Luxury Twin Room
Price for 1 Night
3 Rooms Left!
Thu, 02 Mar – Fri, 03 Mar (1 Night) | 1 Room | 1 Guest
they recived us in a normal way even after me informing about the arrival the room was not ready everything was done after we reached so were not able to take rest But things were fast while checking out and the swimming pool is cleaned only once in 6 month which has to b noticed Only thing that I found better was the breakfast timing
This is a comment on the service of both travel guru and seagate church view. I was scheduled to go on a trip to velankani on 28 sep 2014. I was unable to make the trip since our CM was arrested and the situation was tense. We heard rumblings of violence all over the state and so didn't want to put our family at risk. I had booked two rooms via tg and the date of cancelation had expired. I explained the situation to tg and they said they will be happy to refund if the hotel agreed to refund. That was that. I wasn't expexting any refund but boy was I surprised when I got an email from tg stating that I was going to get a full refund. I want to commend seagate church view resorts for going above and beyond their responsibility. Thanks to tg for entertaining my request. Great customer service!
(based on 139 reviews)
We stayed for 4 days at the Seagate Resort in Vailankanni and really enjoyed our stay. The staff are very friendly and the housekeeping team led by Pushpa was excellent. The hotel itself needs a bit of updating but the place is really clean. Will come again.
Super rooms , very good Cleening , room service & other all are very good performers , special thnzzzz PUSHPA (house keeping Maneger ) !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Pushpa very help our family ,,,,,thank u Pushpa thank u so much
We booked it over email and the correspondent was promt in response and confirmed booking. We booked a cottage as we were 3 adults & 1 kid family. When we reached the property from outside it looked good enough. But when entered our cottage it had extremely HORRIBLE smell in all the rooms. The washroom also had a bad smell but the smells in rooms were terrible. The rooms looked very dirty & untidy. The bedcovers & blankets were old & dirty. The shower system in bathrooms were old and wasn't functioning properly. One of the bathroom hot water system wasn't working had to ask the staffs to fix but the shower wasn't fixed either it was super hot or cold. Just after 1/2 hours we decided to change the hotel and moved to MGM Vailankanni Residency. Please DON'T stay at Seagate it's terrible.
This property at Velankanni has a direct view of morning star church and the main shrine. It is surrounded by beautiful garden, swimming pool and child Play Park which is good for kids. Rooms are clean and spacious. Staff are very courteous and food is good and hygienic
My nephew has booked resort in Oct,2015 by depositing Rs.4000 into the Sea Gate Account. But due to some personal problems we could not visit the shrine. But when I visited shrine in Dec.2016 recently along with my family I had wonderful experience with the management. when I have asked about our deposited amount the response from the management was so kind. Initially I thought that, I may not get our money back due to long back booking or some other cause, but the management has surprised me, especially Dr. Ln.R. Felix who showed his great character in returning my money in the form of bank cheque. Athidhi Devo Bhava....is proved in the hospitality of the Sea Gate Cottage and Hotels, Velankanni.,,,,congratulations. During the stay at Sea Gate Hotel we had great experience. the breakfast was good and tasty. And the room service is also up to the mark. Thanks to the management for their wonderful service. Hope to have the stay again with them.
Cancellation and prepayment policies vary according to room type. Please check what room conditions may apply when selecting your room above.