X

Book Rooms at Kalyan Residency - Prices Rs. 1800

  •  
  •  
  •  
1 Person in 1 Room
Room 1:
AdultsAbove 12 years
Children Below 12 years
  • Age(s) of Children
Room 1:
AdultsAbove 12 years
Children Below 12 years
  • Age of Children

Tirupati

Sat, 29 Sep – Sun, 30 Sep (1 Night)  |  1 Room  |  1 Guest

Kalyan Residency

No. 177, T.P. Area, Tirupati , 517501  |  Show on map

Rs. 1,800

REVIEWS

  • TRAVELGURU REVIEWS
  • VIEW HOTEL REVIEWS
  • VIEW ROOM REVIEWS
  • Overall Rating

    • 4.0 Very Good  

      (based on 72 reviews)


      95% of our customers
      recommend this hotel

  • AVERAGE GUEST RATING

    • Room Quality 3.9
    • Service Quality 3.7
    • Dining Quality 4.1
    • Cleanliness 3.8

Bharat from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 15 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Complaint......A) The room Executive Deluxe was booked. Although promised , I was provided only Executive room for first 4 hours. B) Even printed tariff as per Hotel Card is Rs. 1395 + Rs. 200 for extra bed for the third person Wher as you ahve collected from us Rs. 1943/- THIS IS A CHEATING BY TRAVEL GURU. PLEASE REFUND MY EXCESS MONEY CHARGED AND COLLECTED BY YOU LEAST TO RECOVER THE COST OF INVCONVINIENCE The Printed tariif

Monalisa from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: Oct 05 2007 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

1. Quality of food should be better 2. Rest roooms should be better.

SATYANAND from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: Oct 09 2007 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Very good hotel to stay.

Amol from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: Oct 26 2007 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Good hotel, Bathroom fittings should be improved.

nishith from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: Oct 26 2007 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

There is scope for improvement.

Sanjeev Kumar from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: Nov 02 2007 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Extra bed for an extra person was not given even though it was charged.

VAMSIDHAR from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: Nov 23 2007 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Happy with this hotel staff and room.

Shivaji from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: Dec 04 2007 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Room was fantastic with all the comforts a holidayer would ask for.

Puneet from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: Dec 15 2007 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Kalyan Residency is centrally located, easy to spot in the TP Area. Its reasonably prices and the interiors have been done well. The hygiene around the bathrooms can be improved. I would suggest that like the most modern of hotels today, all hotels should use Vitrified Granite Tiling instead of Marble which needs a lot of maintenance. The room service in this hotel is terrible. I had to call up thrice to request for a mineral water bottle. On the fourth call, he still asked me - do you want it chille...

Jatin Vijay from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: Dec 29 2007 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

As per first experience hotel are too good.

C G Seshadri from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: Dec 31 2007 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

We were made to wait at the Reception counter for more than 5 minutes. Room service was fantastic as they could arrange food for us late night at 1.00 A.M. The rooms where well maintained & had a five star ambiance. The overall rating is good & I would prefer to stay in the hotel in my next visit.

Mr.Santosh from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 03 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

The hotel suits travelers who are on a pilgrimage. They have made a fighting attempt to provide as many facilities and have been quite successful. However they need to improve on the house keeping. The bathroom floor took about 30 minutes to drain out the water. The Television set in the room was bad. For once I was wondering if there was some problem with my sight. The food was average but I guess its unfair to compare with hotel in the metro's. Overall - " fine for an overnight stay"

Sreedhar from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 22 2008 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

It was an excellent hotel, executive room was great. Food was lovely and the service was amazing. Its located in the heart of the city. But there was no Internet access which caused me inconvenience. Definitely value for the money.

Amresh from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 24 2008 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

We are very happy with this hotel. Service was excellent. Food was delicious. Staff was well trained and polite to talk. Room was spacious and well equipped. Its highly recommendable to others.

Ashik from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 24 2008 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

I have stayed in this hotels for many times. As always this stay was fantastic. Over all its an excellent property.

