X

Book Rooms at Minerva Grand Tirupati - Prices Rs. 2499

  •  
  •  
  •  
1 Person in 1 Room
Room 1:
AdultsAbove 12 years
Children Below 12 years
  • Age(s) of Children
Room 1:
AdultsAbove 12 years
Children Below 12 years
  • Age of Children

Tirupati

Sun, 28 Oct – Mon, 29 Oct (1 Night)  |  1 Room  |  1 Guest

Minerva Grand Tirupati

Near Railway Flyover, Next to Reliance Mart, Renigunta Road, Tirupati , 517501  |  Show on map

Rs. 5,000

REVIEWS

  • TRAVELGURU REVIEWS
  • VIEW HOTEL REVIEWS
  • VIEW ROOM REVIEWS
  • Overall Rating

    • 3.4 Average  

      (based on 40 reviews)


      67% of our customers
      recommend this hotel

  • AVERAGE GUEST RATING

    • Room Quality 3.4
    • Service Quality 3.3
    • Dining Quality 3.3
    • Cleanliness 3.2

B V from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: Nov 03 2007 Room Quality: 1/5 Service Quality: 1/5 Dining Quality: 1/5 Cleanliness: 1/5

Tirumala Residency is the worst hotel in respect of clealiness of bathroom, housekeeping & roomservice. Would not recommend this hotel. Unfortunately my wife suddenly got unwell & hotel has no doctor on call duty. Can you imagine our plight - pls note we are senior citizens 65 yrs old. Hotel could not help to get us a VIP pass for tirumala darshan, we ourselves managed. BV Desmukhare senior citizens 65 yrs old. Hotel could not help to get us a VIP pass for tirumala darshan, we ourselves managed.are senior citizens 65 yrs old. Hotel could not help to get us a VIP pass for tirumala darshan, we ourselves managed. BV Desmukh

Jagannath from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: Nov 26 2007 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 2/5

Service is poor and tend to disturb in the night regularly .

Raghavendra Rao from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 03 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Hotel service is not as good as expected, if we give complaints they are not responding in time. The quality of food is not good.

SARAT from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 09 2008 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

We booked 2 Deluxe Double A/C Rooms and stayed for 2 nights here the hotel was excellent with lovely rooms including all the facilities. Location was perfect for us. Though we dint tried food room service was great. Its value for money. Highly recommendable.

Mr.Vishwajeet from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 19 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Staff and their service were good. Rooms were comfortable. Everything was fine.

Dr.Rashmi from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 22 2008 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Its an excellent property. Location is very convenient. Room alloted was large and well maintained. Service was quick and prompt. Staff was well trained and polite. Dining option was awesome. Entire property was very hygienic.

TR from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 24 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Rooms were neat and clean with all the facilities. Staffs were very kind and polite in their work.

nagendra from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: Apr 14 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Our family stayed here in a family suite. The place was wonderful, the location was perfect. Apart from the blurred clarity of the TV in our room we had no complaints about the services provided. I would recommend this place.

manish from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: Apr 27 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

This hotel was not manageable for a longer stay. There was no proper food arrangement or the service. The room was pretty average and location was also bit confusing. We used to stay out throughout the day and just to rest at night.

Sukumar from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 15 2008 Room Quality: 2/5 Service Quality: 1/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 2/5

When we (self & wife) reached the hotel on 28th may '08 there was no one at the hotel gate to help with our luggage. We had to carry it ourselves to the lobby. The receptionist was one of the coldest man met by us during the entire trip. He made us wait for more than half an hour before paying attention to us. The hotel requested us to check in a lower grade room. Some how we had to accept as we were exhausted by traveling and wanted to rest. The hotel promised us that the room against our booking would be given in an hour or so after another guest checks out. The room was given to us only about 2 hours later. The room was horrible with unclean toilet and the room in general. there was a problem with one of the doors in the room which could not be locked from inside. This door lead to a very dirty place and a gallery. This gallery was used to assess and do maintenance work of the air conditioners. Any body could come inside at any time putting a question on privacy and security. Now comes dinner time. We requested room service for menu as it was not available in the room. This was at about 10 30 pm. at 11 pm after another reminder, the response was that there is no menu and also that dinner time was over. We had to hunt for food in the night. This represents that the hotel is not suitable for stay!

