X

Book Rooms at Ramee Guestline Hotel Tirupati - Prices Rs. 1998

  •  
  •  
  •  
1 Person in 1 Room
Room 1:
AdultsAbove 12 years
Children Below 12 years
  • Age(s) of Children
Room 1:
AdultsAbove 12 years
Children Below 12 years
  • Age of Children

Tirupati

Sat, 29 Sep – Sun, 30 Sep (1 Night)  |  1 Room  |  1 Guest

Ramee Guestline Hotel Tirupati

14-37,Karakambadi Road, Akkarampalli Post,, Tirupati , 517507  |  Show on map

Save Rs. 221 Rs.2,219

Rs. 1,998

REVIEWS

  • TRAVELGURU REVIEWS
  • VIEW HOTEL REVIEWS
  • VIEW ROOM REVIEWS
  • Overall Rating

    • 3.5 Very Good  

      (based on 100 reviews)


      85% of our customers
      recommend this hotel

  • AVERAGE GUEST RATING

    • Room Quality 3.6
    • Service Quality 3.4
    • Dining Quality 3.1
    • Cleanliness 3.5

Napolean from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 28 2010 Room Quality: 1/5 Service Quality: 1/5 Dining Quality: 1/5 Cleanliness: 2/5

AS PER BDM DONT MAKE LIVE - The room was stinking it was not hygienic at all. My experience in this hotel was horrible. Hotel was poorly maintained.

Dilip K from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 11 2010 Room Quality: 1/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 1/5

AS PER BDM DONT MAKE LIVE - We stayed at room no:114 1.Electric plugs were broken and dangerous for the kids. Any time accident may occur. 2. The beds were not aligned properly which could be dangerous for the kids as the legs can get stuck in between. 3. Blankets were dirty. 4. We could not lock our door properly because door chain was broken. They tried to fix it but couldn't. 5. Room service was terrible as they have to be called several times for one thing. 6. Dining table cloths are very dirty as they were not changed regularly. I don't know how this hotel is considered as 2/3 star. I am surprised to say.

jayant from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: Apr 20 2014 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

This Hotel is in Peaceful location Food quality is generally good only area of concern is in service during peak hour.Ramee guestline is equipped with a cozy swimming pool.Overall very good place to stay.

Shiva from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: Apr 24 2014 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Dear All, Good Experience to stay, but 1 small request please improve the standard of the Break Fast Quality & Taste, the way of service is very poor, there wil be no one to look after. Other wise it is totally Good Stay. Regards, Shiva Shankar T.G. Manager, The Karnataka State Cricket Association,M.Chinnaswamy Stadium, M.G.Road, Bangalore - 1.

Rohit from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: Mar 02 2007 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Very good hotel.

Nagendra from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 29 2007 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

They are trying and renovating this hotel. But, definitely service wise, language wise(the people do not know anything other than telgu). Do not forget a hotel always gets guests from all over the world. So service was definately not up to the acceptable mark.ble mark.

Nitin from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: Dec 26 2007 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

On the whole the hotel is an average hotel, only plus point to the hotel is that it is clean, it has a good location set on the highway to Chennai it does not have much of the Tirupati city traffic. The hotel does not provide travel it is provided by a travel agent in the hotel, arrangement provided by the agent is exorbitant as compared to city taxis and the bad part is you have to use his services if you don't have your own vehicle as there are no rickshaw or taxi or bus stand near by.

Ashok from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: Dec 28 2007 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

* The hotel room is perfect for the amount we spent. Even the hotel surroundings are pleasant and peaceful. * Room service was good and the room service staff were very patient in taking orders. * Urgent Laundry service was very helpful, even though they charge double the amount. Also i felt laundary charges were reasonable. * Main attraction was the Travel Desk within the Hotel, Especially "Ramkrishna" from Traveldesk was very friendly & helpful in providing information about Darshan at Tirmula.

Ashok from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: Dec 29 2007 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

* The hotel room is perfect for the amount we spent. Even the hotel surroundings are pleasant and peaceful. * Room service was good and the room service staff were very patient in taking orders. * Urgent Laundry service was very helpful, even though they charge double the amount. Also i felt laundry charges were reasonable. * Main attraction was the Travel Desk within the Hotel, Especially "Ramkrishna" from Traveldesk was very friendly & helpful in providing information about Darshan at Tirmula.