R from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 26 2008 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

I had my food was delicious in the restaurant. Rooms were spacious & well furnished. Staffs were prompt and quick in their work. The location was excellent near the hotel.

Mr Sachin from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 05 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

The staffs were excellent in their service. Rooms were clean and neat with all the facilities. Hotel has restaurant were I had my food it was very good in taste. The hotel is little far from the temple. It is value for money.

JAGADEESH from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: Mar 15 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Executive room was clean and well maintained. Staffs are co-operative and helpful. Hotel has restaurant were I had my meal it was tasty. I was quite happy with the stay.

AMIT from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: Mar 17 2008 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

It was a pleasant stay at this hotel. Room was very spacious and well maintained. Food served was very delicious. Staff was very kind and helpful. Overall it was a great property.

Chaitanya from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: Mar 18 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Room service was little slow. Rest everything was fine. Its value for money.

Haribabu from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: Apr 07 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 2/5

Positive Points: 1.The quality and taste of food in the restaurant is Outstanding. Its been ages I tasted food of this exceptional quality and taste in any restaurant 2.Close Proximity to Bus Stand, Railway station and TTD Central Reception office (Sreenivasam). Located in a by lane (not on the main road) and hence quite peaceful, no noise/pollution. 3.Room is quite spacious with TV, ACÃ????????????, reasonably priced and you can say value for money. 4.Unique thoughtful feature- TV audio gets automatically muted when you use Phone. 5.24 Hrs check out. I got 1 extra hour grace period. Negative Points: 1.Bath room too small, not that clean and hygienic, old worn out fittings. 2.Rooms not that clean (Cockroach infested), worn out bed sheets with stains. 3.Initially I was not getting Hot water. I have to remind twice to get it rectified. 4.Service in the restaurant needs improvement and consistency- I got some thing else than what I ordered. The waiter started arguing. I over heard same thing happening with some other guests across my table.

Lakshmanan from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: Apr 07 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

The hotel is located in a very good place. Room was developed very well. Staff are co-operative. The food was delicious. I liked the hotel very much.

ramadoss from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: Apr 18 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

The hotel was conveniently situated near the temple and quite comfortable from railway station also. The staff was active and did nice job in assisting us. I like the food it was hygienic and delicate in taste. The room was fresh and spacious. I will definitely book this hotel again.

sahana from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: Apr 20 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Room was quite good with clean bed sheet, pillow etc and it was having all the basic needs in the room. Wonderful room service was provided by the hotel. Only the restaurant staff behaviour was rude. The meal was delicious. The location was very convenient it was walkable distance from the bust stand and railway station.

Sridhar from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: Apr 21 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

The executive room was well maintained with all the facilities. I had roti and veg biryani in dinner it was very good in taste. Staff were quick and prompt in their service. The temple was bit far from the hotel.

Samiran from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: Apr 22 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

The service was really poor. They were so greedy as I was around twenty minutes late for the check-out and they charged me for the one day extra. The swiping machine was also not working and I had to pay cash which was absolutely ridiculous. The staff was really careless. Otherwise the rest was fine.

MANOJ from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: Apr 26 2008 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

We completely enjoyed our stay here. The location was just perfect. I had no complaints with the service provided. The property is well maintained. I would definitely like to come back.

ANIL from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 07 2008 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

The hotel is beautiful with excellent amenities. The staff was professional in their work. The room was well appointed, with big bathroom. The food was amazing in taste.

P V from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 14 2008 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

The hotel is located very close to the railway station. Room was fabulous with all the necessities. Food was superb in taste. Staff was efficient and polite in their work.

Haridas B K from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 17 2008 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

The hotel staff was very courteous and attended to our every requirement immediately. The travel desk that the hotel provided was of great help. We enjoyed our stay, and would like to stay there whenever we come back to Tirupati. Would also recommend to my friends.

Amit Prasad from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 22 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

The room was excellent& the reception was superb. The room service was instant.

Amit Prasad from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 23 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Room was clean and neat with all the facilities. Staff were delightful in their service. The breakfast was awesome. The location was very nice near the hotel.

