X

Book Rooms at Hotel Clarks Varanasi - Prices Rs. 3500

  •  
  •  
  •  
1 Person in 1 Room
Room 1:
AdultsAbove 12 years
Children Below 12 years
  • Age(s) of Children
Room 1:
AdultsAbove 12 years
Children Below 12 years
  • Age of Children

Varanasi

Sat, 21 Jul – Sun, 22 Jul (1 Night)  |  1 Room  |  1 Guest

Hotel Clarks Varanasi

The Mall, Cantt., Varanasi , 221002  |  Show on map

Rs. 3,500

REVIEWS

  • TRAVELGURU REVIEWS
  • VIEW HOTEL REVIEWS
  • VIEW ROOM REVIEWS
  • Overall Rating

    • 4.2 Very Good  

      (based on 9 reviews)


      100% of our customers
      recommend this hotel

  • AVERAGE GUEST RATING

    • Room Quality 3.8
    • Service Quality 4.2
    • Dining Quality 4.2
    • Cleanliness 4.2

Mr. Arnab from Varanasi, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 21 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

The room was very clean and neat. Staffs were caring and polite in their work. Hotel had restaurant were I had my food it was fabulous in taste. Location was excellent near the hotel.

CVL from Varanasi, India recommends this hotel Posted: Mar 26 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

The superior double room was maintained very well with all the facilities. Staffs are caring and polite in their work. The breakfast was good in taste in the restaurant.

SHAFIK BADSHA from Varanasi, India recommends this hotel Posted: Apr 10 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Our stay was very good. Everything was perfect and it was an above average stay. I'd recommend this property for others.

Sanjay from Varanasi, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 09 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

It is a very good and crowded place but the hotel was very good. I had my breakfast in the room itself and it was served very nicely. The rooms were neat and clean but the service was a bit slowly.

john from Varanasi, India recommends this hotel Posted: Nov 28 2007 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Drinks in your bar were very expensive otherwise we liked your hotel.

FRANCOIS from Varanasi, India recommends this hotel Posted: Oct 17 2011 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 2/5

Not so good as per price

Dhiraj from Varanasi, India recommends this hotel Posted: Oct 18 2012 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

The experience with this hotel was quite good. The room that I had booked was very comfortable, clean and overlooked the big garden. I must say that the service of the hotel was also quite good; as I remember I had ordered something at 3 AM and was served within minutes. Overall, quite a decent accomodation and worth staying in Varanasi!!!

Dr Ashish from Varanasi, India recommends this hotel Posted: Mar 12 2014 Room Quality: 2/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

The hotel was excellent

Rohitkumar from Varanasi, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 19 2009 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Enjoyed the stay!

  • Overall Rating

    • 3.5
    • Hotel Clarks Varanasi

      (based on 377 reviews)

  • TRAVELLER RATING

    • Terrible 38
    • Poor 45
    • Average 80
    • Very Good 113
    • Excellent 101
  • RATING SUMMARY

    • Location
      3.5
    • Sleep Quality
      3.5
    • Rooms
      3.5
    • Service
      4.0
    • Value
      3.5
    • Cleanliness
      4.0

Clean Hotel and easy walk to the ghats Clean Hotel and easy walk to the ghats

by abc26715 on July 11, 2018

Our tour group stayed in this hotel in January 2018. It was very clean, comfortable and an easy walk, for a moderately fit person, to the ghats. Food was tasty, staff were friendly and helpful. I'd recommend this hotel to travellers.

Old world charm in spiritual city Old world charm in spiritual city

by Sumit P on April 25, 2018

The hotel is one of the oldest hotels in varanasi. It offers large, well appointed rooms. The rooms have recently been renovated with modern amenities. The restaurant though seems a little small for a 100 plus room hotel. The location in Cantonment area with a wide approach road unlike many hotels located inside the city. The lobby reminds of the old world hotels with plush sofas and beautiful chandeliers.

A Serene hotel in Varanasi A Serene hotel in Varanasi

by arunsharmaJalandhar on April 24, 2018

It is a good hotel in Varanasi.It has good location, very good space .The view is nice .The staff was very attentive and keeps the service too fast. Hotel has good range of food in its buffet.The clean and serene is the theme of Hotel.

Not worth Not worth

by bansaldr on March 12, 2018

Many issues are there to be sorted. 1. Check-in was not smooth. Took half an hour. 2. Wifi is very slow and paid. Only one gadget can be attached. Log in every time. Valid only for 24 hrs. 3. Breakfast is very simple and is same all days. 4. Rooms are dirty. Dust is present all over. If you move a chair, you see piles of dust. 5. Electric connections are old and broken. Feel scared to touch in risk of short circuiting. 6. No plug point near beds 7. Room service very poor. 8. Check out staff very rude. 9. They welcome only the foreign nationals in restaurant and give them priority. They will give you a table in the corner and will not attend you soon. On one day, we were asked to go to breakfast near a makeshift arrangement near swimming pool as they had a large foreign group to attend. 10. No parking 11. Staff is very shabbily dressed 12. Only thing free is mosquitoes. I would say avoid.

A HORRIBLE experience A HORRIBLE experience

by vishal p on March 7, 2018

My in-laws' had booked a hall for my Sister-in-Law's engagement party in this hotel. First of all when we reached there, no valet parking was available. Then we had brought some stuff for the ceremony in our car, so I asked one of the staff in our hall to kindly help us in taking the things out of the car, he said that first I had to take permission from some of his senior. So we unloaded the car ourselves. Then I asked them where can I park the car, they said that no space is available for parking so I had to park outside the hotel on roadside. So I parked the car opposite the hotel gate on the roadside. At the time of booking, the manager had promised to provide a complementary room, but when the function started, they said that all the rooms are full and on asking repeatedly, they gave a room temporarily for 15 minutes. After the function, when I reached to take my car, I found that the traffic police had pasted a challan slip on our car for parking on the roadside. Now my father-in-law has to go to the traffic police office with all papers, pay the fine and suffer the harassment. I have visited many hotels at other places ranging from 2 star to 5 star and all of them have valet parking and dedicated parking spaces for their guests. The behavior of the staff was not at all helpful, courteous or reassuring. They were just concerned that all the payment should be made in advance and then just shun all their responsibilities. Attached is a photo of the toilet door which is infested by termites.

Powered by:

Demo Trip ask for garden view rooms

by Sumit P on April 24, 2018

Demo Trip Dont stay in this hotel, much better alternatives available in Varanasi.

by vishal p on March 6, 2018

Demo Trip Don't bother going here

by ronlorchrist on March 4, 2018

Demo Trip Take disinfectant wipes

by truck-tart on November 20, 2017

Demo Trip It would be nice to have rooms facing the poolside.

by 123319 on November 7, 2017