X

Book Rooms at The India Benares - Prices Rs. 9000

  •  
  •  
  •  
1 Person in 1 Room
Room 1:
AdultsAbove 12 years
Children Below 12 years
  • Age(s) of Children
Room 1:
AdultsAbove 12 years
Children Below 12 years
  • Age of Children

Varanasi

Mon, 19 Nov – Tue, 20 Nov (1 Night)  |  1 Room  |  1 Guest

The India Benares

Mint Road, Subroto Chowk, Near Airforce Station, Cantonment , Varanasi , 221002  |  Show on map

Rs. 6,000

REVIEWS

  • TRAVELGURU REVIEWS
  • VIEW HOTEL REVIEWS
  • VIEW ROOM REVIEWS
  • Overall Rating

    • 3.9 Very Good  

      (based on 17 reviews)


      94% of our customers
      recommend this hotel

  • AVERAGE GUEST RATING

    • Room Quality 3.8
    • Service Quality 3.4
    • Dining Quality 3.9
    • Cleanliness 4.1

Rajesh Kumar from Varanasi, India recommends this hotel Posted: Oct 29 2007 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Really nice. Will certainlly prefer this one for all future Varanasi staying.

Ann from Varanasi, India recommends this hotel Posted: Dec 13 2007 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Above Average

RAJIV from Varanasi, India recommends this hotel Posted: Dec 27 2007 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 1/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Bathroom was unclean one towel for 03 days unless called for. Coffee ordered served after 40 min & after several reminders. No value for money.

D K AGARWAL from Varanasi, India recommends this hotel Posted: Dec 31 2007 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

The quality of the room was excellent. The room service was slow, had to remind twice for a cup of tea which was served lukewarm instead of hot. Some of the staff AT FRONT OFFICE WAS NOT THAT FRIENDLY though it is the face of the hotel. The keeping was very efficient. The prices in dining were bit steeper. The foreign clients should be made to understand as to Indian food can be enjoyed, as,they should have been guided that Idli is taken with Sambhar and Prantha is taken with Subji. The variety of items in breakfast was very limited and it could not make you feel filled. The parking concept was wonderful and the environment was excellent.

Narasimham from Varanasi, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 08 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

I had stayed in this hotel for 1 night as my booking was done for 2 nights. The stay was pretty good. I liked the rooms interior well decorated having all the facilities. Staffs were very courteous in their work. Food was very good in taste.

SANJEEV from Varanasi, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 29 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Over all experience was excellent with this hotel. Room was comfortable. Staff were very helpful and co operative. The food was very tasty of the hotel. I like the service of hotel and I will recommend to my friends and relatives also.

Vivek from Varanasi, India recommends this hotel Posted: Mar 02 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

The deluxe double room was clean and neat having all the facilities. Staffs were prompt and quick in their service. I had my meal in the hotel it was fabulous in taste. I would love to stay in this hotel again.

Mr.Shrikunj from Varanasi, India recommends this hotel Posted: Mar 07 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Room provided to me was very small and it was in the corner which didn't impressed me. Breakfast & the food in the restaurant was okay. Service was not adequate and they seems to have the shortage of staff's. Location was probably the best part of it.

Mr and Mrs from Varanasi, India recommends this hotel Posted: Mar 08 2008 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

The breakfast was excellent in taste in the restaurant. Room was beautifully decorated with modern style interiors. The staffs were co-operative and helpful. I would love to stay in this hotel again.

Denduluri from Varanasi, India recommends this hotel Posted: Apr 21 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

We are quite content with our stay here. Our room & the room service were up to mark. Even the food served was adequate. The travel desk in the hotel though was a bit lackluster, they weren't informative. But overall an above average property.

Mark from Varanasi, India recommends this hotel Posted: Aug 15 2008 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Pros: Very nice rooms/building On-site restaurant is OK, though overpriced. Cons: Location is far away from the river. About a 15-20 minute rickshaw ride. Hotel is very keen on ripping you off on tours. Want the hotel to schedule a normal taxi to take you to the river? They can't (won't). But instead you can pay 4 times the going rate using their in-house service, and maybe 4 times again for the morning Ganges boat cruise. On the way back, they'll offer to take you to a silk shop for free (how thoughtful). You have to call housekeeping to turn the AC on/off. It took 30 minutes and 9 calls to get that done for us, unsure if that's typical. Are staffed 24/7 seemingly though. Bottom Line: Would not stay here again.

Vaibhav from Varanasi, India recommends this hotel Posted: Aug 24 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Hotel is located in the heart of the city. Our room was clean and neat with all the facilities. Staff was attentive and service was instant. Even the food quality was also good except the south Indian food. We are satisfied.

MR.SK from Varanasi, India recommends this hotel Posted: Nov 22 2009 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Hotel India is a good property , good value for money. Calmly location, excellent dining arrangements and friendly staff make it worth coming again.

Mr.Suryakant from Varanasi, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 03 2010 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Hotel was fine and was near to the railway station and the services was also good.

SYAMA from Varanasi, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 26 2010 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Hotel is far from main temple area and is near to rly stn from one of the gate ... food is very expensive ... morning b/f was complimentary and was not very good .. room were not clean and all the stewards are having attitude and always asking for money ...

JIN WON from Varanasi, India recommends this hotel Posted: Aug 04 2011 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Breakfast is good. However another condition is average. Especially, every time in front of the hotel sombody told me "How about shopping in my shop."

Mukesh from Varanasi, India recommends this hotel Posted: Oct 27 2012 Room Quality: 2/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 2/5

Hotel room very small size food test is poor

Demo Trip Rooms with a view are nice !!!

by harshsc on September 19, 2018

Demo Trip First floor rooms have good view

by Abhishek S on July 27, 2018

Demo Trip Try to take rooms on higher floor

by priummondal on July 26, 2018

Demo Trip Don't waste your time at the restaurant. Expensive food, but poor quality

by Tuco R on November 4, 2017