Sunil from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 24 2008 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Room was fabulous in looking with all the necessities. Staff was helpful with friendly nature. We had our meal in the restaurant it was awesome in taste. Good value for money.

Sunil from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 24 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Staff were willing to help us anytime. Room was spacious with comfortable bed. The food was fantastic. It was a great location near the hotel.

utpal padmakant from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 26 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

The staff is very nice and courteous there is only so much they can do with the facility at hand. Needs a complete over hauling of the rooms and well the whole place.

Mrs. Shaila from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 03 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Our room was well maintained with all the basic necessities. Staff was helpful. The food was awesome in taste. It's quite a nice hotel.

bongu from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 12 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Our stay here was quite satisfactory. The room we stayed in was comfortable. The staff members were helpful & friendly, even the food options were sufficient. This is a recommendable property.

Sudhakar from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 19 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Excellent and its amazing!

V from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 25 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

The property was conveniently situated near the temple but the entrance of the hotel was difficult to find. Otherwise there was no trouble throughout the stay. The room was spacious and service was also prompt. I didn't checked the food as we came late night and left in the morning.

K.B.ANANTHA KRISHNA from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 30 2008 Room Quality: 2/5 Service Quality: 1/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 2/5

They haven't kept good room for us. On checkin they provided the room which was at the other end of the corner. The food quality and the room cleanliness was okay. But they really need to improve on room security, in the midnight some people banged our door for room service which we never asked for & the hotel security personnels are not aware of the same.

Subhash from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jul 17 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

We really enjoyed our stay at Kalyan Residency. The staff members are very helpful & the room was very good. Overall happy with the stay.

Aruna from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: Aug 03 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

The hotel is centrally located and the main bus-stand (from where you can take a bus to go to Tirumala) is within walking distance. The room was clean and decently furnished. There was running hot water in the bathroom throughout the day. The towels seemed worn out and we preferred to use our own. But for this, the bathroom was adequate. The restaurant is just about average and the service was a bit slow. On the whole, a satisfactory experience.

S Ram from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: Aug 26 2008 Room Quality: 2/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 2/5

Service was pathetic. Staff was not responsive and always used to take a lot of time to serve the food or other orders. Otherwise room quality and food arrangement was desirable. I will never go back there again because I was frustrated with their hospitality.

Kamesh from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: Sep 30 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

The hotel was situated close to the main road so it was easily accessible. Room was well maintained and service was prompt. Dining facility was also comfortable and food was tasteful. It was a suitable property for families also.

kanupriya from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: Oct 12 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

The hotel is economical and food is of good quality especially for north Indian travelers who are scared of the spices in south Indian food. Service was ok. There was some problem mainly due to language. The front office people were not friendly, considering Tirupati is a religious place and lot of tourist frequent this place it didn't provide any information about darshan or the transportation facility.

SUMEET from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: Nov 25 2008 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

The overall experience was good and will definitely want to stay there again on my next visit.

Nilanjan from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 07 2009 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Good hotel with quality-spacious room and at very convenient location form Bus Stand and Railway Station. Their restaurant foods (taste-quality-aroma) are excellent but service is horrible due to some staff’s negligence behavior. Otherwise this is value for money and comfortable stay. But the travel-desk at the hotel counter is quite expensive compared to outside travels.

Kanu Priya from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: Mar 02 2009 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 1/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

The room service staff were very unfriendly and did not serve well. They didn't understand Hindi or English. Room service was very slow. We had to remind them thrice on most occasions. The housekeeping staff was good. Bed and pillow was very uncomfortable.

Ravishankar from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 17 2010 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

good hotel to stay in.rooms are good and well maintained. room service and house keeping service are good. good hotel to stey in for buisnees and devotees.

Krishna from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 20 2010 Room Quality: 2/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 2/5

Value for money.Overall a good hotel

jayanthinauthan from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 21 2010 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

average budget hotel.