Pavan from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 02 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 1/5 Dining Quality: 1/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Please Downgrade this hotel ratings. This certainly does not qualify as 3 star hotel. I had a terrible experience. On 25-Dec there was no hot water in the hotel when i checked in. I had to change 3 rooms. either toilet flush was not working or it was leaking. India's most Poorly maintained 3 star hotel. After much arguments with the staff the people were kind enough to provide me a bucket of hot water. I Repeat, Please Downgrade the rating of this Hotel.

DR RAHUL from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 04 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Hot water supply not efficient.

GURUNATH from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 04 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

They should improve the transportation facility. As this hotel is not on main raod, getting Auto's is very difficult. Hotel should provide complemetary pickup and drops to facilitate the guest.

S.B from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 05 2008 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

The cleanliness and prompt service was excellent. Rooms and bathroom was spacious and very tidy. Dinning room was neat and clean. Behaviour of hotel and dinning staff was very cordial. Quality of food was also good. Buffet breakfast service was a bit slow. We enjoyed the stay. Keep it up.

JAI PRAKASH from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 12 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 2/5

There was no hot water supply in the evening in the room. Rooms not properly cleaned, staff don't know proper hindi or english. Breakfast was okay. Many monkeys were at the windows of the room. Its scary to open any window. I dont advise anyone with family to stay here. but single can manage as the rate is okay.

ANAND from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 15 2008 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Exterior of the hotel is very good. Its with a advanced facilities. Food great to taste. Room was well maintained and quite spacious. Staff and service was excellent in the work. Its highly recommendable to otheres.

Sanjay Kumar from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 15 2008 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

I was with my family we were very comfortable with the hotel. Hotel is very nice. Room was large and clean. Location was beautiful. Staff and service was good. Food was tasty. Over all its an above average property. Its highly recommendable.

MR. ANUPAM from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 16 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

It was just an average stay in this hotel. Staffs were good in their service. Rooms were basic not up to my expectation. I had my meal in the hotel it was also average in taste.

vibha from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 18 2008 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

As they have rated this as a 3* property it could have been a little better. Food was average. Room was spacious and well maintained. Location is very beautiful. Staff and service was quick and prompt. It s highly recommendable to others.

panjam from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 18 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 1/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

As i was there for a a day my experience was good. Its an above average property. I didn't had my food. But other wise service and staff was great. Room was large and well maintained.

Ajith from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 28 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

No Transportation facility available. They can take little bit care on overall maintenance of the hotel. Put more staff who can speak hindi or english.

Chirag from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 30 2008 Room Quality: 1/5 Service Quality: 1/5 Dining Quality: 1/5 Cleanliness: 1/5

The rooms were very dirty not cleaned properly. The hotel is very far from the temple. I had my meal in the restaurant it was bad in taste. Staffs were very poor in their service.

Mr Sanjay Kumar from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 03 2008 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 2/5

Over all the hotel is good. Food was very tasty but cleanliness was missing in the restaurant. Room was large and well equipped. Location was nice. Service and staff was excellent in their work. I will surely recommend to others.

Rajneesh from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 06 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

The room was good enough. Room was clean and hygienic. The overall ambience of the hotel was fine. Staff and service of the hotel was good enough. I will definitely stay at the hotel and recommend this hotel to my friends and colleagues.

Mr Manish from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 07 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Staff are good. Service was good. Room was also perfect. Perfect stay.

Mr P V R from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 10 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

The resort was good . It is located at a very convenient location and the surrounding is great. However the room tariff is so cheap, as per the standard. Would love to stay again.

Manish from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 11 2008 Room Quality: 2/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 1/5

At any cost could not call it a 3 star. We ordered for the glass of milk in the room for my 1 year old child and was given milk full of mosquitoes, which is ridiculous and were also charged for the same. should the higher authorities apologise and look into such serious matter.

Mr. Amit from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 17 2008 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Stay was very pleasant. Food quality was good but it was not well served. Service was excellent. Staff was co-operative and polite to deal. Room was spacious and well maintained. I will surely recommend to others in future.

