around is very unhygenic.3.no boarding near by.u may not aware of the condition of hotel. 4. i amterribly upset on seeing the hotel.5.i accupied the room at 2.30 p.m and vacated at 8 p.m u imagine the situation.

venkata ravikiran from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: Mar 22 2013 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Nice Location to stay.Easy access to all important locations.But the issue is for A/C or for Heater we need to ask them based on request they will on the phase

Sreejith from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: Mar 22 2013 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

The Hotel stay was pretty good . Eventhough the room is small, it was kept clean. There was no hickups in checkin, It was easy and fast.The hotel location is on a small lane near to busstand, and infront of the jaysyam theater. It looked a bit wierd at first, but once you are inside the hotel lobby and room these things dosent bother you. bathroom is small but kept clean. overall was a good experience.

BA MANJUNATH from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: Apr 09 2013 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Here is my experience with Jayasyam Inn. 1) Location: It is walk able from APSRTC bus-stand. So people who are going by bus will be greatly benefited. 2) Cleanliness: As this is first priority for everybody, i should say rooms and bath rooms were very clean. Full marks to them. 3) Rooms are quite small, but since it was clean, I'm happy with my stay. 4) And there is very friendly manager. Actually I extended my stay and they were kind enough to give me discount. 5)And AC was good enough to keep us cool in that hot sun. So in nutshell, my experience was good when compared to other hotels in Tirupathi. And thanks for offering some credit card payment discount as well. Cheers, Manjunath Rai, Bangalore

jayanta from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: Oct 17 2013 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Every arrangement was ok except the non existance of dinning hall.The hotelier also seemed to extract heavy commission from everything

Mohankumar from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 03 2014 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

A Budget Hotel for a short stay of two days. Good Service. Manager Mr Baburao was very helpful and well informed on Tirumala and other close by pilgrimage locations. we did not have any distrubances from the close by Cinema( as referred by one of the reviewers). Windows are best left closed in the evening (as there had been a problem of mosquitoes in the night on one of the nights. For food you may have to go out to nearby outlets. There are some good fast food centeres and Hotel Saravanabhavan nearby especially for South Indian Dishes.

kirron from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 07 2014 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

over all a good experience with cheap n best as expected . keep it up

VARUN from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 26 2014 Room Quality: 2/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Advantages Room service was good. Location of the hotel is very near to the APSRTC busstand and railway station. Disadvantages(many) Rooms provided were very small. Bathroom was very small,hardly one person could enter the bathroom. An amount of rs 350 was charged for an additional room which is too high. Lift is out of order sometimes. Phone is out of order sometimes. i would not recommend to book the room if u r more than 2 and for more than a day.

Nanda Kishore from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: Mar 10 2014 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

The hotel room is clean and tidy and the staff were helpful. It is a good place to stay with family. Worth for money

Ramesh from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jul 07 2014 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Hotel located at very Conjested lane, Rooms are very small, to go to Toilet a big step more than one feet has to climb. The only plus point is it is just behind the bus stand, for the people using state and local buses this hotel is better option

jayant from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: Dec 30 2014 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 2/5

Only advtg is location being close to APSRTC busstand where the pickup & drop for Tirumala buses is located. No kitchen & no good restaurants around. Attendants cannot converse in hindi , only Telugu. Rooms not cleaned at all. No natural light in the rooms - windows face an external wall

Amit from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 07 2015 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Toilet are not provided any sitting arrangement for taking Bath.Most importantly the manager himself is Owner. if you demand anything he will say that owner dont agree.

Demo Trip Ensure that tewels are clean and there are no cobwebs in rooms.

by 986naving on January 16, 2017

Demo Trip Call the Hotel for booking in advance. Choose Non AC rooms in 2nd Floor (has better water force in bathroom, has least Geyser issues)

by Uday_Nair on February 1, 2015

Demo Trip In the night there might be a little noice of the theater but you wont hear anything after 10 PM. A calm and quiet sleep is guaranteed !!

by Amit8310 on January 16, 2015

Demo Trip Do ask for the toiletries/sheets to be changed daily and also to clean up the room on daily basis.

by PavalikaV on June 29, 2014

Demo Trip Very pathetic rooms and service.Never visit

by Raju K on June 17, 2014