X

Book Rooms at Sun Park Resort - Prices Rs. 3844

  •  
  •  
  •  
1 Person in 1 Room
Room 1:
AdultsAbove 12 years
Children Below 12 years
  • Age(s) of Children
Room 1:
AdultsAbove 12 years
Children Below 12 years
  • Age of Children

Zirakpur

Thu, 09 Apr – Fri, 10 Apr (1 Night)  |  1 Room  |  1 Guest

Sun Park Resort

Zirakpur, Kalka-Shimla Highway Zirakpur, Zirakpur , 110022  |  Show on map

REVIEWS

  • TRAVELGURU REVIEWS
  • VIEW HOTEL REVIEWS
  • VIEW ROOM REVIEWS
  • Overall Rating

    • 3.7 Very Good  

      (based on 41 reviews)


      $tgRecommned% of our customers
      recommend this hotel

  • AVERAGE GUEST RATING

    • Room Quality 3.7
    • Service Quality 3.6
    • Dining Quality 3.5
    • Cleanliness 3.5

Damanjeet from Zirakpur, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jul 08 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

I like this hotel in many ways. The staff was courteous and service was efficient. The room was also spacious and well maintained. The food was not up to the mark as it was not so spicy but location was decent. I will definitely stay in the same hotel whenever I will come back to this place.

D Ram from Zirakpur, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jul 26 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

According to the rates it was very convenient. The well facilitated rooms, quick service and decent food were some of the features of my stay. I like the location also it was well connected to the city. I will surely visit that hotel again whenever I planned to come here again.

Sudhir S from Zirakpur, India recommends this hotel Posted: Aug 18 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

I like this hotel, it was well maintained and hospitality was decent. Room service and cleanliness was perfect. Staff was active and ready to assist all the time. Food was mind blowing and available in different varieties.

Ramchandra R from Zirakpur, India recommends this hotel Posted: Aug 20 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

It was a convenient property well up to the rates. Service was superb and I felt quite homely over there. Staff was active and professional in their approach. The dining facility was also satisfactory. It was a worth while stay for sure.

SANDEEP from Zirakpur, India recommends this hotel Posted: Aug 02 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

It was a decent property and location was easily accessible. Room was not so big but manageable for couples. Staff was bit slow but very polite. Food arrangement was also satisfactory. Overall good value for money.

Ibrahim Refai from Zirakpur, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jul 20 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

We stayed in Classic room for a night and our experience was good. It is Value for money hotel.

shailesh from Zirakpur, India recommends this hotel Posted: Aug 06 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Location was not that great of the hotel as it was was located on the highway. Our room was above our expectation with all the facilities. The staff especially were nice, they were very cooperative. Even the food was amazing in taste. It is worth the money.

D Ram from Zirakpur, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jul 24 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

The hotel was not so great but a convenient one. The room was spacious for families and staff was also attentive. The food quality and location was also satisfactory. It was a good place to go with family.

Mr. Dhiman from Zirakpur, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jul 26 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

It was a perfect family hotel. The room facilities were adequate and service was prompt. The food was also delicious in taste. I will surely refer this hotel to my friends and relatives

Mr. Venkat from Zirakpur, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jul 08 2008 Room Quality: 2/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 2/5

I will rate this hotel in a third class category. The room and restaurant was stinking and fan was very noisy. The management was not responsive and service was below standard. The food arrangement and location was also not up to the mark.

Dhaval from Zirakpur, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jul 04 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Staying in this hotel was a great pleasure. The service really make me feel relax a lot. The staff was polite and very prompt with their effort. The food arrangement and room facilities were magnificent. I will surely come back here again.

Dhiman from Zirakpur, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jul 08 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

It was an average property with no such a great arrangement with regard to the service or rooms. The staff was supportive but food was very simple. I chose this hotel because it was very convenient for me as far as location is concerned otherwise it was not a recommendable property at all.

Sushil from Zirakpur, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 19 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

It is not located near to the railway station. Even it was located out of city. Room and all other things were good.

Ramesh from Zirakpur, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jul 07 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Hotel have consistency in the rooms, breakfast, and cleanliness.

Sanjay from Zirakpur, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jul 04 2008 Room Quality: 2/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 2/5

I was upset with the service. The staff was not so responsive and service was not up to the mark. The room arrangement and food was also below standard. It was not at all a suitable property for families.

Pranesh from Zirakpur, India recommends this hotel Posted: Aug 20 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Location was beautiful. We stayed in deluxe double room, it was decent with all the facilities. The staff too was caring and polite. Also the food was fabulous in taste. It was worth the money we paid.

Mr Nimesh Chandra R from Zirakpur, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 15 2010 Room Quality: 1/5 Service Quality: 1/5 Dining Quality: 1/5 Cleanliness: 1/5

all facilities were pathetic and bad

Mr Viraj from Zirakpur, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 03 2010 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

its was a good stay it is recomendable.

Mr Chandrakant S from Zirakpur, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 03 2010 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

it was a good stay and also recomendable

Arif from Zirakpur, India recommends this hotel Posted: Oct 05 2009 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

The rooms were spacious but had a stale smell. The location is a bit off the city but would be suitable if driving to Shimla. TVs were from ice age.

MEHUL from Zirakpur, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 09 2010 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Romms were good. But, serives are pathetic.

Mr Dheeraj from Zirakpur, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 22 2010 Room Quality: 1/5 Service Quality: 1/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 1/5

Room was small,bathroom no locks,heater was not working.