N P from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 17 2008 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 1/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Service was very poor of the hotel. Room alloted was very spacious and finely clean, there was no hot water supply with was disgusting. Food was tasty and well served. Location was good.

Devendra from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 17 2008 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Very good property. Service was quick and fast. Staff was well trained and polite. We didn't tried the food. Room alloted was large and well maintained. I will highly recommend to every one. Location is very convenient.

Mr.SB from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 19 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

I had my food in the hotel the food was very good. They were very nice. The room was very neat and clean and service was also good.

Sandhya from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 22 2008 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

The stay was very good. Great value for money. Highly recommendable to every one. Location is very convenient.

Mr. Bharat from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 24 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Room was good. Staffs were co-operative and helpful. The food was very expensive of the restaurant. Location was beautiful near the hotel.

saravana from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 25 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Location is very convenient. Property is not maintained well. Room was spacious an but it was stinking as in it was not used by anyone from long time. We had our lunch it was ok in taste needs to improve a lot. Service and staff was good. Overall its an average property.

Arunamshu from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: Mar 01 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Club room was not up to the mark, it has 2 single beds - not a double bed. Room quality is not of 3 star standard - e.g. there is no soap stand, breakfast options are limited, no newspapers are provided, TV cable quality was not upto mark. Hot water in the bathroom was lukewarm. Food was good but quite bland.

sribadrinath from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: Mar 03 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Average Hotel... location is not in the City and getting a transport is difficult( Even Autos) though good facilities are in place but not maintained properly ( e: Hot water not available for 24Hrs - timing is 9.30am to 5pm) for devotees who intend to go in the early morning it is cumbersome. Taxi Hire is also expensive.. ( no proper service - driver was arrogant when asked to switch on the A/c - despite booking for a AC cab!! ) The employee in the reception are cannot converse in English!! In short - I'll not stay back in the same hotel again!!

Balakrishnan from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: Mar 03 2008 Room Quality: 2/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 1/5 Cleanliness: 1/5

Already given above..........Average Hotel... location is not in the City and getting a tranport is difficult (Even Autos) though good facilities are in place but not maintained properly ( e: Hotwater not available for 24Hrs - timing is 9.30am to 5pm) for devotees who intend to go in the early morning it is cumbersome. Taxi Hire is also expensive.. ( no proper service - driver was arrogant when asked to switch on the A/c - despite booking for a AC cab!! ) The employee in the reception are cannot converse in English!! Food is very expensive and not worth for the cost... ( the cups,spoons are dirty and not been washed well) In short - i'll not stay back in the same hotel again!!

Anil from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: Mar 10 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

The room service was up to the mark. Staffs were co-operative and helpful. It was worth to stay in that property.

Devendra from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: Mar 13 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

It was a very good hotel, though we haven't stayed in hotel much, staff were active and helpful.

BALAJI from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: Mar 17 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

We booked 3 Club Rooms which were clean & neat but the food food provided was not fresh. Service was slow.

jayesh from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: Mar 27 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 1/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Need to improve in room service section.

Vamshidhar from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: Mar 28 2008 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Staffs are excellent. Room was well furnished. The hotel has restaurant were I had my meal it was superb in taste. The location was beautiful.

Venkatraman from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: Mar 28 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

We stayed in Club Room for a night and our stay was great. Its recommendable for others.

B V from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: Mar 31 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

I stayed in club room it was excellent in looking with all the facilities. Staff are co-operative and always ready for any help. The food was good in taste. I would definitely recommend this hotel to others.

kripa from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: Apr 17 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

I was not impressed by the food provision. Breakfast was not so tasteful. Otherwise the rest was fine. The room quality, service and location was truly up to the expectations. I will definitely visit this hotel again.

Saravanan from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: Apr 22 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Ideal location for the family outings with self travel arrangements. Nominal price. Restaurant is good. Don't depend on complementary Breakfast for food. Staffs are very friendly and helpful.

Vikas k from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: Apr 26 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

The hotel is located very close to the temple. Room was spacious with all the necessities. Staff tried their level best to help me out in everything I need. Breakfast was wonderful in taste.

