X

Book Rooms at Hotel Surya

  •  
  •  
  •  
1 Person in 1 Room
Room 1:
AdultsAbove 12 years
Children Below 12 years
  • Age(s) of Children
Room 1:
AdultsAbove 12 years
Children Below 12 years
  • Age of Children

Varanasi

Sat, 21 Jul – Sun, 22 Jul (1 Night)  |  1 Room  |  1 Guest

Hotel Surya

S 20/51 A-5 The Mall Road, Nepali Kothi, Varuna Bridge, Varanasi , 221002  |  Show on map

Rs. 2,000

REVIEWS

  • TRAVELGURU REVIEWS
  • VIEW HOTEL REVIEWS
  • VIEW ROOM REVIEWS
  • Overall Rating

    • 5.0 Excellent  

      (based on 2 reviews)


      100% of our customers
      recommend this hotel

  • AVERAGE GUEST RATING

    • Room Quality 5.0
    • Service Quality 5.0
    • Dining Quality 5.0
    • Cleanliness 5.0

Sneh from Varanasi, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 12 2014 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

outer of the hotel was very good. We could not enjoy the full view due to some temporary tent. restaurant staff and front desk staff were helpful. Room service was very very slow. Bathrooms and rooms were clean. but shower area need some modification. ther should be a stool for those not using shower. Food was good. Breakfast has good menu. Over all good experince. Home away from home.

Seera V from Varanasi, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jul 17 2012 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

I lived in Bangalore , Phoenix (USA), Delhi and Hyderabad. This is the best hotel for the price I paid. The excellent

  • Overall Rating

    • 4.0
    • Hotel Surya

      (based on 784 reviews)

  • TRAVELLER RATING

    • Terrible 47
    • Poor 65
    • Average 129
    • Very Good 321
    • Excellent 222
  • RATING SUMMARY

    • Sleep Quality
      4.0
    • Location
      3.5
    • Rooms
      3.5
    • Service
      3.5
    • Value
      3.5
    • Cleanliness
      3.5

Great Rooms and comfy beds Great Rooms and comfy beds

by Christian S on June 20, 2018

We stayed just for one night because we needed something refreshing and nice after staying in cheaper places in Varanasi. Location is very quite and nice. The hotel has a old palace charm which either you like or not. The room was very very nice. The bed super comfy and big and lots of pillows and a wonderful view in the garden. Bathroom was super clean and luxurious. ( we had a standard double room ) Food in the restaurant was super delicious but of course pricey compared to other normal places in Varanasi. The service was ok, but we had the feeling that they were only friendly after receiving tip. Before the waiters acted very bored and not so caring at all. It was never bad service but we had the feeling that the overall motivation of the staff was not so good which always made us feel not very welcome. Same applies for the bar staff and the guy from the travel desk and the reception. I think in a place like this it would be a minimum to thank the guest of you buy or book something. That never happened, even when i paid my total bill a front office. An exception is shantosh, the bell man from the reception. He was extremely nice and helpful and a very great host. Also our driver who drove us to the temple tour Sarnath, was a good driver and a friendly person. Breakfast was delicious. But dont let them do your laundry, it is extremely expensive. Pool area is ok, when its hot outside, the water is too. All in all I can highly recommend the hotel as the facilities are nice and the food is great. Rooms are totally worth the money ( of course I can only tell about our room ) Thanks again Santosh to make us feel welcome at least from you and all the best for the hotel.

Would stay again! Would stay again!

by Kaysam2105 on June 20, 2018

Stayed here on a tour with Geckos Adventures in March. This hotel was our favourite that we stayed at in our time in India. Rooms were modern, clean and great WiFi in the rooms. Food was also great. Would 100% stay here again.

Canton Royal Restaurant - two thumbs up! Canton Royal Restaurant - two thumbs up!

by Becky C on June 11, 2018

We visited Hotel Surya's restaurant (Canton Royal) after reading other recommendations and it was a great choice! Very good and tasty food at reasonable prices. We came here late (after the Ganga Aarti) and it did not take long for our food to be prepared.

Hotel par excellence! Restaurant is a gastronomy delight. Hotel par excellence! Restaurant is a gastronomy delight.

by therealale on May 17, 2018

Our stay at Hotel Surya, Kaiser Palace surpassed our expectations in every way. We moved in there clueless on a weekday morning, having made a last minute online booking just a few hours prior (the accommodation we had earlier reserved turned out to be disappointing). If you are looking for a leisurely stay in this otherwise beautifully chaotic city, this lovely hotel is nestled in a small byline of the Varanasi cantonment area, is sure to tick your boxes. As women travellers, we found it extremely safe. Super courteous staff and super clean, cozy rooms. The cherry on the cake for us was the restaurant (the staff here deserve a round of applause). The complimentary breakfast had so much to choose from. The restaurant runs busy most of the time, and in addition to hotel guests, you are bound to spot locals dining here on their evening out. Almost EVERY dish we tried was a palate pleaser! The hotel also houses a little boutique store called Somon that sells some fabulously curated stuff. All in all, Hotel Surya, Kaiser Palace is bound to leave you with some warm, fuzzy memories :)

Charming Hotel Charming Hotel

by Sarah Y on May 13, 2018

I absolutely loved this hotel! The rooms and ensuites are to a high standard and are clean and very comfortable. The main house is a beautiful building filled with history and is a lovely place to have a meal (with great food). Breakfasts were comprehensive. There are lots of facilities - their on-site Spa had a relaxing ambience and the foot/lower leg massage was fantastic! There is a pool but I didnt use it and the boutique shops had some lovely gifts. I suppose the only downside is that it was a little far out - about 10/15 mins to the ghats by auto rickshaw. However, I highly recommend!

Powered by:

Demo Trip I dont have any recommendation, because of a disastrous experience

by Subrahmany on February 21, 2018

Demo Trip Eat in restaurant at your own risk

by Lynn5450 on February 17, 2018

Demo Trip south side rooms better

by Kalai S on January 11, 2018

Demo Trip interior courtyard facing room to avoid street noise

by Marilyn R on January 1, 2018

Demo Trip now,"higher floors have less a/c,and no any type noise problem

by neha995 on December 17, 2017