Sanjeev from Zirakpur, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 16 2010 Room Quality: 2/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

They do not have a travel desk and are located far away from City Center. I had to face lots of problems arranging a cab because of this. Eventually I had to hunt an auto which are also infrequent in this area. The rooms are old and not well maintained. A lot of noise comes from outside. If one has to stay so far away from city, one expects at least superior quality if not proximity to city. For me, I booked it due to emergency as no other hotel was available. But if you have other options, better choose them.

dhanesh from Zirakpur, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 28 2010 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Good Hotel...only not in Chandigarh..in Zirkpur, Punjab.

Sudipto from Zirakpur, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 30 2011 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 2/5

We stayed on the 24th night checked out on 25th Room nos 303 and 304. The property is new so it was good, while we checked in we found the sheets were not changed there were stains on the bed sheets and we brought to the notice of the authorities made a complaint on the complaint register and they came and changed the sheets on the bed. Hotel was poorly managed.

Mr. Girish from Zirakpur, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 01 2011 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

SunPark is an excellent hotel. The restaurant is also very good. On the down-side - we had booked this hotel for the first and the last night of our vacation. On the last night as we were travelling back from Manali I called to confirm our check-in. Thats the time they told us that we were shifted to another hotel called Hotel Bristol - which they said was of the same class as SunPark. It turned out to be a pathetic hotel - cockroaches in the room, half-used water bottles in the fridge, leaky and unclean bathroom with a paan stain, etc. We felt cheated by the Sun Park folks.

JAGDISH from Zirakpur, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 19 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

It was a decent hotel at such a reasonable price. The spacious room, Supportive staff and delicious food really made my trip comfortable. I will definitely recommend this hotel.

Amruta from Zirakpur, India recommends this hotel Posted: Apr 18 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

The management was well prepared and the hospitality was really pleasing. The staff was courteous and the service was admirable. The room was well equipped with all the facilities and decor was fascinating. I also checked the food it was decent in taste. It was truly a desirable experience.

Radhakrishna from Zirakpur, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 04 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

The experience was not so pleasant. The location was bad and there were two hotel with the same name so we had a lot of trouble to find the location which was about 20km away from the city. The hotel was pretty average with there was no proper food arrangement or service. The room was fine but overall stay was not desirable at all.

Kiran from Zirakpur, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 05 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Good hotel. Dining quality was average & the restaurant ambiance was poor.

RAJESH from Zirakpur, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 05 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

This hotel is located in the heart of the city. The room provided was spacious with all the necessities. The service was quick and prompt of the staff. We had breakfast and lunch in the restaurant, it was lovely in taste. This was value for money.

MR.SAROJ from Zirakpur, India recommends this hotel Posted: Apr 04 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

The service was average of the staff. Room was fine having all the facilities. The food was nice in taste. It was just an average stay.

Mr Kishan from Zirakpur, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 02 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Hotel has restaurant were I had my food it was very good in taste. Rooms were very neat and clean. Staffs were efficient and polite in their work. It's quite a nice hotel.

NIRAJ from Zirakpur, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 05 2008 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

My stay although for 1 night was excellent. anybody heading towards manali or shimla can have a perfect break for night. Sun park is on the way to shimla. rooms are clean & spacious. bathroom is also clean & had clean towels, shampoo. I would definitely recommend this hotel who is traveling to chandigarh or is heading to himachal.

Harman from Zirakpur, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 08 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Hair Dryer Was not available. Hotel have a banquet party lawn...not able to sleep coz of DJ...playing music late night. Construction is going on...in day time...lots of noise is coming.

Mr Sameer from Zirakpur, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 13 2008 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

The room they alloted was ordinary but it was very spacious and clean. I didn't tried the food. Staff and service was best. Location was excellent. I will surely recommend to everyone.

Vikas from Zirakpur, India recommends this hotel Posted: Mar 20 2012 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

I found the Hotel to be good,with good room size and other amenities in the hotel( no electric kettle in room though it was mentioned in the package). hotel staff is also very courteous and helpful. Hotel was able to provide me with a doctor at around 4:00am in morning as my kid 8 months old had a severe stomach infection that needed immediate medical assistance. Because of my kids illness we had to resort to room service dinning, food was a bit oily but overall tasted good. Breakfast along with the package was OK not much choices but good to start the day. The hotel is FAR from city with no good medical shop close by. The money saved in room tariff is spent on travel from and to city.

sasan from Zirakpur, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 05 2013 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

This is one of the best reasonablly priced hotel fr business traveller as well as leisure traveller.We enjoyed all the services of the hotel and the hotel is close to the airport ( just 6 kms ).

Sojan from Zirakpur, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 10 2013 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

One night stay at hotel.Overall a pleasant experience.

M from Zirakpur, India recommends this hotel Posted: Mar 15 2013 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Hotel are good food rate is veryhigh

Rahul from Zirakpur, India recommends this hotel Posted: Nov 19 2014 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

The hotel is a good option for the budget traveller and for short stays.. as I stayed there for one night only...

Demo Trip Travelled as a couple

by ABCDEMNDMMANN on August 17, 2019

Demo Trip Take the rooms in the front

by Prabal G on February 24, 2018

Demo Trip Good luck to those who dare!

by Betsywoo on April 25, 2017

Demo Trip rooms which are not facing the highway as it will be less noisy

by Garima A on February 5, 2017

Demo Trip All n all quite space to hang around

by callanirudh17 on June 8, 2016