Ananda from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 02 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

1) We were given Superior Room type instead of Club Room. 2) In one of the rooms allotted to us, flushing in the toilet not at all working. They could not fix the problem. On demand they have changed the room in the after noon. 3) Foot mats were given on demand. 4) TV remote was not available in one of the room. 5) When we entered Swimming pool, Rs.50/- per person was asked by the Pool maintenance guys. We have not given saying its included in our package.

Arvind from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 03 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

This is a nice property. The location is convenient, also the ambiance is wonderful. The room, room service & food were all decent. Overall this is an average property.

ANKIT from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 06 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

I had a comfortable stay here. My room was very well maintained, the room service was decent, also the food served was fantastic. I would recommend this property.

Vishawas from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 06 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Had an average stay in this property. There was an inclusion of complimentary breakfast in my package but we were not provided that. Apart from this the location, our room & the food were all satisfactory. Overall this is an average property.

Mr.Rasesh from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 10 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

This is a decent property. I had no complaints with the management. My club room was well equipped, the room service was brisk. Also the food served was basic. It is an average property altogether.

Arindam from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 14 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Staff very cordial. Especially the attendants at the dining hall/restaurant were caring and efficient. However food options, especially the Chinese menu needs to improve. The usage of swimming pool should be restricted to the guests and not outsiders on pay per use basis....dress code at the pool is a real issue, someone with a torn swimming costume is not such an welcome sight. But overall, it is good for family stay.

Anand Rao from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 16 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

It was a fantastic experience, everything was well organized upon my arrival, my stay at hotel was very comfortable. Room were pretty good, clean, hygiene and the service was very good. Would definitely visit the hotel again. Good deal.

Vivek from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 16 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Negative Aspects: * Housekeeping was not up to the mark. We discovered a rat in our room which was eventually removed by the staff. The room was also infested with cockroaches and spiders. * There was seepage on the floor where our room was located. * I was really disappointed by their restaurant. The Buffet breakfast was very ordinary. We had very few options and that too were not cooked well. There was nobody at the Food Counter to ensure that the food remained hot. * One of the lifts was always out of order. Positive Aspects: * I liked the location of the hotel. It was in a quite and calm place. But it was bit far off from the city center. * Room service was prompt and the attendants were very courteous.

N from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 19 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

The stay was very good in this hotel. Room was marvelous with all the necessities. Breakfast was tasty. Staffs were co-operative and courteous towards their work.

Dixitbhai from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 24 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

The stay was wonderful in this hotel. Room was good with all the amenities. Staff tried their best to help us anytime. The breakfast was lovely in taste. We have stayed in this hotel before also.

Mr. Ujjwal from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 29 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 1/5 Dining Quality: 1/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Room was average but the maintenance was not proper. The staff were not so good in their service they were quite slow. The restaurant was not cleaned properly and the breakfast was tasteless.

anand from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 30 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

The room was nice and clean. In terms of service they were very slow. We had our breakfast in the restaurant it was not so hot. The location was nice.

HARISH from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 31 2008 Room Quality: 2/5 Service Quality: 1/5 Dining Quality: 1/5 Cleanliness: 1/5

(A) It was a terrible stay. Even the basic of cleanliness was not adhered to. The washroom area was not cleaned properly inspite of having given advance intimation of having to clean this up. B) Also the quality of the food was very very horrible. The only edible thing which we felt was the tea..nothing else. Room service was extremely bad..for any order a minimum of 3-4 calls had to be made. In some cases we had to even highlight to the manager there. (C) Also the a/c in the room was almost non functional. The bed covers were not changed for 3 days. An extremely bad experience.

ASHOK from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 13 2008 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Our room was marvelous, it had all the necessities. Service was quick and prompt. We had breakfast in the restaurant, it was delightful in taste. It is highly recommendable hotel.

Mr. lingraju from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 19 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

We stayed in Club Room. We liked the arrangements and comfortability. Everything was just fine.

Vaibhav from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 25 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

We really enjoyed our stay here. Our room was neat and clean with all the facilities. The staff were very friendly & professional. Even the breakfast served was divine to taste. We would definitely recommend this hotel to our friends and relatives.