Narendra from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 25 2008 Room Quality: 1/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 1/5

Our stay here didn't meet our expectations at all. The hotel itself is very shabby, the ambiance is very dull. The room we were given didn't have appealing interiors, also it was dirty. The lift in the hotel was not working too. The room service & food though were decent but then this was not at all a value for money experience, I won't recommend this property to anyone.

AMBARISH from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: Aug 04 2008 Room Quality: 2/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 2/5

We are not happy with the service provided by the hotel staffs. The a/c was not working property in our room. Overall it was not a satisfactory stay.

Dhanashree from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: Aug 23 2008 Room Quality: 2/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 2/5

It was a pathetic property. The room alloted to me was completely below standard. a/c was not working, there were cockroaches in the bathroom and reception people didn't know the English. I managed somehow but in future I will not recommend this property o anyone.

AMAN from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: Apr 04 2009 Room Quality: 1/5 Service Quality: 1/5 Dining Quality: 1/5 Cleanliness: 1/5

THE STAY WAS TERRIBLE.

RAJIV from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: Sep 06 2009 Room Quality: 2/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 1/5

First of all thank you so much to ask me about the experience i had with Tirumala Residency. To start off with, i had a beautiful picture in my mind about the room i would be staying in. You know like the ones which was shown in the ad via internet. But everything was shattered as soon as i entered the room. Room was full of dust and insects. The washroom was a disaster. It resembled like a horror dark room with no signs of ventilation and again full of dust and cobwebs. The toilet commode broken and leaking. Which had neither a spray washer nor a tissue paper system. I was struggling over the phone with the reception to complain about this mess and then comes the language problem. Receptionist was robotically trained to say the same thing time and again "I understand and will try to rectify." Did he actually know what he was blabbering i wondered. Manager comes into picture and thankfully gives us another room(comparatively digestable kind of a room). No 24 hrs hot water service.I would say i would never ever want to go there again in my life.......

Bhaskar from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: Dec 11 2009 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Reception: Even though I called them in the morning and told that I will be arriving the hotel at 5 PM they have not noted that and given the double room to somebody else once I showed my reservation slip they started searching for a room and finally has given suite instead double room after 30 min. Service: 1.There is no lift facility 2.You can order food to the room but you have to pay as they told their online system is not working to pay at the end of the stay 3.Hot water is not available even though they said hot water will come from one of the taps after 10 min.We tried and hot water has never come and in winter it will be painful 4.Some minimum maintainance also not done for bathrooms they look age old and lot of leakages. I will be rating this hotel as average.

vikas from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: Dec 19 2009 Room Quality: 1/5 Service Quality: 1/5 Dining Quality: 1/5 Cleanliness: 1/5

If such Hotel at your network,No one wants to keep touch with you!

Vijayashree from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 19 2010 Room Quality: 1/5 Service Quality: 1/5 Dining Quality: 1/5 Cleanliness: 1/5

My stay was horrible. food was unhygenic , bathroom was stinky, there was lot of noise in the hotel due to renovation work this is was accepted at all.

manoj from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 19 2010 Room Quality: 1/5 Service Quality: 1/5 Dining Quality: 1/5 Cleanliness: 1/5

the hotel was not upto like the photos shown on the net. the bed & linen were horrible gust has not tasted the food even; overall horrible experience.

Souri from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 19 2010 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

average hotel

Gouranga from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 19 2010 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 2/5

need to maintain

Ravindra from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 19 2010 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 2/5

need more

Gayadhar from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 19 2010 Room Quality: 2/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 2/5

need to maintain more, facility is there

Arti from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 24 2010 Room Quality: 2/5 Service Quality: 1/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 2/5

worst of the hotels i had ever been to ..so unclean .. the bathroom sinks like hell.. total waste of money .. my check in time was of 12pmthey gave me a room at 2.30pm.