Sanjeev from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 26 2010 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

It was nice stay. Staff is very friendly. Good food. Would like to visit again. Near to bus stop. I will recommend to my friends. Out of 5 I will give them 3

Karthik from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 08 2010 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

nothing specific to share,overall good experience

Gaurav from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: Mar 21 2010 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

A fantastic hotel I must say. Interiors of the rooms are comparable to the best of 4 star hotels you would find anywhere. Despite being vegetarian, the gamut of options one gets is amazing - moreover, the food is yummy, be it south indian or chinese or north indian. I still cannot believe that they are not charging more for these rooms. Cleanliness is flawless, and the hotel staff is proactive.

RASHMI from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: Apr 07 2010 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Cost: We stayed in the hotel for two days in a double AC executive room and it coasted around 3000 Rs. Felt 1500 RS per night is bit high. I have not seen other hotels in the town so not able to compare. Hotel locality and distance to nearby attractions: Provided many circle have statues erected of the personality after which the circle is named, I guess providing the information of the circle and more land marks in the route map would help travelers coming in own vehicle. Since the hotel is not located in a main road, but a small street it’s easy to miss out taking right road to the hotel. The hotel is a busy area and very near to railway station and bus stand. Tirumala is around 28 Km and Kalahasti around 38 Km. Room: Room was clean. Though not very spacious its more than enough for two people. Comfortable bed and apt furniture . Clean bathroom. Bathroom had all time hot water. TV had many channels but the remote was taking its final breaths :). Since hotel is near to railway line could sometimes hear the noise. But this is not any major setback. Day time we were busy in travelling and night we were so tired that any noise did not disturb our sleep. Staff(Watchmen, at restaurant, at reception, room cleaner, staff we met in lift ): Out of many we talked to most of them were helpful and had smiling face when answering our questions. I guess this is good as I suppose the same questions would have be asked to them by guests again and again. But I felt few servers at restaurants expected GOOD tips, at least saw grin on their face while they pocketed the tip money. The person who replace the towels said it 10 RS extra for the towels change (we don’t know Telgu, but that’s what we understood from his mixed language curry). I guess he expected that 10 Rs to be given to him for changing the towel. When we enquired at the reception about it they said no such extra cost is applied. Car Parking: I would say its below average for a 3 start hotel. Hotel has underground parking which can hardly accommodate 6-7 Cars. Restaurant: Dint expected north Indian / continental food would be so tasty in andra. But it was too good. Out of all the experience at the hotel, food at restaurant(Tripthi) gets 100/100 :) Overall: Has 24 hrs check in facility and checking in at 2 PM was no problem for us. Would not say its budget hotel but good for those who can afford it. Over all I would rate the hotel as 3.5/5.

Narayanan from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: Apr 15 2010 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Pleasant

Rakesh from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 05 2010 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

This is decent hotel for family stay in Tirupati however look out for rats in the room.The rooms are neat however the bathroom is not upto the mark and neads to be clean with bathroom fixtures fixed.Clean bathroom/toilet makes a lot of difference and Service/Hotel Industry needs to look at this seriously.The property is nearby Rly station and an auto can drop you to the hotel for around Rs.15/=(I didn't bargain, however it could have been Rs.10/= also).There seems to be rat menance in the hotel as we noticed one in the room we checked in and had to be moved to another room immediately.Dining option is decent and food in the restaurant below is decent.The surroundings near the hotel are dirty.

BALAKRISHNAN from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 06 2010 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Good option to stay in Tirupati. Staff was very cordial. Room was neat and clean. Excellent location, ie Nearer to City Centre, Railway Station and Bus Station. Recommended for those looking for good and affordable accommodation in Tirupati

ANOOP from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 07 2010 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 2/5

Location : OK ! Food : Average ! Cleanliness of the surroundings , hotel premises & even the room etc was very average ! I had to ask the staff to change all the linen, which ofcourse they did eagerly once i offerred them a tip !