Neeraj from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 26 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 1/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

The hotel is located centrally, in the main city. We stayed in the Club Room. It was clean and neat. But the service provided by the staff was very slow. We had our food in the restaurant, and it was pathetic in taste. We also used the sauna bath and the swimming pool, but the hotel charged us for them.

Sundar from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 26 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

No hot water in the bath room. It was supplied in buckets and the delay in getting ready upset our whole schedule. Poor service.

Navnith from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jul 06 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Great property to stay at but away from the main city. Services are good but the food quality was not upto the mark.

Rajesh from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jul 24 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

The stay was perfectly alright. The room provided was spacious and clean. The food was hygienic and staff was obedient I will surely visit that hotel again.

Venkatesan from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jul 24 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Had a decent stay in this property. The room we stayed in was nicely maintained. The room service did their job honestly, even the food quality was acceptable. This is was an average experience, I am satisfied.

SATHISH KUMAR from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jul 26 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Our room was marvelous, it had all the necessities. Service was quick and prompt. We had breakfast in the restaurant, it was delightful in taste. It is highly recommendable hotel.

jayram from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jul 26 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Location was wonderful. Our room was neat and clean with all the necessities. Staff was courteous and polite towards the guest. Even breakfast provided to us was awesome in taste. We would definitely recommend this hotel to others.

Mr.Karunakar from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jul 27 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

The room was very comfortable and big in size. The staff was polite and always keen to help. The only problem was the food arrangement as their restaurant was under construction so there was no proper food available. Otherwise location was also decent.

Sreedhar from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: Aug 03 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Location was wonderful. Our room was clean and neat with all the facilities. Staff was helpful, with friendly nature. We had lunch in the restaurant, it was delightful in taste. It is good value for money.

Vikas from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: Aug 08 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 1/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Outside of Town. Finding trouble to reach the destinations. Hotel persons not cooperate to board the train at late night.

Haresh from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: Aug 20 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

We stayed there for a night only but the hotel was quite comfortable in terms of service and room arrangement. Staff was co-operative and food was also tasteful. The only problem was I wanted to extend my stay and they were charging some extra amount for the same. I think they need to work on their management otherwise everything else was convenient.

Gourab from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: Aug 29 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Hotel is conveniently located. Our room was clean and neat. But the service and the food quality was average. It is good value for money.

Vinodh from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: Sep 06 2008 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Excellent

Vinod from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: Sep 08 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

The hotel is good overall. Quality of room: This was good. Quite spacious and rightly furnished. Quality of Services: Service by personnel was ok. The response team was slow for orders from room. There was not hot water at 3am. It was available though later in the day. That was a bit inconvenient especially with a 1yr old. The rooms had a suffocating feel in the beginning. The ac was ok. No way to ventilate the room. Better to have some grilled window so that people could get some ventilation when they want it. Quality Dining: Food was quite good. Cleanliness was good overall. Well maintained bedsheets, towels and regular make up of room. Overall had good experience with the hotel though some improvements as mentioned above are expected given the 3star reputation.

Ravi from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: Sep 10 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

It was just an average stay in this property. Our room was decent with all the facilities. There were two twin beds in the room. In the morning we had told the room service to clean the room but they haven't done it till 1:00 pm in the afternoon. Also the breakfast was average in taste. Overall an average property to stay.

Darshan Kanaiyalal from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: Sep 15 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 2/5

Hotel is located very far from the temple. We stayed in family room, it was clean and tidy. The food was average in taste. But the service provided by the staff was very slow. When we not their in the room they used check our luggage. We won't stay in this hotel again in future.

VIKAS from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: Sep 30 2008 Room Quality: 1/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 2/5

The hotel is located on the outskirts of the city. When we reached the hotel the room was not ready so we had to wait in the lobby for 45 minutes after that we got the room. The room was in a poor condition and it was stinking very badly. Even the a/c wasn't working properly in the room. When we requested the staff they had taken again 2 hours to shift us to another room. The service was horrible of the staffs. Also the food was pathetic in taste. Not value for money.

