X

Book Rooms at Temple On Ganges - Prices Rs. 999

  •  
  •  
  •  
1 Person in 1 Room
Room 1:
AdultsAbove 12 years
Children Below 12 years
  • Age(s) of Children
Room 1:
AdultsAbove 12 years
Children Below 12 years
  • Age of Children

Varanasi

Sat, 21 Jul – Sun, 22 Jul (1 Night)  |  1 Room  |  1 Guest

Temple On Ganges

B1/152A-2K, Assi Ghat, Exactly on Assi Ghat , Varanasi , 221005  |  Show on map

Rs. 999

REVIEWS

  • TRAVELGURU REVIEWS
  • VIEW HOTEL REVIEWS
  • VIEW ROOM REVIEWS
  • Overall Rating

    • 3.6 Very Good  

      (based on 5 reviews)


      100% of our customers
      recommend this hotel

  • AVERAGE GUEST RATING

    • Room Quality 3.8
    • Service Quality 3.6
    • Dining Quality 3.6
    • Cleanliness 3.4

Katy from Varanasi, India recommends this hotel Posted: Dec 02 2007 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Excellent

Jawala from Varanasi, India recommends this hotel Posted: Apr 07 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

The stay was wonderful in this hotel. Room was developed very well by the staff. Staff did their level best to help the guest. Food was prepared in different varieties and served very well by waiter of the restaurant. Its value for money and recommendable property.

sridharan from Varanasi, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 26 2012 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

ok

PURAN from Varanasi, India recommends this hotel Posted: Aug 10 2012 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 2/5

Not provided bed sheet to cover,they written WI-FI hotel but wi-fi is working near reception only,no telephone to place order, they provided one towel and 1 soap for 2 persons for 2 days,they not cleaned room during our 45 hrs stay over all hotel service is bad

Suleen from Varanasi, India recommends this hotel Posted: Nov 08 2012 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

The hotel is very near to Assi Ghat. It is a good location as there are nearby internet,eateries and tea shops around. The only problem - no lift. You need to climb at least 4 floors if your room is on the rooftop. I was put on the 2nd Floor on the 1st night and on the second night, I was told to move to the rooftop as a big group is coming. I don't see any reason of shifting me to the upper floor. Even with my persistence, I still had to stay on the rooftop. It's a bad experience.

  • Overall Rating

    • 4.0
    • Temple On Ganges

      (based on 342 reviews)

  • TRAVELLER RATING

    • Terrible 11
    • Poor 17
    • Average 48
    • Very Good 164
    • Excellent 102
  • RATING SUMMARY

    • Location
      4.5
    • Sleep Quality
      4.0
    • Rooms
      3.5
    • Service
      4.0
    • Value
      4.0
    • Cleanliness
      4.0

Pleasantly surprised! Pleasantly surprised!

by Saurabhmha on May 22, 2018

Stayed there for a day in their 'mini smart single room'.The hotel looked ordinary from outside but man when I entered the room, I was taken for a surprise. The rooms are well maintained, decorated and functional.The room service was good and the food is reasonably priced at the restaurant. Moreover the hotel is at a killing location on the banks of Ganges at Assi Ghat, which is accessible to all tourist attractions in the city.

Lovely hotel Lovely hotel

by gibabu on May 3, 2018

We are currently staying in this lovely hotel on Assi Ghat. I honestly can't fault it. The rooms are clean and spacious and the hotel staff are so friendly and helpful. The location is excellent, only metres from Assi ghat. We've loved Varanasi as a city. The ghats are very clean and the evening Aarti at the main ghat is a short boat ride away from Assi ghat and is a Totley amazing experience. The owner of Hotel Temple on the Ganges also owns Banares Haveli opposite and the food there is really good. Thoroughly recommend this hotel.

Clean, Comfortable, Friendly Stay Clean, Comfortable, Friendly Stay

by GussiMasala on May 1, 2018

I spent four nights at Hotel Temple on Ganges, in one of the rooms not advertised on their website, which is a small, single, air conditioned room -- perfect for one person travelling alone (they also have a non-AC single room available). It was clean, comfortable and had everything I needed for my stay. As a woman travelling alone, I also felt safe there. The most valuable thing about staying at Hotel Temple on Ganges is the location, as you are just a stone's throw from Assi Ghat. This means you can easily visit the morning Aarti, and the daily musical performances that follow on Assi Ghat as part of the Subah e Banaras program. The owners of the hotel are friendly, and open to offering advice and guidance should you need it.

Really recommended place to stay in Varanasi Really recommended place to stay in Varanasi

by Ewa Z on April 24, 2018

The location very near to Assi Ghat is perfect and the view of the Ganga River from some of the rooms and the roof-top terrace - amazing. The rooms are nicely arranged and decorated and our rooms were very clean. The restaurant and kitchen service could be improved. The biggest advantage of this hotel is its marvelous, very nice and helpful staff - especially Madan Mohan Pandey, who occured to be ready even at 2.00 a.m. to solve our unexpected transportation problems. I have never met such a devoted hotel staff in India during my last India tour and also during my previous trips to India.

excellent service disappointing room excellent service disappointing room

by psy420 on April 17, 2018

excellent staff, service, location but the bed in our room was two different heights. the back of the bathroom door and the roof must have seen better days/ the rust from the roof kept dropping on to the bed. bathroom door was filthy with mold.

Powered by:

Demo Trip Take room with view of Ganges

by Saurabhmha on May 22, 2018

Demo Trip The higher level rooms have an excellent view of the Ganga River

by Ewa Z on April 24, 2018

Demo Trip get a room on the river side

by psy420 on April 17, 2018

Demo Trip Room #12 is excellent for amenities! Room #11 for the simple budget traveller!

by amangopal on April 8, 2018

Demo Trip Room nos 12 and 14 where we stayed were on the ground floor but very quiet.

by Samarjit G on April 4, 2018