L from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 09 2010 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

I chose Kalyan Residency after going through favourable reviews by other travellers. I must say that my stay here was comfortable. Hotel is a value for money deal. I recommend this hotel. vijay

Vikram from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 17 2010 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

The room where I was staying, I felt like Air Conditioning system was not cleaned up. After 1st night of stay here, I felt like a throat infection.

Mahadev from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 28 2010 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

I was not at ll happy with the hotel. On my arrival they had put me in the wrong category of the room. When I told them that about my booking for the suite,it took them atleast 01 hour to shift me. Also the person at the reception was noty courteous. The house keeping was terrible. Room service was ok. But whosoever used to come with food,tea,coffee in the room, used to ask for the tip. Very Bad

Ganesh from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jul 02 2010 Room Quality: 2/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

The hotel is very close to Bus standRailway station. So, may be a good choice if you plan to reach Tirupati by Bus/Train. If you have your own conveyance, I would suggest you to look elsewhere. Service ranges from average to poor. We did not get hot water in the evening (was looking forward for a warm shower after a day of travel). Room service with Tea turned up at 3AM by error! Guess our horror! Rooms were average - I feel they are not worth the price I paid. A/c was not effective during the day. Attached restaurant was good. Food was great,the prices were reasonable. We did not have to look around for food.

Taranath from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jul 08 2010 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Kalyan Residency is a good option for people who are traveling to Tirupati. Car parking is not havig enough space. only few(6) cars can park there. service is not up to mark. They should train thier boys how to react to customers call.

Minakshi from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: Aug 10 2010 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

It was a nice stay

Shashank from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: Aug 13 2010 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

The room service takes time and is quite poor and needs reminders. Otherwise it is value for money.

Pradeep from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: Mar 18 2011 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

when ever i booh any hotel thru your site i did not face any problem reaching the hotel and the service some place was good and some place average ,never bad the rooms were also good and big ,the were some what little less then what the hotel charger when contacted directly,it amazing basically no complaints,thanks to you guys . what i feel is you should provide a travel bag to the traveller after he books certain nos of time (avery decent bag)so that were ever we go we will make sure we contact you'll for traveling help

Kashi from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 19 2011 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Me and my wife were taken good care, and had a comfortable stay.

Ramachandra from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: Dec 03 2011 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Hotel is located near to Govindraj temple which is 200 meters.The staff behavior was good at the hotel. Overall it was a very good stay at the hotel I will recommend this hotel to my friends for future bookings.

Shekhar from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 31 2012 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

I would recommend the hotel to my friends.

Naveen from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: Mar 05 2012 Room Quality: 1/5 Service Quality: 1/5 Dining Quality: 1/5 Cleanliness: 1/5

I had a very terrible, horrible experience in kalyan residency booked through your website, These people are not in habit of producing bills for food items served in rooms & for the stay, We have to ask many times to get bills.These people are clearly looking as if evading Taxes. Further in Rooms A/c was not working properly, TV channel picture 90% blurred, Denying in room service even at normal hours. Hotel Management is like Rowdy type. Further on 29 th feb i checked in at around 6:00 AM but the Rowdy management wanted me to leave the hotel at around 4:00 AM on 2nd March even though hotel was 90% empty. Where will i go at 4:00 AM? This is the worst hotel experience in my life.

Ranjan from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: Sep 10 2013 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

It was a very pleasant stay at Hotel Kalyan Residency.The hotel was very close to the both Bus and Railway station and quite convenient to reach any point from here.Food was fabulous.Room was clean and neat.We had complementory breakfast which was very good. Overall, it was a very good stay at the hotel. RANJAN KARKERA M:9741594700

Demo Trip Book it directly with Hotel and go for Breakfast option

by Love2ReviewThis on September 11, 2018

Demo Trip Rooms are quieter, still facing the front road are good.

by Basheer P on February 11, 2018

Demo Trip Avoid rooms at the back of the hotel due to railway lines and noisy.

by sivabeck on March 28, 2017

Demo Trip lift right side rooms have good view

by sangeetha1anandhi on February 11, 2017

Demo Trip No idea. But do check the toilets before you take a room. they are really bad.

by Shalini1310 on November 28, 2016