A D from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: Oct 06 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

The hotel is very well located in the city. The club room which we took was clean and spacious and the staff was also co-operative and helpful. The food was also reasonably. We had a decent stay in this property.

Mr. N K from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: Oct 10 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 2/5

The hotel is very far from the Tirupati Temple. Our room was OK. The service was very poor we had to call the staffs 10 times to clean the room and the food quality was worst. We won't recommend this hotel to others.

Seshadri from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 19 2009 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 2/5

Although I do not want to comment as critical as this, I am compelled to do so, for the hotel management to take notice to improve the situation. One of my worst travelling experiences. Never will I book this hotel nor recommmend it to any one. Very poor coordination between the hotel crew and supervision. The reception staff were either ill informed on the local shopping / restaurants, or they did not want to help out. Time keeping was atrocious and probably did not believe in it. I have seen this hotel in this visit, never again will I book into this hotel.

Shrikanth from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jul 16 2009 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Good value for money.

Dr SATYAJYOTI from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jul 23 2009 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

It was alltogether a good experience except probably by mistake the resturant person came late in the room around 10.30 PM to collect the cash after we ordered a dinner in the room from the resturant. I expected the person to get the voucher of the bill signed but instead he asked to pay the bill at that late hours. It would be much appreciated if I was asked to clear the bill at the time of check out. Otherwise the stay was very comfortable and hotel is nice. Hospitality is good. Services are very good. I would recommend others also to go and stay there.

ALAGAMAH from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: Aug 16 2009 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Hotel was located on the outskirts, so food proved a bit of problem, especially for our driver. hot water was available only late night and early morning. ordered room service, mutton biryani was excellent. lifts were out of order sometimes but we were on first floor so took the stairs easily.

KAILASH from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 27 2010 Room Quality: 2/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 2/5

This is hotel is not 3 star level

Vatsala from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 18 2010 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

This is a hotel where I have stayed earlier, many years ago, when it was very new. At that time there were hardly any hotels of this standard in Tirupati. I am revisiting this after a long gap, having chosen to stay at the foot of the hills and not in Tirumala , as I generally do when I visit the temple. The good things about this hotel are that it is a little away from the hustle and bustle of Tirupati town, which makes for some peace and quiet. For those who drive down by road from neighbouring cities, there is ample parking space, which is not the case with other hotels located in the heart of the town. The airconditioning in the rooms was just right, hot water was available at all times (very essential for those who have to go up the hill at odd times of the night)and the restaurant offered vegetarian and non-vegetarian food. Room service is available, though the items are limited While the hotel, at the room rate I got, was value for money, I did find it run down a bit, and calling for repairs. Some lights in the room did not function, leaving it too dark to read, in spite of the wobbly light at the bedside. The carpets need replacement too. The white bedsheets were clean, but the bed cover had stains on it. So also, the bathroom was very average. The bath area is not separated, so the whole floor gets wet during baths. The floor, buckets, etc., could have been cleaner. The restaurant also should be maintained better with unstained table linen. The food service was slow, even when the order was restricted to the standard thali, though the food- both vegetarian and non- vegetarian food- was tasty. It seemed to me that there was not enough custom ,and hence preparations commenced only when orders came. All in all, the hotel is still a good place to stay. If the management can pay a little attention to detail, the defects I have mentioned can be rectified

Dr.Prakash from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: Apr 19 2010 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

We as afamily stayed at the same hotel twice,as we visit Tirupati every year,this time inspite of more charges the hotel service was not good,the electricity was not there due to loadhsedding due to that the ACs & Lift were not working, during break fast we were charged for the mineral water even though the breakfast was complimentary, why ? otherwise the hotel is good Dr.Nakhwa

ARUN from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 10 2010 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

As we entered the tirupati we called the hotel but that no was wrong we have to ask every turning to reach hotel.The same thing was happened to when went to poona the telephone no of the hotel are different .please give suffeiecent telephone correct no in future. The AC OF THE ROOM AND THE HOTEL IS HORRIBLE WE SUFFERED IN THE HOT TIRUPATI AFTER PAYING HEFTLY FOR 3 STAR HOTEL

Kumara Bharathi from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 15 2010 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Good and recommendable one

Ashok from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jul 13 2010 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Excellent Service.

krishnan from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 19 2011 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Hotel is in good location, services are good. In and around there is good market place also I can suggest this hotel to my family or my friends...