Dattatray eknath from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: Nov 10 2013 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Respshinest not reposding properle

venugopal from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: Dec 14 2013 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Wonderful stay and great people

Sasi kiran from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 03 2014 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

We stayed for 2 days. The food was good. The rooms were clean and service was okay. The only problem that we had was that there was some continuos noise being heard from 2nd floor all through out the night and my wife couldn't sleep properly.

nitin from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: Nov 27 2012 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

I drove down from Chennai to Tirupati and was pleased to see that my choice of hotel to stay over the night was excellent . The hotel is strategically located and has great service. There is a valet parking available and having Reliance Mart right next to the hotel helps immensely. Highly recommended place to stay at Tirupati.

SANJAY from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: Mar 25 2013 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Minerva Grand is an excellent place to stay in Tirupati. The location is good, there is parking facility and the rooms are good. The service is prompt and warm. The dining options are excellent. Overall a very pleasant experience and would surely stay in the same place whenever I visit Tirupati next.

vijay from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 20 2013 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

very clean. nice restaurant. courteous staff.

Murali from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jul 07 2013 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

it was an excellent staying experience for me and my family , i recommened , would like to stay again when i visit tirupathi

Mahesh from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: Dec 03 2013 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

The hotel is excellent in all aspects . The food was awesome. The aircondioner was too cool and the controls were not working. Value for money hotel.

Akhilesh from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 03 2014 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Hotel Minerva Grand is situated near the APSRTC Bus Stand in Tirupati and is also close to Railway Station. I booked two rooms and along with my family reached hotel in the evening. The staff at reception was cordial and helpful and check-in was smooth. The rooms were very clean and well furnished. The rooms had wooden flooring with Flat Screen TV.The bathroom was clean and had all the shampoos, moisturizers, shower caps etc. Breakfast was complimentary and was tasty and had sufficient options available. We had a very good stay there and would definitely like to stay again in my next visit to Tirupati.

Himanshu from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 22 2014 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Best choice at Tirupati. As rightly mentioned in all the reviews, its neat clean new hotel with great service and location at very competitive price.

chandra from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: Mar 05 2014 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

i have mentioned in the request I want room from 8am on 2nd mar 2014 hotel person said they not recd any request they have waited me 1 hour and they asked to check out in evening if I want to room by 9am this is I face very wreast experience I have decided now I have never book very bad experience regards sekar 9849333828

Sanjay from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: Mar 28 2014 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

hi ihad a wonderful stay at minerva grand.recvd a warm welcome on arrival. the rooms were spacious n bathro too.btoo.but booking should be for 24 hrs as we checked in at 8.00 clock tmrw 12 check out it should be 24 hrs

Subramani from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: Mar 29 2014 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

One of the best stays I would say. Quality of room was at best. Room service was excellent. If I visit Tirupati again then definitely I would stay in Minerva Grand.

minesh from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: Aug 07 2014 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Room location is not good There is no window in room & feel like sufocation

Ravi from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: Aug 13 2014 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Particularly happy with the dining options at this hotel. The coffee shop offered a wide menu at breakfast and was open till late evening. The other option within premises is a fine dining restaurant with attentive service and good food - they handle their spice levels well so not to worry about setting your intestines on fire. We had a 2yr old and a 70yr old in our party, and did not have anything to complain. Thank you Minerva Grand.

Anand from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: Dec 11 2014 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

An excellent hotel to stay in Tirupathi.Well maintained and clean.I felt at home.Good quality food.I recommend this hotel for everyone.

Demo Trip 3rd floor rooms are smoke room. Better to prefer 1st floor rooms.

by murugaveljanarthanan on August 27, 2018

Demo Trip all are good

by ASHOK K on August 22, 2018

Demo Trip Request for rooms with windows.

by soundarapandian s on July 18, 2018

Demo Trip Booking over phone helped us get a 24-hour checkout option

by RoseV19 on September 5, 2017

Demo Trip See if the air conditioning can be controlled.

by PTG1976 on June 22, 2017