Mr Sanjay Kumar from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: Apr 17 2011 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Hotel is not so far from the station the rooms are not up to the mark but the service is ok. In and around there there is no market available. I will suggest this to my family

Mr.sanjay kumar from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: Apr 17 2011 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Hotel is not so far from the station the rooms are not up to the mark but the service is ok. In and around there there is no market available. I will suggest this to my family

Mr Sanjay Kumar from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: Apr 17 2011 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Hotel is not so far from the station the rooms are not up to the mark but the service is ok. In and around there there is no market available. I will suggest this to my family

Mr Sanjay Kumar from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: Apr 17 2011 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

AS PER BDM DONT MAKE LIVE - Hotel is not so far from the station The rooms are not up to the mark but the service is ok. In and around there there is no market available. I will suggest this to my family.

Rahul from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 17 2012 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 1/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Not good

Padmanabhan from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: Nov 06 2012 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

I requested for a room with a good view and got that. The room was not well cleaned, the A/c was just ok with cooling, no latch in the room door, No face towel in the bath room, the hot temperature at the taps were just hot. The front desk helpful in providing directions for moving around tirupathi.

vaddi from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: Dec 20 2012 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

As occupancy is low proper food is not availabe,the cost appers to be high compared to quality of room

Sanju from Tirupati, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 30 2015 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Access: As I drove down from Chennai and entered Thirupati, I felt that the hotel is at the other end of the city, almost 15 KM from the city entrance. We passed the fort, and the Ramee Guestline Hotel itself, before finally landing up at the hotel. But the good thing about the location is that the hotel is very near to the East Gate of entrance to the Ramee Guestline Hotel. The road on which the hotel is located is very wide, neat and clean. We found three hotels on this road. One is the Ramee Guestline Hotel Plaza itself, Parking: The Hotel has no covered parking but has space to park about Twenty cars, just in front of its entrance. I left my car there for the night with an assurance from the hotel that it is absolutely safe. Location: The hotel is in a very convenient location for the Ramee Guestline Hotel. The Thirupati Fort is also not very far. As the hotel is on the road that leads straight to the Ramee Guestline Hotel, nowhere else, and since no vehicles are allowed just 100 meters further down, there is absolutely no traffic except for the people who are staying in Ramee Guestline Hotel Plaza . Even if a rickshaw offers to take you up to the gate, you can decline the offer and walk up to the gate, unless you want to enjoy the One hour ride to Thirumala. A reasonably good view of Ramee Guestline Hotel is available from the hotel terrace. There are rooms with Ramee Guestline Hotel view but we could not get one of them as it ius vastyu Competent . The Front desk: The staff was reasonably helpful. We booked an AC Deluxe double room and when we reached the hotel at 3.00 PM, the room was ready, The person at the reception gave us some good advice on planning for the Darshan and arranged a good taxi and an excellent driver within half and had good Dharshan at Tirumala and sree Kalahasthy. The Room: We could get a room facing the road only as rooms facing the Ramee Guestline Hotel were not available. The room was small but neat and comfortable. The linen was clean, air conditioner was running and taps and flush were working. The bathroom was compact and reasonably clean. Food & Room Service: We did not order anything fancy. Food was average. Service was fast. We wanted ice cream but were informed that it has to be brought from outside. The room service guy wanted us to settle the bill by cash immediately, saying that lodging and boarding are separate. The front desk had to intervene and inform the service guy not to demand payment immediately. Overall: On the whole, the hotel is a good option for the budget traveler and for short stays.

Demo Trip liked first floor rooms.....need not use lift!

by 63alka on December 25, 2017

Demo Trip Pool view room

by travelfreakgirl2015 on November 6, 2017

Demo Trip Opt for swimming pool facing rooms

by Shashank1980 on January 8, 2017

Demo Trip Family Room

by Pranjal S on December 29, 2016

Demo Trip Take a pool facing room to be away from dust.

by Rajagopal K on November 30, 2016